WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicComMayhem.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!


WARNING!!!!!  If you haven't seen "Citizen Fang," read no further!  There will be discussion and spoilers and other sundries, and it will ruin your whole hiatus if you cheat and read this before watching.  Probably...  But, if you've watched, then enter and speculate with me.

Wow, it's kind of hard to believe the midseason hiatus is upon us already, isn't it?  And the show isn't coming back till the 16th of January!  I was under the impression that it was the 9th, so this is very disappointing!  Well, I'll just have to keep myself busy with all the WFB goodness we'll cook up for everyone!  (Plug!)  Anyway, let's get right down to the most important thing about tonight's episode, and that is:

It Totally Ruined My Sam Theory!
So, I had this theory I really liked, and that was the whole relationship with Amelia was false.  Sam manufactured it as a coping mechanism due to a mental break after Dean's disappearance.  Everything after Sam and Amelia slept together wasn't real.  But it looks like I was way off, huh?  I guess Amelia is real after all.  Dang, I was really having fun with that whole "it's all in Sam's head" idea.  But, when you play the game of speculation, you win or you're spectacularly wrong.  So it's all real and Amelia is back in the picture.  Won't Dean be kicking himself if his fake text (more on that later) is the reason Sam and Amelia get back together and why Sam leaves for a normal life?  Not that I really see that happening, but that would be ironic. 

I have to say, too, that I'm relieved Don is a good guy.  His scene at the bar was amazing.  "The only person who knows what's best for Amelia is Amelia."  YES!  Don, that is perfect.  And he didn't like Sam, but he didn't have to like Sam, of course he wouldn't.  But he respected Amelia's choice, and he even bought Sam a beer.  I hate it in romantic comedies or whatever when someone has to choose between two people and one is super perfect and right and the other is a super horrible person.  It's another reason why I'm glad they chose to respect the audience and show that gee, just because a person is a good human being doesn't necessarily mean that they're the right person for you, or that you have to love them.  Show us why Sam is the person who's right for Amelia.  Or show us why Don is the right person for Amelia.  But please show us quickly because love triangles bore me after too long, to be perfectly blunt.  I know "The Vampire Diaries" is a very popular show and people love it, but it's like 85 seasons of love triangle, and I cannot handle that.  Which, I'm sure you're all glad you know that about me now.  Moving on...

But I'm still not sure I think everything is 100% real with Sam and his flashbacks.  It still feels like Sam is disjointed, not acting like his usual self.  Perhaps there is something at work behind the scenes still, something that will be revealed in the second half of the season.  I just sometimes have a hard time following the Sam flashbacks, where they fit into the Sam and Amelia story, and how I'm supposed to process them.  Maybe this is on purpose, keeping us off balance like this.  Maybe Sam's feeling disjointed, not sure about what's going on in his life and how he feels about Dean being gone then being back, having a year off, if he could let himself have something good with Amelia, so it's coming through in how he's interacting with Dean, and we're seeing it play out in his flashbacks.

What About Benny?
I really am enjoying the addition of Benny to the show, especially the morally ambiguous area he occupies.  He's a monster and has been a monster in the past, but he's not killing right now.  Not until pushed to do so by Martin, who just couldn't accept that not all monsters are bad monsters.  He's season 1 Dean before he met Lenore and...Ty Olsson as another vampire, ha!  But now Benny HAS killed someone, even if in self-defense.  Do you think Sam is going to understand that and let it lie or will he want to go after Benny?  And Benny was having a hard time fighting off the bloodlust, so do you think he held off after he killed Martin?  Thanks to Alice's DVR (thanks, Alice and your DVR!), she was able to tell me that when Martin was lying on the ground, there was a bloody knife next to him and it looked like his throat had been cut.  So Benny probably cut him instead of gnawing on his throat.  Still, that was an awful lot of blood on the floor.  It would be difficult to let it lie, wouldn't it?  And is this the last we're gonna see of Benny?  He's going deep underground now, but I really hope he'll be back.  He always raises some interesting moral questions when he's around.  Plus, he's just so cuddly!  I want to hug him!

The Brother Situation
There were some major "ouch" moments tonight, weren't there?  Let's start with the text Dean sent Sam.  Wow, that was pretty harsh, Dean.  I know he wanted to get Sam out of the way, but yeah, that was brutal.  Though, it was incredibly effective and rather smart.  And I found it very amusing that Sam just totally up and left Martin in the woods, at night, alone, while hunting a vampire.  That was kind of hilarious.  Still, Dean played Sam, and Sam has every right to be upset about it.  But Dean knows how dangerous his brother is, and he's trying to protect Benny because Sam and Martin forced his hand, so he was in a bad situation, too.  I mean, Martin did knock him out, and he and Sam handcuffed Dean and left him there, so they kind of played Dean, too.

Then there was the whole exchange where Dean said, “Every relationship I’ve ever had has gone to crap at some point.  But the one thing I can say about Benny is he has never let me down.” And Sam countered with, "Must be nice to find someone you trust after all these years."  YIKES.  Okay, so, yes, these two are worlds apart right now.  I think Sam was lost when Dean disappeared, and he was jsut beginning to fins his footing again when Don reappeared and then Dean reappeared, and now he's lost again and doesn't know how to interact with his brother anymore.  He's totally uncertain about the direction his life is taking, and he's lashing out at Dean.  And when Dean came back and found that Sam had this whole other life, he didn't know where he was gonna fit into it, and he's afraid there won't be a spot in Sam's life for him anymore, so he's lashing out at Sam.  But i honestly, 100% believe that this discord is a good thing, and here's why: in the past, they both pushed things down and swallowed their feelings so much that it was eating at them from the inside.  They never really resolved their issues with each other.  And Purgatory has made Dean much more blunt and honest, and living away from hunting for a year has made Sam more inclined to push back and air his grievances, so while it hurts right now, it's good that they're putting these issues out into the open instead of eating them again.  Because they're gonna end up talking about them, working through them, and it's gonna make their relationship stronger.  They're gonna grow as people and as brothers, and though it will be painful (this is "Supernatural," after all) until they get there, they're gonna get there.

Wow, this is long tonight.  Okay, one more thing before I go to bullet points, and that is...

A New Crazy Theory!
When one theory dies, another is born in its place!  I just LOVE having theories about this show, and this one is based off the promo for the next episode.  Here goes: the CIAngels are working for/with Crowley.  Castiel would be able to sense if she was a demon, so I don't think Naomi is an actual demon.  She's an angel.  But Castiel had never been to that part of heaven.  Maybe that's because it isn't heaven at all, just someplace meant to look and seem like heaven.  Crowley is the one most interested in the tablets so far, so having a way to keep tabs on the Winchesters and their tablet progress makes perfect sense.  Maybe Crowley is even responsible for getting Castiel out of Purgatory.  He realized he needed Cass to spy for him, so he got Cass out.

Okay, bullet point time.  This speculation is long enough already!
  • Ty Olsson has played two vampires on this show, and both of them have been bartenders/waiters.  Conspiracy?
  • I knew I'd seen Elizabeth somewhere before, and I had!  She was the mother in "The Kids Are Alright."  Incidentally, I think "Supernatural's" actor recycling is fun.  It's neat to see people again after a few years, and if they did a good job the first time around, why not have them back?
  • Am I the only one who thought they should have just killed Desmond, tailed Benny for a few days, and seen if the bodies had stopped dropping?  Wouldn't that have been a good plan?
  • I liked Martin and was happy he was back, but then he went all righteous "monsters are bad no matter what" hunter and forced Benny to kill him.  Which, bad Martin!  No!  No! 
  • When Benny put his head on the bar, I got rather emotional about it.  I should have known Benny would be able to handle it, though.
  • Dean singing along in the car is the best!
  • Also funny?  Jensen's wrestling rugburn was in full effect this episode!
  • I adore it when the show gets to use "Credence Clearwater Revival."  It fits so well.
  • The show looked really good tonight, from the lighting and sets to the directing.  It was really moody and atmospheric.
And that's a wrap on "Supernatural" for 2012.  Wow, it's weird to say that.  So, what did you think about tonight's episode?  What about my new crazy theory?  I'm pleased that I have over a month before I'm proven wrong!  Or right!  Just a brief reminder that while this is a free commenting zone and off-topic comments won't be moved, please still be respectful and polite.  You're allowed to voice your opinions as long as you don't disrespect anyone else while doing so.  Thanks, and let's start speculating!

EDIT: Wow, it's late, and I apologize for posting this before I was done.  If some of you saw a half-finished article with no header picture, I am sorry about that!