Preview for “All Dogs Go To Heaven” (6.08) 


Spoiler Alert!!!!

The episode is titled “All Dogs Go To Heaven,” and things get pretty wild when Dean and Sam face dangerous skinwalkers, and mass murders.  We'll also get some more details about Sam’s soul while Dean and Sam are knee-deep in Crowley's business, and not surprisingly, Dean isn't too keen on the idea of working with a demon. 

In the clip, Dean discusses with Sam the job Crowley has given them, and gets frustrated when Sam agrees to go along with Crowley's master plan. Sam, of course, says he knows Dean doesn’t trust him, but he’s still Dean’s brother, and is determined to make things right.  â€œLook, this is a crap situation, I get it, but Dean, I'm still me. Same melon, same memories. I still like the same music. I still think about Susie Eiser.” That peeked Dean’s attention.  “Biology class Susie Eiser?’ asked Dean. Yep, that’s the one Sam says. “Can you blame me?”  Okay, Sam still remembers how to get to Dean.  

All this assumes, of course, that Crowley really does own Sam’s soul, which still is in doubt.  Demons have been known to lie, you know, and while Crowley does have the ambition and desire to take over hell, it really isn’t a sure thing that he has the power to do so.  After all, Bobby got out of his pact with Crowley and I doubt Bobby ever would have been able to get out of a deal with the devil himself. 

In the promo, Crowley tells Dean if they ‘bag’ Crowley an Alpha, he’ll give little Sammy’s soul back.  Really?  Remember demons lie!  And if finding Sam’s soul in the story arc for this season, we wouldn’t see it returned this soon.  More likely we’ll find out who else is involved in all this.  Got to think Raphael is still out there somewhere. 

We also hear Dean saying, “I have done some shady stuff, but I am not doing this”.  What ‘this’ is, is the question as right after we see Dean with a sniper rifle targeting people… hopefully shapeshifters.   I just hope we don’t see anyone shooting pets, but I suspect we will think a lot differently about family dogs after this episode.  Kind of what "I Believe the Children Are Our Future" did to the tooth fairy.

The official synopsis:

IT’S A DOG’S LIFE; Dean and Sam investigate what seems to be a werewolf killing but turns out to be a skinwalker (guest star Andrew Rothenberg) posing as a family dog who is taking revenge on his owner’s enemies.  After capturing the dog, he turns human and tells Sam and Dean that an Alpha skinwalker has created many sleeper cells that will rise on his command and kill their families. The only way to stop the mass murders is to find and kill the Alpha. Written by CW Publicity.  Phil Sgriccia directed the episode and it was written by Adam Glass, neither new to Supernatural.  

The cast (IMDB) includes: Jared Padalecki, Jensen Ackles, Mark Sheppard, Andrew Rothenberg (Skinwalker/ Family dog), Arien Boey (Aieden Duren), Gavin Burr (Spot the dog), Fraser Corbett (Sparky), Taras Kostyuk (Spike the man), and James Ralph (Cujo). 

CW didn’t release any photos for this episode but there were some behind-the-scene photos I found.

Premiere Talent Management's Photos - Clients on Set has these posted on their Facebook page.

pastedGraphic.pdf

Arien Boey and sister Sarah with the stars of Supernatural, Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki and the impala

pastedGraphic_1.pdf

Arien Boey on 'Supernatural'

And from Aleks Paunovic's Photos - Supernatural (6x08: All Dogs Go to Heaven)

pastedGraphic_2.pdf
pastedGraphic_3.pdfpastedGraphic_4.pdf
pastedGraphic_5.pdf

No matter what the episode has in store for the Winchester brothers, Arien Boey will steal the show for me, though the dog is a real looker too. (Ditto for the handler!) Such a cute kid I haven’t seen in a while, and SPN has a knack for finding very talented child actors.  And Jared must have been in seventh heaven on set with a dog.  He couldn’t stop petting the service dog at Chicago con, but then the dog didn’t want him to stop either.  (I can totally understand that!) 

The preview clip and trailer videos for the episode are below.  
 




And Canada’s Space channel released their promo and preview clip.  If you haven’t seen them, both are below.
 




Happy viewing everyone!  Come back and tell us what you think! 

Comments  

9Tiptoes
# 9Tiptoes 2010-11-11 14:00
Not a comment on the episode, but on the child actor, Arien. He would have made a very good mini Sam. The curly headed boy they had for little, little sam was adorable, but this one would have been a closer match yet. What a cutie. I can't wait. One more day!
spacekids
# spacekids 2010-11-11 14:34
The dog handler is a actually the guest star for the episode.If you look you can see him in the previews
AndreaW
# AndreaW 2010-11-11 14:45
I'm with you regarding the dog shooting. Nothing of that please! :shock:

I've been thinking about these "Doubt leads to betrayal" words. My guess is that Crowley betrays the boys because he either can't or won't give them Sam's soul back (with or without the cherry on the top). Anyways, I like this option better than Sam being ill-behaved again. So let's wait and see.
elle2
# elle2 2010-11-11 16:07
Sablegreen,

Purely a shout out to you for giving us all these great tidbits each week and finding these little nuggets. Where you dug up these photos I don't know but great job at giving us as much as possible to munch on whilst we wait.

:-)
Yvonne
# Yvonne 2010-11-11 23:15
Anyone else think those promos are showing rather, odd (for our show) lighting? I mean, it's downright cheery. The sun must have been out in Vancouver, or Serge was taking a vaca...somethin g! Not complaining, just noting.

Or I could be going nuts
Bevie
# Bevie 2010-11-12 11:41
I'd just like to say that I would be so happy if we could see those wonderful smiles again on the show. The ones like those pics of the boys and the child actors. That's just something I long to see again! :sad:
Sablegreen
# Sablegreen 2010-11-12 22:26
WOW!! How great was this episode. I’m sure I’ll take flack for this, but this is the first episode that I think the series shows the REAL brothers. Sam finally follows Dean, and Dean finally realizes this is really his little brother and Sam needs him. First time I believe this is really Sam. He actually told the truth this time, and I hope they don’t backtrack on this like they have in the past.

I realize this is November sweeps, and I know they will challenge the boys again, but at least now I know the showrunners really know what the ‘brothers’ are all about. I really doubted that for a while.

Sniper!Dean was great and so was Sam, emotionless or not. Sam is okay. Yes there were holes, but this is one of those episodes that you ignore them. Really hope they continue to this up swing!

Side note: WOW…what dog talent they had. Lucky was GREAT. Cujo was great and I’m sure Jared has A LOT of fun with the dogs on set.

I'd have to say I didn’t like the camera angles, especially early on. Really we should never be looking at the back of Dean and Sam heads. Could have done that better.

If we get to grade this, I’d give this a B+.
Alice
# Alice 2010-11-12 22:52
I'm still processing it all. I really liked the Skinwalker story and the perspective of the recently turned homeless man. He cares. They are freaks but not savages. He was willing to protect the family, the only one he ever knew so that tells us all monsters aren't bad. He was told to turn them but he chose to protect.

Then there's the parallel of that story to Sam and Dean. I'm still working through that one. Maybe the rewatch will help. I liked the understanding the brothers came to. There's still unease though. Like I said, I still need to work through it. All in all though I think it was a decent episode.
Alice
# Alice 2010-11-13 13:25
It still isn't sitting right with me. Maybe because I'm feeling a little weary with the story line. We didn't learn anything new in this episode and nothing moved forward. I didn't hate the episode though. The MOTW story was well done.

I think it would have been more effective if something triggered some of those Sam memories and we saw him having them. However, it's possible that wasn't done so we could still have doubt that Sam was telling the truth. Sorry, I'm waiting to be thrown a bone here when it comes to the traces of the real Sam being there. I don't have it yet.

I swear, I NEVER buy into comments about the quality of the show being reflected in the ratings, but last night's ratings were awful. A series low. Smallville's on the other hand were really good. I watched both episodes last night. Smallville was a touching story of hope and promise (not to mention some great stunt casting and a cool reveal). Supernatural just bummed me out. The Edlund better have one hysterical faerie story coming, for we need a mood shifter now!
Bevie
# Bevie 2010-11-13 13:46
All I can say is to repeat Sam's words. I don't care about you, Sam, this season. I want the real Sam back so that I can care about him again. :sad:

I actually felt so sorry for the skinwalker at the end as he was rejected by his adopted family. That dog showed more emotion than we've seen from Sam this season.

Jensen and Jared continue with the awesome acting but I am getting pretty tired of cold unfeeling Sam.
MB4
# MB4 2010-11-14 09:11
Not sure I understand why everyone seems so down. Now I was depressed in Season 4. Some of those episodes were very hard to watch with the brothers being together physically but so insensitive to each other's needs. But they seemed to resolve their differences by the end of Season 5 with Sam trusting Dean not to say yes to Michael and Dean trusting Sam to say yes to Lucifer. All of the issues this year have been out of the brothers' control. It doesn't seem like Sam had any choice in coming back without his soul. So, I can't believe that we (or Dean) can blame him for how he is acting this so far this season. I don't see why, when he gets his soul back (being positive here...) it won't be a fresh start for the brothers. I am actually encouraged that even without Sam's soul by the end of this episode they were both on the same page that their goal is to get Sam's soul back.