WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Excuse.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!


WARNING!!!!!  If you haven't seen "Citizen Fang," read no further!  There will be discussion and spoilers and other sundries, and it will ruin your whole hiatus if you cheat and read this before watching.  Probably...  But, if you've watched, then enter and speculate with me.

Wow, it's kind of hard to believe the midseason hiatus is upon us already, isn't it?  And the show isn't coming back till the 16th of January!  I was under the impression that it was the 9th, so this is very disappointing!  Well, I'll just have to keep myself busy with all the WFB goodness we'll cook up for everyone!  (Plug!)  Anyway, let's get right down to the most important thing about tonight's episode, and that is:

It Totally Ruined My Sam Theory!
So, I had this theory I really liked, and that was the whole relationship with Amelia was false.  Sam manufactured it as a coping mechanism due to a mental break after Dean's disappearance.  Everything after Sam and Amelia slept together wasn't real.  But it looks like I was way off, huh?  I guess Amelia is real after all.  Dang, I was really having fun with that whole "it's all in Sam's head" idea.  But, when you play the game of speculation, you win or you're spectacularly wrong.  So it's all real and Amelia is back in the picture.  Won't Dean be kicking himself if his fake text (more on that later) is the reason Sam and Amelia get back together and why Sam leaves for a normal life?  Not that I really see that happening, but that would be ironic. 

I have to say, too, that I'm relieved Don is a good guy.  His scene at the bar was amazing.  "The only person who knows what's best for Amelia is Amelia."  YES!  Don, that is perfect.  And he didn't like Sam, but he didn't have to like Sam, of course he wouldn't.  But he respected Amelia's choice, and he even bought Sam a beer.  I hate it in romantic comedies or whatever when someone has to choose between two people and one is super perfect and right and the other is a super horrible person.  It's another reason why I'm glad they chose to respect the audience and show that gee, just because a person is a good human being doesn't necessarily mean that they're the right person for you, or that you have to love them.  Show us why Sam is the person who's right for Amelia.  Or show us why Don is the right person for Amelia.  But please show us quickly because love triangles bore me after too long, to be perfectly blunt.  I know "The Vampire Diaries" is a very popular show and people love it, but it's like 85 seasons of love triangle, and I cannot handle that.  Which, I'm sure you're all glad you know that about me now.  Moving on...

But I'm still not sure I think everything is 100% real with Sam and his flashbacks.  It still feels like Sam is disjointed, not acting like his usual self.  Perhaps there is something at work behind the scenes still, something that will be revealed in the second half of the season.  I just sometimes have a hard time following the Sam flashbacks, where they fit into the Sam and Amelia story, and how I'm supposed to process them.  Maybe this is on purpose, keeping us off balance like this.  Maybe Sam's feeling disjointed, not sure about what's going on in his life and how he feels about Dean being gone then being back, having a year off, if he could let himself have something good with Amelia, so it's coming through in how he's interacting with Dean, and we're seeing it play out in his flashbacks.

What About Benny?
I really am enjoying the addition of Benny to the show, especially the morally ambiguous area he occupies.  He's a monster and has been a monster in the past, but he's not killing right now.  Not until pushed to do so by Martin, who just couldn't accept that not all monsters are bad monsters.  He's season 1 Dean before he met Lenore and...Ty Olsson as another vampire, ha!  But now Benny HAS killed someone, even if in self-defense.  Do you think Sam is going to understand that and let it lie or will he want to go after Benny?  And Benny was having a hard time fighting off the bloodlust, so do you think he held off after he killed Martin?  Thanks to Alice's DVR (thanks, Alice and your DVR!), she was able to tell me that when Martin was lying on the ground, there was a bloody knife next to him and it looked like his throat had been cut.  So Benny probably cut him instead of gnawing on his throat.  Still, that was an awful lot of blood on the floor.  It would be difficult to let it lie, wouldn't it?  And is this the last we're gonna see of Benny?  He's going deep underground now, but I really hope he'll be back.  He always raises some interesting moral questions when he's around.  Plus, he's just so cuddly!  I want to hug him!

The Brother Situation
There were some major "ouch" moments tonight, weren't there?  Let's start with the text Dean sent Sam.  Wow, that was pretty harsh, Dean.  I know he wanted to get Sam out of the way, but yeah, that was brutal.  Though, it was incredibly effective and rather smart.  And I found it very amusing that Sam just totally up and left Martin in the woods, at night, alone, while hunting a vampire.  That was kind of hilarious.  Still, Dean played Sam, and Sam has every right to be upset about it.  But Dean knows how dangerous his brother is, and he's trying to protect Benny because Sam and Martin forced his hand, so he was in a bad situation, too.  I mean, Martin did knock him out, and he and Sam handcuffed Dean and left him there, so they kind of played Dean, too.

Then there was the whole exchange where Dean said, “Every relationship I’ve ever had has gone to crap at some point.  But the one thing I can say about Benny is he has never let me down.” And Sam countered with, "Must be nice to find someone you trust after all these years."  YIKES.  Okay, so, yes, these two are worlds apart right now.  I think Sam was lost when Dean disappeared, and he was jsut beginning to fins his footing again when Don reappeared and then Dean reappeared, and now he's lost again and doesn't know how to interact with his brother anymore.  He's totally uncertain about the direction his life is taking, and he's lashing out at Dean.  And when Dean came back and found that Sam had this whole other life, he didn't know where he was gonna fit into it, and he's afraid there won't be a spot in Sam's life for him anymore, so he's lashing out at Sam.  But i honestly, 100% believe that this discord is a good thing, and here's why: in the past, they both pushed things down and swallowed their feelings so much that it was eating at them from the inside.  They never really resolved their issues with each other.  And Purgatory has made Dean much more blunt and honest, and living away from hunting for a year has made Sam more inclined to push back and air his grievances, so while it hurts right now, it's good that they're putting these issues out into the open instead of eating them again.  Because they're gonna end up talking about them, working through them, and it's gonna make their relationship stronger.  They're gonna grow as people and as brothers, and though it will be painful (this is "Supernatural," after all) until they get there, they're gonna get there.

Wow, this is long tonight.  Okay, one more thing before I go to bullet points, and that is...

A New Crazy Theory!
When one theory dies, another is born in its place!  I just LOVE having theories about this show, and this one is based off the promo for the next episode.  Here goes: the CIAngels are working for/with Crowley.  Castiel would be able to sense if she was a demon, so I don't think Naomi is an actual demon.  She's an angel.  But Castiel had never been to that part of heaven.  Maybe that's because it isn't heaven at all, just someplace meant to look and seem like heaven.  Crowley is the one most interested in the tablets so far, so having a way to keep tabs on the Winchesters and their tablet progress makes perfect sense.  Maybe Crowley is even responsible for getting Castiel out of Purgatory.  He realized he needed Cass to spy for him, so he got Cass out.

Okay, bullet point time.  This speculation is long enough already!
  • Ty Olsson has played two vampires on this show, and both of them have been bartenders/waiters.  Conspiracy?
  • I knew I'd seen Elizabeth somewhere before, and I had!  She was the mother in "The Kids Are Alright."  Incidentally, I think "Supernatural's" actor recycling is fun.  It's neat to see people again after a few years, and if they did a good job the first time around, why not have them back?
  • Am I the only one who thought they should have just killed Desmond, tailed Benny for a few days, and seen if the bodies had stopped dropping?  Wouldn't that have been a good plan?
  • I liked Martin and was happy he was back, but then he went all righteous "monsters are bad no matter what" hunter and forced Benny to kill him.  Which, bad Martin!  No!  No! 
  • When Benny put his head on the bar, I got rather emotional about it.  I should have known Benny would be able to handle it, though.
  • Dean singing along in the car is the best!
  • Also funny?  Jensen's wrestling rugburn was in full effect this episode!
  • I adore it when the show gets to use "Credence Clearwater Revival."  It fits so well.
  • The show looked really good tonight, from the lighting and sets to the directing.  It was really moody and atmospheric.
And that's a wrap on "Supernatural" for 2012.  Wow, it's weird to say that.  So, what did you think about tonight's episode?  What about my new crazy theory?  I'm pleased that I have over a month before I'm proven wrong!  Or right!  Just a brief reminder that while this is a free commenting zone and off-topic comments won't be moved, please still be respectful and polite.  You're allowed to voice your opinions as long as you don't disrespect anyone else while doing so.  Thanks, and let's start speculating!

EDIT: Wow, it's late, and I apologize for posting this before I was done.  If some of you saw a half-finished article with no header picture, I am sorry about that!