WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Interview with Misha Collins - Comic Con 2017

Interview with Jared Padalecki - Comic Con 2017

Supernatural Bits & Pieces July 22, 2017

Memorable Moments Supernatural 12.17 - The British Invasion

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 4.09 "I Know What You Did Last Summer"

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

17 May 2017 14:21

EW has published an interview with Andrew Dabb about the final episodes of season 12.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the Memorable Moments Series for episode 12.17 The British Invasion. Once again I ha

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

 The list you’ve all been waiting for! The second half of the season eleven hits and misses.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week!

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For episode 12.11, "Regarding Dean"

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Percysowner

 What are Supernatural Fans are up to this summer?

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

I love a good apocalypse, don’t you?  The first novel in that genre that I read was Alas, Bab

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicConCosplay.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

After last week, we probably all need a bit of a laugh…or a hug…or a little lie down. So though this week’s episode will probably not progress the central storylines of the season, it will, more than likely, make us laugh out loud…and I for one could do with a great big Winchester induced guffaw right about now.
  
So let’s get to it.
 
THEN
 
There’s an angel tablet
(Fans were not surprised)
Alfie got tortured
Naomi brainwashed Cass into saving Alfie
Naomi brainwashed Cass into killing Alfie
(Fans were sad)
Sam and Dean had grown up conversations
(Fans were amazed)
Sam gave up Amelia
Dean gave up Benny
The boys ate chilli on Rufus’ couch
(Fans were a little bummed out/cautiously optimistic – depending on whom you speak to)
 
NOW
 
Sam and Dean wear leather pants and have very big swords.......
 


Like I said, chances are we won’t go near anything that happened in "Torn and Frayed" with a broad sword. But we could all be surprised, it’s happened before, maybe we'll touch on it before we kick into guts of this week's story. But until then....
 
Let’s have a look at the synopsis for "LARP and the Real Girl".
 
FELICIA DAY RETURNS — Sam and Dean investigate the mysterious deaths of two LARPers who were playing a game entitled Moondoor. The guys are thrilled to discover the Queen of Moondoor is none other than Charlie (guest star Felicia Day). The three learn that a fairy (guest star Tiffany Dupont) has been commandeered to harm people and the only way to stop her is to find her master. Jeannot Szwarc directed the episode written by Robbie Thompson.
 
I'm a fan of Robbie Thompson. His first episode “Slash Fiction” made my top 15 list. “Time After Time” was not only a nicely told story and fun script, it had some poignant scenes and one of my favourite Sam and Dean moments for a long time – the note passing across decades. I was a fan of “The Girl with the Dungeons and Dragons Tattoo” not because of Felicia Day, but because I’m a pretty big geek girl and an enormous Harry Potter fan, so I understood the reference(s). I also thought the Dean teaching Charlie to flirt scene was one of the hottest things I’ve ever seen. That man is a master… Sorry, I digress. I loved his script for “Bitten” and though I know a lot of people aren't, I’m a big fan of that episode. So when I see Robbie's name pop up, I’m automatically excited.
 
Jeannot Szwarc not so much. He directed my least favourite episode EVER, “Mannequin 3: The Reckoning”. I’m not saying it was ALL his fault, but the direction is one of the things I specifically dislike about that episode. It's sloppy and just plain weird. That door closing montage does my head in! He also directed “Adventures in Babysitting” which was better. Though the story and the script were a bit on the average side, the episode was pretty tight and served its purpose in setting up the back end of the season. But it's still not a exactly favourite. Having said all this, if you look at Jeannot's IMDB entry he's directed just about every show on TV and plenty of episodes of each. He obviously knows his stuff. So maybe it was more about the scripts he had to work with and less about his creative choices.
 
Now he has Robbie…so fingers crossed for awesomeness!
 
So, if we’re talking faeries, will that mean Dean can see them? Because he’s been to the faerie realm and met the grabby incandescent douchebags and one of the side effects of that is being able to see faeries on our plain. It’ll be interesting to see if he still can…or maybe this faerie won't be hidden so that ability may not be relevant. Or maybe that ability will have been forgotten in the midst of some 160 episodes... like Cass' hand print... 
 
I looked up Moondoor, just out of interest and found it's probably a Game of Thrones reference:

The Moon Door is a narrow weirwood door that stands between two slender pillars in the High Hall of the Eyrie. A crescent moon is carved into the door. Across the door are heavy bronze bars that bar the door, which opens inward. The door opens into the sky and a six hundred foot drop to the stones of the valley below. Most executions at the Eyrie use this door.

(Or it's the morphing of Moon and Endor...probably not though...but I like my idea better, being a Star Wars geek).

I’ve never LARPed and I’ve never been to a Renaissance Faire, so I will have no clue as to how faithful or how much of a piss-take “LARP and the Real Girl” is, I just know…it looks like fun!

We got plenty of previews for this week’s ep…so let’s check out the promo first.


Yeah...tells us nothing...other than Dean Winchester is a man who can look hot in ANYTHING! Absolutely anything. All that leather is pretty smokin...

So what about the preview clip?



 

What this tells us is that LARPer, or Interactive Literaturist, is beyond awesome and the boys need to do a bit of research to get their IDs up to date! And if he thinks they're cheap suits, he should have seen the ones in earlier seasons! How they fit all these different suits in those tiny duffle bags of theirs I will never know. Because, Dean at least, has a few!

Carver's preview dropped early for this episode too...so we have that as well.
 


 

I really love how Carver says, that the show is fun because "...it's tremendously adaptable to the writers essentially losing their minds"! It's true! If you think back to all the hairbrained scenarios these boys have found themselves dealing with; being trapped in TV-land, giant depressed teddy bears, faeries and leprechauns, shapeshifters who think they're Dracula and the Wolfman, Paris Hilton...

It's one of the great joys of "Supernatural", that they can pull off massively emotional episodes like we had last week with "Torn and Frayed" and then do something like "The French Mistake"! I mean, what other show could do that? And this week, our heroes get to dress up and look silly (sexy silly). You gotta love this show, they really commit!

Ok...last but in no way least. The CHCH promo. It's craptastic quality. But...well...if you haven't seen it, it has an EPIC shot at the end! 

I guess it's kind of spoilery...not plot spoilery, epicness spoilery. So if you want a bit of a surprise, don't watch it, but if you just want to see something that's going to make you clap your hands with glee...well then...here it is...
 


 

It makes me grin from ear to ear!

Ok, so what do you think? Are you looking forward to this one? Are you irritated that we have a filler after such a powerful episode or are you happy to take a breather from the angst? Do you like/dislike the character of Charlie? Sound off below and tell me all!

Me? Man, I need a bloody good laugh and this show makes me so stupidly happy and just that last scene alone was the best thing that's happened to me for weeks! So yeah, though the funny ones aren't usually my favourites...I'm looking forward to it. But then, when am I not looking forward to "Supernatural"?

Don't forget, you can catch all the spoilers for upcoming episodes on our spoiler page!

Thanks for stopping by guys...and I'll see you later in reviewland!

(P.S. Please let there be jokes about who's got a bigger sword! Yes, I do have the mind of a 12 year old.....)

-sweetondean