WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 1

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...
Aug 14 2017 | WFB Staff

  (Photo by Lady_MickeyD - a truly amazing picture)   On August 9th, we were all sadden

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Nonchalance.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Ok,.it's that time of the week again. Already? Wow. Time flies when you're waiting for a bro confrontation...
 
So here we go for another episode preview.
 
THEN
When Sammy met Benny,..
 
NOW
Dean's monster secret is out in the open. Sam met Benny and Sam's pissed. That was definitely his pissed face. His very pissed face.
 
I'm pretty happy at least, that one of the brother's secrets is out in the open, even if that means the "˜personal crap' is about to hit the fan. 
 
Episode 8.06 "Southern Comfort" is written by Adam Glass. He's got another Garth episode. It's his second, as Glass wrote, "Party On, Garth". I wonder if maybe Garth was Glass' creation. I know Dabb and Loflin were the first to write Garth in "Season 7, Time for a Wedding", but I'm wondering if Glass came up with the original character concept and Dabb and Loflin just got the assignment to cover that episode. I have absolutely nothing to base this on other than, as this is the second Garth episode Glass has written, he must like the character, or have some ownership over it.
 
Tim Andrew directs this episode and actually, he directed "Season 7, Time for a Wedding", so this will be his second time around the block with Garth too. In addition, Tim directed "Of Grave Importance". This will be his third episode of "Supernatural".
 
Let's look at the synopsis:
 
GARTH RETURNS TO HELP SAM AND DEAN ON A CASE "” Sam and Dean investigate a murder and find Garth (guest star DJ Qualls) is already on the case. Dean is not happy to learn that Garth has assumed Bobby's duties, but Garth points out that both Sam and Dean have been missing for the last year and someone needed to do it. The guys discover an "avenging ghost" is responsible for the murders and they need to find the source before the killings starts again.
 
The thing about Garth is, to me he seems to be quite intuitive. He was right on the money with the guy with the wife who sold her soul in "Season 7, Time for a Wedding" and he was all over Bobby being attached to the flask in "Party On, Garth", so maybe an outsider coming into and assessing and maybe raising some issues regarading the brother's situation at this point, is a good thing. Yes? No? Too hopeful?
 
The promo shows Garth stating that it seems to him, that the brothers are talking to each other but neither is listening. I smiled at this. I wanted to say to Garth, "Oh that's right, you haven't known them that long!" Then bam, Sam hits Dean. Meep! Dean says Sam never wanted this life, Sam says you had secrets you had Benny, Dean says you left me to die, for a girl and then,oh gosh, gun out and possibly pointed at Sam,. Meep meep! Hey Dean...this discussion does not require a weapons discharge (happy place, happy place, happy place)!
 
I really want Sam and Dean to have this out, at least some of it. Yelling at each other,no problemo, but I get upset when they hit each other. I don't like that, it makes me yell at them via my TV like some insane person who thinks Sam and Dean are real,wait, what? The only time I can think of when one of them pulled a gun on the other is when Sam thought Dean was Lucifer in the "stone number one" coversation. Has there been any other times?
 
The question of course being, is this all real emotional spillage or is something provoking it,other than their anger and frustration with each other. Promos can be notriously tricky and manipulative in how they depict a scene. I've been tricked by the CW promo team before! Only time will tell the contex. But I'm preparing myself for angst, painful, Winchestery angst. GAH! 
 
The preview clip shows Dean and Garth doing a bit of research. Garth makes the mistake of calling Dean an idjit, Dean tells him in no uncertain terms, if he's not going say it properly, don't say it at all,meaning, don't say it at all. Garth then points out that the brothers are "a little tense around each other" and offers his assistance, just like Bobby would. Oops. Dean, who is already irritated and, well tense, loses it and yells at Garth that he's not Bobby and he never will be. Garth's chin wobbles and he tries to explain, the brother's don't own Bobby, he belonged to everyone. Dean softens his tone. I love how Dean does this,KABOOOM temper,then realises what he did and tries to be a little kinder, in his own inimitable way.
 
And,sorry for what I'm about to say but,.Dean looks AMAZING in this clip. I love me some cranky Dean. Jensen has to stop getting better looking (Jensen do not stop getting better looking). This show is killing me with the hottness of these guys this season. Once again,sorry, where was I,.
 
This scene is kind of sad isn't it? The first time I watched it I went, *wibble*. I was so happy/sad that they were talking about Bobby, even if Dean wasn't, I was. I really like that the thought of someone trying to replace Bobby, not that I think Garth genuinely was, makes Dean flip his lid. I like that Bobby's missed, that's they're speaking about him, that he's still in everyone's thoughts,.it makes me happy/sad all in one. That's a "Supernatural" emotion.... Happy/Sad.
 
So that's it. It looks like it might be a tad painful...for something completely different.
 
Are we ready for the confrontation? I am...I'm ready, or as ready as I ever am. 

And just out of interest, how does everyone feel about Garth? Is he a good character to keep revisiting? I'd like to hear if you dig the character or not.
 
Let me know your thoughts.
 
Enjoy the episode everyone!
 
See you in reviewland.
-sweetondean





 

EDIT: I found a good copy of the CHCH promo for this episode.