WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicComMayhem.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh it’s the last episode before the HELLATUS! We’re heading in a bit early this year, at episode 9. But still! We have 5 weeks ahead to sweat over what happens this week and drive ourselves crazy with more theories…though maybe, this week will help us with some of those? (Yeah right!). Ok…there’s no putting it off…here’s the last preview for 2012.
 
THEN
Dean came back from Purgatory…with a friend.
Benny, he seems nice, except for the vampire thing.
Sam met a girl and a dog and well…we think he did.
Sam and Dean had an EPIC fight…or rather, Dean yelled a lot.
Sam keeps flashing back to his dream life, which seems only dreamy in appearance.
Dean keeps flashing back to his Purgatory life, where he looks totally dreamy.
Sam and Dean are talking but not talking talking.
Cass came home, but he doesn’t know how.
Dean thought he left the little guy behind, but it turns out, not so much.
The angels are being angels again…as in…dicks!
Kevin saw Crowley’s true colours and lost a digit in the process.
The God rock got broken in two and it looks like the good guys got the boring half.
Kevin and his mamma are in hiding with Garth on a houseboat!
The brothers appear to have bought a tanning bed.
 
NOW
Crazy Martin is back!
And vampires…. Meep!
 
Hands up who liked Martin? Me! “Sam Interrupted” was one of those episodes that grew on me. I didn’t love it at first…except for the boys getting around in pjs the whole time and that “Pudding” thing…………….......what? Oh yes. Martin.

Martin Creaser was a hunter friend of John who went a bit crazy-town and wound up as a patient in a psychiatric hospital that was being decimated by a wraith. The boys checked themselves in, by telling the truth (I loved that), and then proceed to go buckets of crazy themselves after being infected by the wraith’s toxin. Martin, for all his said crazy, helped them solve the case and escape. I liked Martin a lot and I like the actor who played him, John Gries. So, I’m pretty happy to have Martin back…though maybe not under these circumstances.
 
Let’s take a look at the official synopsis for this week.
 
SAM PUTS A TRACKER ON BENNY — Sam asks a hunter named Martin (guest star Jon Gries) to keep an eye on Benny (guest star Ty Olsson) without telling Dean. However, when Martin tells Sam there was a vampire kill and he thinks Benny is responsible, Dean defends his friend. When Martin decides to take things into his own hands, things get messy and Dean is forced to make a very hard decision. Nick Copus directed the episode written by Daniel Loflin.
 
Dean is forced to make a very hard decision. DEAN IS FORCED TO MAKE A VERY HARD DECISION. GAH!
 
Another freshman director! This will be Nick Copus’ first “Supernatural”, but he’s got a great big resume, including a bunch of Nikita’s and The 4400’s and stacks more…plus he’s just done an episode of Arrow…so I like him already.

This week’s episode is written by Daniel Loflin. Last week’s episode was written by his writing partner, Andrew Dabb. Do you think these guys had a fight or something!? I’m most interested to see how Loflin does, because I thought Dabb did a great job with his solo outing. Maybe these two hold each other back when they write together?
 
What are we to make of the title, “Citizen Fang” did Benny have a sled called Rosebud (serious Citizen Kane spoiler there…so apologies if you didn’t know that)? Rosebud, of course, represented everything that Kane didn’t have in his world of wealth and power. It was the only piece of his childhood that he could remember, that tiny bit of happiness, before everything was ripped away. He didn’t even consciously remember that sled, as he turned into the mogul he became, but in his dying moments, that was the one thing that came back to him, the one thing that was important, not his wealth, not his stature, but the simplicity of his life as a child and the love of a mother he never knew. It was something that he never lost; he’d just completely buried it, as he became someone else. Rosebud represented who Kane could have been, had he not been dragged from that life and pushed into another, a life that essentially destroyed his humanity and turned him into a monster.
 
Ok…cinema theory over! Though if you want to read a great interview with Orson Welles about the psychology behind Citizen Kane and Rosebud, it’s here. (Yes I’m a movie buff as well as a “Supernatural” nut).

So putting all that aside, because it could mean zip, what does the CW promo tell us?
 
There’s a vampire in town and he/she is killing. Is it Benny? Sam seems to think yes, Dean, obviously, doesn’t want to think so. Benny’s never let him down. (Flashy edit flash flash flash edit).
 
What does the CHCH promo tell us? Yay I found it this week!
 
Martin features in this promo! We see him telling his story about the vampire – we assume he’s talking about Benny. Martin still looks a tad jittery to me. Sam and Dean butt heads over Benny. Sam says he doesn’t know Benny. Dean tells someone – I assume it’s Sam by Dean’s eyeline – that he’s not to fight Benny because he’d be lucky to get out alive. Then we see Dean confront Benny.
 
Benny “We gonna talk a bit or what?”
Dean “Let’s get to the part about the blood.”
 
Now, how about the preview clip?

Dean comes back to the car with food (bless) and Sam is on the phone to someone…he seems a bit frustrated. Dean asks what’s going on. Sam tells him that there’s been a vampire attack in Louisiana. Interestingly, Dean doesn’t immediately jump to where Sam has gone or where we would go, that it might be that southern belle of a vampire Benny, but rather he jumps to étouffée! Dean and that stomach of his! Dean asks, who’s the source and it turns out it’s their crazy old friend Martin Creaser. Dean’s pretty astonished by the news that Martin is out. Sam says he seems ok “mostly” and then instantly comes clean with Dean that he’s had “mostly ok” Martin tracking Benny for a week. Dean is astonished again and confused and a whole lot of something else…but he seems to be keeping a tight lid on it.
 
Dean “So Martin says Benny did this.”
Sam “Yeah”
Dean “Okay”
Sam “Okay?”
Dean “If Benny’s in Louisiana draining folks, we should look into it.”
Sam O.O
Us O.O
 
Well, I don’t think that conversation went quite how Sam was expecting! He looked all tense and ready for his brother to fight him and yet, Dean didn’t.
 
I said somewhere…or maybe I just thought it, I can’t even tell anymore…that these two appear to be walking on eggshells around each other. Like they both know it’s all there, all the crap, simmering under the surface, but neither wants to explore it or explode it. It’s easier to just suppress it all than face it. It’s like they’re together, but not together together (and I don’t mean together together like together together...!).
 
They need to have it out. They really do. We all know something’s coming. We’ve all heard the buzz out there about a conversation that’s coming down the line. But what happens before that. Is there finally going to be a proper, non-supernaturally interfered with, showdown between Sam and Dean? Is it in this episode?
 
It’s the midseason finale…so…midseason finale=fan pain, we know that right? Last season we were left in a blubbery mess! So what are our options?
 
Sam and Dean have a great big fight and Sam storms off to find Amelia (not want).
 
Sam and Dean have a great big fight and Dean storms off to join Benny (not want).
 
Sam kills Benny (not want).
 
Dean kills Benny (not want).
 
Martin kills Benny (not want).
 
Benny kills Martin (not want).
 
Dean kills Martin (not want x 1 million).
 
Benny is the vampire in question (not want).
 
They all realise it was a huge mistake and go off to have a beer together and laugh about it (want…puppies and rainbows all around!).
 
Ugh. I have a feeling in my waters that it’s going to be one of the first two….and I really don’t want either of them but I really don’t want 2 over 1 more. I’d be far more okay with Sam taking a time out than Dean going off with the vampire. That makes my stomach hurt. It all makes my stomach hurt and I haven’t even watched it yet! But, we know that this being all-reasonable with each other stuff can’t go on. The scene in the Impala is great, but it’s great because it’s, “Huh?”
 
Also, I’m pretty sure Martin is still looney tunes so, I wouldn’t be surprised if he’s totally jumped to the wrong conclusion and got it all around his crazy chops. I’m pretty sure that it’s not going to be Benny but some other vamp.
 
I wonder if we’re going to see the Alpha anytime soon? I mean, he sure as hell teased it on his last encounter with Sam and Dean.
 
Anyway…so…how are we all feeling? Excited, nervous, sick to the stomach? All three? I’m going with all three. I think this episode looks great. But it looks painful, but I kinda like that…because I’m weird and twisted and a “Supernatural” fan, so I gotta be good with angst right?
 
Let me know your thoughts, theories, fears...just on the show though…you know…
 
And for promo pics from this episode and upcoming spoilers don’t forget to check out our spoiler page.
 
Enjoy the episode and see you later in reviewland!
-sweetondean