WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Memorable Moments: Supernatural 12.18 "The Memory Remains"

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 10.05 "Fan Fiction"

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

This long until Supernatural Season 13...

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 22 2017

TV Line has a short spoiler for the upcoming season

Sep 21 2017

We have an extended version of the trailer!

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 22 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural episode 12.18, "The Memory Remains".

Read more...
Sep 21 2017 | Mallena

It’s Rob Benedict’s birthday on Sept 21 and it wasn’t easy picking the story to review that fe

Read more...
Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Delusional.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

After last week, we probably all need a bit of a laugh…or a hug…or a little lie down. So though this week’s episode will probably not progress the central storylines of the season, it will, more than likely, make us laugh out loud…and I for one could do with a great big Winchester induced guffaw right about now.
  
So let’s get to it.
 
THEN
 
There’s an angel tablet
(Fans were not surprised)
Alfie got tortured
Naomi brainwashed Cass into saving Alfie
Naomi brainwashed Cass into killing Alfie
(Fans were sad)
Sam and Dean had grown up conversations
(Fans were amazed)
Sam gave up Amelia
Dean gave up Benny
The boys ate chilli on Rufus’ couch
(Fans were a little bummed out/cautiously optimistic – depending on whom you speak to)
 
NOW
 
Sam and Dean wear leather pants and have very big swords.......
 


Like I said, chances are we won’t go near anything that happened in "Torn and Frayed" with a broad sword. But we could all be surprised, it’s happened before, maybe we'll touch on it before we kick into guts of this week's story. But until then....
 
Let’s have a look at the synopsis for "LARP and the Real Girl".
 
FELICIA DAY RETURNS — Sam and Dean investigate the mysterious deaths of two LARPers who were playing a game entitled Moondoor. The guys are thrilled to discover the Queen of Moondoor is none other than Charlie (guest star Felicia Day). The three learn that a fairy (guest star Tiffany Dupont) has been commandeered to harm people and the only way to stop her is to find her master. Jeannot Szwarc directed the episode written by Robbie Thompson.
 
I'm a fan of Robbie Thompson. His first episode “Slash Fiction” made my top 15 list. “Time After Time” was not only a nicely told story and fun script, it had some poignant scenes and one of my favourite Sam and Dean moments for a long time – the note passing across decades. I was a fan of “The Girl with the Dungeons and Dragons Tattoo” not because of Felicia Day, but because I’m a pretty big geek girl and an enormous Harry Potter fan, so I understood the reference(s). I also thought the Dean teaching Charlie to flirt scene was one of the hottest things I’ve ever seen. That man is a master… Sorry, I digress. I loved his script for “Bitten” and though I know a lot of people aren't, I’m a big fan of that episode. So when I see Robbie's name pop up, I’m automatically excited.
 
Jeannot Szwarc not so much. He directed my least favourite episode EVER, “Mannequin 3: The Reckoning”. I’m not saying it was ALL his fault, but the direction is one of the things I specifically dislike about that episode. It's sloppy and just plain weird. That door closing montage does my head in! He also directed “Adventures in Babysitting” which was better. Though the story and the script were a bit on the average side, the episode was pretty tight and served its purpose in setting up the back end of the season. But it's still not a exactly favourite. Having said all this, if you look at Jeannot's IMDB entry he's directed just about every show on TV and plenty of episodes of each. He obviously knows his stuff. So maybe it was more about the scripts he had to work with and less about his creative choices.
 
Now he has Robbie…so fingers crossed for awesomeness!
 
So, if we’re talking faeries, will that mean Dean can see them? Because he’s been to the faerie realm and met the grabby incandescent douchebags and one of the side effects of that is being able to see faeries on our plain. It’ll be interesting to see if he still can…or maybe this faerie won't be hidden so that ability may not be relevant. Or maybe that ability will have been forgotten in the midst of some 160 episodes... like Cass' hand print... 
 
I looked up Moondoor, just out of interest and found it's probably a Game of Thrones reference:

The Moon Door is a narrow weirwood door that stands between two slender pillars in the High Hall of the Eyrie. A crescent moon is carved into the door. Across the door are heavy bronze bars that bar the door, which opens inward. The door opens into the sky and a six hundred foot drop to the stones of the valley below. Most executions at the Eyrie use this door.

(Or it's the morphing of Moon and Endor...probably not though...but I like my idea better, being a Star Wars geek).

I’ve never LARPed and I’ve never been to a Renaissance Faire, so I will have no clue as to how faithful or how much of a piss-take “LARP and the Real Girl” is, I just know…it looks like fun!

We got plenty of previews for this week’s ep…so let’s check out the promo first.


Yeah...tells us nothing...other than Dean Winchester is a man who can look hot in ANYTHING! Absolutely anything. All that leather is pretty smokin...

So what about the preview clip?



 

What this tells us is that LARPer, or Interactive Literaturist, is beyond awesome and the boys need to do a bit of research to get their IDs up to date! And if he thinks they're cheap suits, he should have seen the ones in earlier seasons! How they fit all these different suits in those tiny duffle bags of theirs I will never know. Because, Dean at least, has a few!

Carver's preview dropped early for this episode too...so we have that as well.
 


 

I really love how Carver says, that the show is fun because "...it's tremendously adaptable to the writers essentially losing their minds"! It's true! If you think back to all the hairbrained scenarios these boys have found themselves dealing with; being trapped in TV-land, giant depressed teddy bears, faeries and leprechauns, shapeshifters who think they're Dracula and the Wolfman, Paris Hilton...

It's one of the great joys of "Supernatural", that they can pull off massively emotional episodes like we had last week with "Torn and Frayed" and then do something like "The French Mistake"! I mean, what other show could do that? And this week, our heroes get to dress up and look silly (sexy silly). You gotta love this show, they really commit!

Ok...last but in no way least. The CHCH promo. It's craptastic quality. But...well...if you haven't seen it, it has an EPIC shot at the end! 

I guess it's kind of spoilery...not plot spoilery, epicness spoilery. So if you want a bit of a surprise, don't watch it, but if you just want to see something that's going to make you clap your hands with glee...well then...here it is...
 


 

It makes me grin from ear to ear!

Ok, so what do you think? Are you looking forward to this one? Are you irritated that we have a filler after such a powerful episode or are you happy to take a breather from the angst? Do you like/dislike the character of Charlie? Sound off below and tell me all!

Me? Man, I need a bloody good laugh and this show makes me so stupidly happy and just that last scene alone was the best thing that's happened to me for weeks! So yeah, though the funny ones aren't usually my favourites...I'm looking forward to it. But then, when am I not looking forward to "Supernatural"?

Don't forget, you can catch all the spoilers for upcoming episodes on our spoiler page!

Thanks for stopping by guys...and I'll see you later in reviewland!

(P.S. Please let there be jokes about who's got a bigger sword! Yes, I do have the mind of a 12 year old.....)

-sweetondean