promo 908 9
2 more episodes until hellatus people! 2 MORE! *clutches heart*

I’m starting to get real nervous. Jensen and Jared’s latest convention chatter isn’t helping any! I’m all nervous/excited/scared/excited/nervous! All the emotions! And it hasn’t even happened yet…what ever IT may be.

Okay, I’m calm again.

So where were we?


THEN

Angel possession

Walking on eggshells

Hell ruler succession

Unbreakable angel spells

Blood of the prophet

Demon in locked cell

Fallen friend

Will it never end?

The fans are scared

(You’re not helping, J squared!)

It’s getting close

Sorry to be morose

But there’s pain ahead

Though as long as no one’s dead

It’ll all be all right

Or else I will smite

The powers that be

Do you hear me Jere-my?


NOW

The fandom has a collective cigarette and a little lie down!

Let’s check out the synopsis for this week.

And this smile...

dean hq

Rock and a Hard Place

SAM AND DEAN REUNITE WITH SHERIFF MILLS --- Sheriff Mills (guest star Kim Rhodes) calls Sam and Dean for help investigating multiple murders in her small town.  Discovering all four victims belonged to the same church chastity group, Sam and Dean decide to infiltrate by joining the group themselves.  When Dean disappears, Sam and Sheriff Mills realize whatever they are hunting has taken Dean too and team up to rescue him.  John MacCarthy directed the episode written by Jenny Klein (908).

Okay, first things first. That smile...

Oh sorry... What I meant to say was, Johnny MacCarthy is the 1st Assistant Director responsible for the even episodes, (remember Kevin Parks looks after the odd episodes). Like Kevin, this is Johnny Mac’s second episode as director. He previously directed “The Girl with the Dungeons and Dragons Tattoo” in season 7.

Jenny Klein…well, she was the character who had beating hearts in her cupcakes and then ended up being Crowley collateral in “Clip Show” but really, Jenny was a writers assistant on Supernatural until being promoted to staff writer in season 9. This is her first episode of the season.

Also note that we are back on track with episode number and running order, so this one was always supposed to play out here.

promo 908 1

Sheriff Mills! Huzzah! Kim really loved doing this episode, because Jody got to work with the brothers instead of sending them off on a tip. She got to fight side by side with them. Jody has kind of embraced her supernatural knowledge. Apparently there is also a fight between her and a female character and Kim was real proud that she didn’t need a stunt person to double for her!

I’m excited that she’s back, she’s an absolute favourite character of mine and if the show hurts her… *shakes fist* Also, Kim is awesome *girl crush*

What the synopsis is not telling us is… wait, the promo will tell us what Sam and Dean have to do to infiltrate this church group...


The Winchesters are getting rehymenated!

I wonder if it is dragons. Of course we saw dragons in “Like a Virgin” when they were collecting virgins for the Mother of All – the less than impressive, Eve. They are represented in a human form, mostly because the show can’t afford to CG dragons! But these dragons must not be too bright if they mistake Dean for a virgin…just sayin’. This promo makes this episode look a bit gruesome! Dean’s face at the end though… Bless.

Okay…are you ready for the preview clip? You might want to take this into another room…


Was it good for you?

It’s embarrassing how many times I’ve watched this clip. I tweeted Jenny a photo of a fruit basket, because d-amn. I have a feeling there was no acting involved for those women having to watch Jensen talk the sex talk. I really hope there’s gag reel material from this one, because no way they could get through that in one take! "But the whole thing was a little too ah...sticky." OH MY GOD. Also, I absolutely guffawed at Sam’s gobsmacked face at the end! That’s just perfect! Yeah. I got nothing. Just… *fans self*

Casa erotica hq

So this episode looks fillery, but who knows. They may not be showing us something. Nearly every episode this season has had some connection to the big arc, even if just a scene or moment, so I wouldn’t be surprised if there was more to this than meets the eye. Though what meets the eye looks fun!

We should probably enjoy this as the last bastion of light before the pervading darkness of what’s coming down the line comes down the line! 9, 10 and 11 are most definitely great, big, full on emotional mytharc episodes. The kind that Jensen said he found emotionally difficult to shoot (shush, you!) So maybe we should just enjoy sexy virgin Dean and sexy embarrassed by his brother Sam while we still have the ability to smile and form words other than “araguraahhah” as we gently rock ourselves back and forth.

Now you know how I’ll be spending my hiatus. Hey, maybe it won’t be all that bad *laughs hysterically*

Okay, that’s all I’ve got, this one is a wee bit of a mystery, which is kind of cool.

My apologies for the bad poetry…but come on, I was able to get in the words morose and smite!

Enjoy the epi everyone!

I’m just going to watch that clip…one…more…time.
-sweetondean

EDIT!

Here's the CHCH promo...which really hasn't helped my situation one little bit... No Dean, I don't think you can un-ring that bell *still warm in here*


Hop you enjoy the epi, people!

See you on the flipside!
-sweetondean (again)








Comments  

anonymousN
# anonymousN 2013-11-25 06:27
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????
anonymousN
# anonymousN 2013-11-25 06:27
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????
sweetondean
# sweetondean 2013-11-25 06:30
Quoting anonymousN:
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????

9.09 - December 4th is the last ep this year. I think it's back on January 15th (may be 8th but pretty sure it's 15th)
sweetondean
# sweetondean 2013-11-25 06:30
Quote:
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????
9.09 - December 4th is the last ep this year. I think it's back on January 15th (may be 8th but pretty sure it's 15th)
mick
# mick 2013-11-25 07:46
I doubt it'll be dragons, they really disappointed me them last time, it's too bad they only had the budget to show a wing for 2 seconds. Ah, well.

It could be a god, they usually like to go for virgin sacrifices.

Also, Jody is the last living recurring human character from the Kripke years.
mick
# mick 2013-11-25 07:46
I doubt it'll be dragons, they really disappointed me them last time, it's too bad they only had the budget to show a wing for 2 seconds. Ah, well.

It could be a god, they usually like to go for virgin sacrifices.

Also, Jody is the last living recurring human character from the Kripke years.
Sylvie
# Sylvie 2013-11-25 07:52
First of all, thank you, thank you, thank you for that picture. You know the one. ;-) And Jody Mills, yay! And that clip, wow. :oops: 'Nuff said.
Sylvie
# Sylvie 2013-11-25 07:52
First of all, thank you, thank you, thank you for that picture. You know the one. ;-) And Jody Mills, yay! And that clip, wow. :oops: 'Nuff said.
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-11-25 09:38
Quoting sweetondean:
Quoting anonymousN:
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????

9.09 - December 4th is the last ep this year. I think it's back on January 15th (may be 8th but pretty sure it's 15th)


The last ep for 2013 is Dec. 3rd and the first one for 2013 is Jan 14th for clarification.

Now to this latest preview clip. Cold shower, breathe, OMG how are we going to sit through that? :lol: I saw a fan-created clip yesterday using this dialog and had no idea this was where it came from. You are right, there has got to be some hilarious gag reel on this scene. No wonder he gets kidnapped after that little speech. :D It's going to be a long 36 hours till Tuesday night. :sad: Thank you Amy for the sneak peak. I always enjoy your lite spoiler pieces but this one just has to be #1 so far this season. I'm a happy girl. Pardon me while I go back and re-watch the preview and then maybe re-watch it again. Oh who am I kidding, I'll probably wear out the link. :lol:
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-11-25 09:38
Quote:
Quote:
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????
9.09 - December 4th is the last ep this year. I think it's back on January 15th (may be 8th but pretty sure it's 15th)
The last ep for 2013 is Dec. 3rd and the first one for 2013 is Jan 14th for clarification.

Now to this latest preview clip. Cold shower, breathe, OMG how are we going to sit through that? :lol: I saw a fan-created clip yesterday using this dialog and had no idea this was where it came from. You are right, there has got to be some hilarious gag reel on this scene. No wonder he gets kidnapped after that little speech. :D It's going to be a long 36 hours till Tuesday night. :sad: Thank you Amy for the sneak peak. I always enjoy your lite spoiler pieces but this one just has to be #1 so far this season. I'm a happy girl. Pardon me while I go back and re-watch the preview and then maybe re-watch it again. Oh who am I kidding, I'll probably wear out the link. :lol:
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-11-25 09:38
Quoting Trucklady:
Quoting sweetondean:
Quoting anonymousN:
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????

9.09 - December 4th is the last ep this year. I think it's back on January 15th (may be 8th but pretty sure it's 15th)


Whoops, dang fat finger: correction first ep in 2014.
The last ep for 2013 is Dec. 3rd and the first one for 2013 is Jan 14th for clarification.

Now to this latest preview clip. Cold shower, breathe, OMG how are we going to sit through that? :lol: I saw a fan-created clip yesterday using this dialog and had no idea this was where it came from. You are right, there has got to be some hilarious gag reel on this scene. No wonder he gets kidnapped after that little speech. :D It's going to be a long 36 hours till Tuesday night. :sad: Thank you Amy for the sneak peak. I always enjoy your lite spoiler pieces but this one just has to be #1 so far this season. I'm a happy girl. Pardon me while I go back and re-watch the preview and then maybe re-watch it again. Oh who am I kidding, I'll probably wear out the link. :lol:
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-11-25 09:38
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Hiatus?????? What ???/When?????
9.09 - December 4th is the last ep this year. I think it's back on January 15th (may be 8th but pretty sure it's 15th)
Whoops, dang fat finger: correction first ep in 2014.
The last ep for 2013 is Dec. 3rd and the first one for 2013 is Jan 14th for clarification.

Now to this latest preview clip. Cold shower, breathe, OMG how are we going to sit through that? :lol: I saw a fan-created clip yesterday using this dialog and had no idea this was where it came from. You are right, there has got to be some hilarious gag reel on this scene. No wonder he gets kidnapped after that little speech. :D It's going to be a long 36 hours till Tuesday night. :sad: Thank you Amy for the sneak peak. I always enjoy your lite spoiler pieces but this one just has to be #1 so far this season. I'm a happy girl. Pardon me while I go back and re-watch the preview and then maybe re-watch it again. Oh who am I kidding, I'll probably wear out the link. :lol:
DeanColt45
# DeanColt45 2013-11-25 11:02
Is it warm in here? Yes, I believe it is. Whew! I'm really looking forward to this episode, but not so much the last episode before the break. :eek: Or the next and the next - because, oh man it sounds like it's going to be rough going. Yeow! :o Thank you for the preview, but especially that clip.
DeanColt45
# DeanColt45 2013-11-25 11:02
Is it warm in here? Yes, I believe it is. Whew! I'm really looking forward to this episode, but not so much the last episode before the break. :eek: Or the next and the next - because, oh man it sounds like it's going to be rough going. Yeow! :o Thank you for the preview, but especially that clip.
sweetondean
# sweetondean 2013-11-25 13:23
Quoting Trucklady:
The last ep for 2013 is Dec. 3rd and the first one for 2013 is Jan 14th for clarification.


HAHA! Yes. I was totally on Australian time. 5/15 for us in the southern hemisphere :D
sweetondean
# sweetondean 2013-11-25 13:23
Quote:
The last ep for 2013 is Dec. 3rd and the first one for 2013 is Jan 14th for clarification.
HAHA! Yes. I was totally on Australian time. 5/15 for us in the southern hemisphere :D
Joelene
# Joelene 2013-11-25 20:34
Your opening Poem = Sheer Brilliance!!! :lol:
Joelene
# Joelene 2013-11-25 20:34
Your opening Poem = Sheer Brilliance!!! :lol:
E
# E 2013-11-25 20:41
geeeez! 6 weeks?! You're killin' me show!
E
# E 2013-11-25 20:41
geeeez! 6 weeks?! You're killin' me show!
Manstrad
# Manstrad 2013-11-25 23:12
Sorry Sweatondean but I couldn't read your post after... "and this smile..." LOL!!! I felt like the Wicked Witch... I'm melting, I'm melting!
Manstrad
# Manstrad 2013-11-25 23:12
Sorry Sweatondean but I couldn't read your post after... "and this smile..." LOL!!! I felt like the Wicked Witch... I'm melting, I'm melting!
angelinchains
# angelinchains 2013-11-26 08:17
Thanks for making my day with this bloody brilliant and priceless preview. I have a big fat grin on my face and I think I need to watch this clip again and again and again and ...
angelinchains
# angelinchains 2013-11-26 08:17
Thanks for making my day with this bloody brilliant and priceless preview. I have a big fat grin on my face and I think I need to watch this clip again and again and again and ...
NOLANOLA
# NOLANOLA 2013-11-26 17:18
I love me some SUPERNATURAL but this seems STUPID. I hope not, just querky I suppose. Lator Gators :sigh:
NOLANOLA
# NOLANOLA 2013-11-26 17:18
I love me some SUPERNATURAL but this seems STUPID. I hope not, just querky I suppose. Lator Gators :sigh:
BookLady
# BookLady 2013-11-26 22:33
Amy, you're the best!

And, I think we are in for some heart-wrenching scenes in the very near future! Yikes! It looks like Jared and Jensen really bring it and neither have an easy go of it. :cry:
BookLady
# BookLady 2013-11-26 22:33
Amy, you're the best!

And, I think we are in for some heart-wrenching scenes in the very near future! Yikes! It looks like Jared and Jensen really bring it and neither have an easy go of it. :cry: