WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Trials.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

So here we are at episode 15 of 23…man, it’s going fast. 

And so much has shifted and changed. As we rocket towards the end game of the season with the storylines laid out, I'm just waiting for them all to twist and turn and meet each other.
 
After where we left off last week – what’s in store now? More good bro vibes?
 
Kevin is yet to decipher the rest of the tablet, so I guess for the Winchesters until he does…it’s business as usual.
 
So let’s take a look at this week’s episode.
 
THEN
 
Sam and Dean made themselves at home in the MoL bunker.
Kevin made himself sick on ground up hooves and pigs anuses.
We found out there are 3 trials (unless the tablet part deux has another 3)!
In order to complete the first trial and kill a Hellhound, the brothers donned sexy safety glasses (that according to Tara Larsen were Prada)!
The brothers spoke to each other openly with words of love and support for the first time in AGES!
A whole lot of us cried.
Sam ended up delivering the fatal blow to the Crowley’s puppy and his arm lit up like a Christmas tree…..
D’oh!
 
 
NOW
 
"Oh god! Freakin' witches! Seriously man, come on!
And why does the rabbit always get screwed in the deal? Poor little guy".
 
Actually I don’t think there are any bunnies…but there's one sexy bitch...well actually she's a bit of a dog... OH COME ON! I HAD TO SAY IT. 

Synopsis!
 
DEAN REALLY DOESN’T LIKE WITCHES — A police officer named Kevin (guest star Christian Campbell), who turned to witchcraft after working a case with Sam and Dean, is plagued by nightmares in which he murders innocent people.  However, when the murders actually happen, Sam and Dean are called in by Kevin’s “familiar” (guest star Mishael Morgan) to help — but the brothers aren’t sure they want to save a witch.  John Showalter directed the episode written by Brad Buckner & Eugenie Ross-Leming
 
Okay, first things first….the guest star’s name is CHRISTIAN CAMPBELL! Are you serious!? That’s like…you’d read that name and just have to give him the job!
 
The other thing…I don’t think we saw the case with "Kevin" (I'm getting to the name in a bit) that Sam and Dean worked right? So it must have been when we weren’t watching! How dare they sneak off and solve a case without letting us watch!
 
Dean really does hate witches…like really hates them. They're always spewing their bodily fluids everywhere…according to Dean. 

This episode was written by Brad Buckner & Eugenie Ross-Leming. They’ve done witches before in “Shut Up, Dr. Phil”. They’ve also got Dean’s gear off twice in “Route 666” and “The Slice Girls”. Just sayin’.
 
Director John Showalter has done 8 episodes of “Supernatural” since season 5, including “Slash Fiction” which I happen to love – which is why I mentioned it.
 
We’re obviously taking a break from the tablet arc. I guess OriginalKevin needs time to figure out the rest of his piece of the puzzle, so in the meantime, Sam and Dean can hang out with "Kevin"2 (or not...wait until you watch the promo).
 
I wonder if the wealth of knowledge in the MoL Batcave will come into play – bet there’s plenty on witches in there! Or maybe the boys will be back on the road this week (Dean is NOT going to like those funky smells, creepy motel stains and a mattress that has no idea who he is)!
 
Right, let’s look at the CW promo...



 

Sooooooooooooo... did we all notice something a little peculiar? Huh? Huh? One moment please...the dude's name is James! What's with the Kevin malarkey in the synopsis? Typo? CW Publicity department brainfart? Some other witch fellow on a dream murdering rampage?

An old friend? Why don't we know him! I feel like Sam and Dean have been cheating on us!

Looks kind of gory and mysterious.

And there the brothers go again...flying towards a window. FREEZE FRAME!

Now I have to say, the preview clip made me laugh out loud! It's way lighter than the promo.
 


 

Ahhh hahaha! This episode is wrongtown! The belly scratch! Awkward.

And I love Sam's "Oh no" when he realises Dean's back and there's a dog in the room and you know...he might as well take a joint from a guy named Don while he's at it. (But not that Don).

And then...she didn't track in any mud, just wanted her belly scratched! Oh Sam! 

And then Dean's like... sure she can stay the night! Oh man, this is a funny clip and kind of boggles the mind.......
But let's not go there!

(By the way, on the televisionpromos YouTube channel the above clip had an ad before it for "My Dog" dog food! Freakin' hell!)

I remember when I first read about this episode ages ago on SpoilerTV I went...wait...what now?! I mean the title in itself is just so...um... And then we have Jensen making jokes about the episode and bestiality (a word I wasn't expecting to ever hear Jensen say in an interview) on MTV's #10onTop! Yeah...okie dokie then! 

I have a feeling Dean's going to make at least one inappropriate "doggie" reference...

No CHCH promo this week I'm afraid.

[Watch this space for Carver's preview]


In all honesty, the promo looks kind of dark and gruesome, but the whole dog "familiar" thing is so left of field. No other show can balance extremes of tone the way our show can.

And because I love you all I trolled back through SpoilerTV and got the snippet that I was talking about - by the way, note the use of "James"...

- Portia is very attractive and is the human version of James's dog.
- James and Portia have become lovers which is against wiccan culture.


Oh dear. 

Right...beyond the ick factor of the above, what are your thoughts?

Honestly...I've chortled all the way through writing this! Only on "Supernatural".

Have fun with the episode. See you in reviewland!
-sweetondean