WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

So here we are at episode 15 of 23…man, it’s going fast. 

And so much has shifted and changed. As we rocket towards the end game of the season with the storylines laid out, I'm just waiting for them all to twist and turn and meet each other.
 
After where we left off last week – what’s in store now? More good bro vibes?
 
Kevin is yet to decipher the rest of the tablet, so I guess for the Winchesters until he does…it’s business as usual.
 
So let’s take a look at this week’s episode.
 
THEN
 
Sam and Dean made themselves at home in the MoL bunker.
Kevin made himself sick on ground up hooves and pigs anuses.
We found out there are 3 trials (unless the tablet part deux has another 3)!
In order to complete the first trial and kill a Hellhound, the brothers donned sexy safety glasses (that according to Tara Larsen were Prada)!
The brothers spoke to each other openly with words of love and support for the first time in AGES!
A whole lot of us cried.
Sam ended up delivering the fatal blow to the Crowley’s puppy and his arm lit up like a Christmas tree…..
D’oh!
 
 
NOW
 
"Oh god! Freakin' witches! Seriously man, come on!
And why does the rabbit always get screwed in the deal? Poor little guy".
 
Actually I don’t think there are any bunnies…but there's one sexy bitch...well actually she's a bit of a dog... OH COME ON! I HAD TO SAY IT. 

Synopsis!
 
DEAN REALLY DOESN’T LIKE WITCHES — A police officer named Kevin (guest star Christian Campbell), who turned to witchcraft after working a case with Sam and Dean, is plagued by nightmares in which he murders innocent people.  However, when the murders actually happen, Sam and Dean are called in by Kevin’s “familiar” (guest star Mishael Morgan) to help — but the brothers aren’t sure they want to save a witch.  John Showalter directed the episode written by Brad Buckner & Eugenie Ross-Leming
 
Okay, first things first….the guest star’s name is CHRISTIAN CAMPBELL! Are you serious!? That’s like…you’d read that name and just have to give him the job!
 
The other thing…I don’t think we saw the case with "Kevin" (I'm getting to the name in a bit) that Sam and Dean worked right? So it must have been when we weren’t watching! How dare they sneak off and solve a case without letting us watch!
 
Dean really does hate witches…like really hates them. They're always spewing their bodily fluids everywhere…according to Dean. 

This episode was written by Brad Buckner & Eugenie Ross-Leming. They’ve done witches before in “Shut Up, Dr. Phil”. They’ve also got Dean’s gear off twice in “Route 666” and “The Slice Girls”. Just sayin’.
 
Director John Showalter has done 8 episodes of “Supernatural” since season 5, including “Slash Fiction” which I happen to love – which is why I mentioned it.
 
We’re obviously taking a break from the tablet arc. I guess OriginalKevin needs time to figure out the rest of his piece of the puzzle, so in the meantime, Sam and Dean can hang out with "Kevin"2 (or not...wait until you watch the promo).
 
I wonder if the wealth of knowledge in the MoL Batcave will come into play – bet there’s plenty on witches in there! Or maybe the boys will be back on the road this week (Dean is NOT going to like those funky smells, creepy motel stains and a mattress that has no idea who he is)!
 
Right, let’s look at the CW promo...



 

Sooooooooooooo... did we all notice something a little peculiar? Huh? Huh? One moment please...the dude's name is James! What's with the Kevin malarkey in the synopsis? Typo? CW Publicity department brainfart? Some other witch fellow on a dream murdering rampage?

An old friend? Why don't we know him! I feel like Sam and Dean have been cheating on us!

Looks kind of gory and mysterious.

And there the brothers go again...flying towards a window. FREEZE FRAME!

Now I have to say, the preview clip made me laugh out loud! It's way lighter than the promo.
 


 

Ahhh hahaha! This episode is wrongtown! The belly scratch! Awkward.

And I love Sam's "Oh no" when he realises Dean's back and there's a dog in the room and you know...he might as well take a joint from a guy named Don while he's at it. (But not that Don).

And then...she didn't track in any mud, just wanted her belly scratched! Oh Sam! 

And then Dean's like... sure she can stay the night! Oh man, this is a funny clip and kind of boggles the mind.......
But let's not go there!

(By the way, on the televisionpromos YouTube channel the above clip had an ad before it for "My Dog" dog food! Freakin' hell!)

I remember when I first read about this episode ages ago on SpoilerTV I went...wait...what now?! I mean the title in itself is just so...um... And then we have Jensen making jokes about the episode and bestiality (a word I wasn't expecting to ever hear Jensen say in an interview) on MTV's #10onTop! Yeah...okie dokie then! 

I have a feeling Dean's going to make at least one inappropriate "doggie" reference...

No CHCH promo this week I'm afraid.

[Watch this space for Carver's preview]


In all honesty, the promo looks kind of dark and gruesome, but the whole dog "familiar" thing is so left of field. No other show can balance extremes of tone the way our show can.

And because I love you all I trolled back through SpoilerTV and got the snippet that I was talking about - by the way, note the use of "James"...

- Portia is very attractive and is the human version of James's dog.
- James and Portia have become lovers which is against wiccan culture.


Oh dear. 

Right...beyond the ick factor of the above, what are your thoughts?

Honestly...I've chortled all the way through writing this! Only on "Supernatural".

Have fun with the episode. See you in reviewland!
-sweetondean