WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Ok,.it's that time of the week again. Already? Wow. Time flies when you're waiting for a bro confrontation...
 
So here we go for another episode preview.
 
THEN
When Sammy met Benny,..
 
NOW
Dean's monster secret is out in the open. Sam met Benny and Sam's pissed. That was definitely his pissed face. His very pissed face.
 
I'm pretty happy at least, that one of the brother's secrets is out in the open, even if that means the "˜personal crap' is about to hit the fan. 
 
Episode 8.06 "Southern Comfort" is written by Adam Glass. He's got another Garth episode. It's his second, as Glass wrote, "Party On, Garth". I wonder if maybe Garth was Glass' creation. I know Dabb and Loflin were the first to write Garth in "Season 7, Time for a Wedding", but I'm wondering if Glass came up with the original character concept and Dabb and Loflin just got the assignment to cover that episode. I have absolutely nothing to base this on other than, as this is the second Garth episode Glass has written, he must like the character, or have some ownership over it.
 
Tim Andrew directs this episode and actually, he directed "Season 7, Time for a Wedding", so this will be his second time around the block with Garth too. In addition, Tim directed "Of Grave Importance". This will be his third episode of "Supernatural".
 
Let's look at the synopsis:
 
GARTH RETURNS TO HELP SAM AND DEAN ON A CASE "” Sam and Dean investigate a murder and find Garth (guest star DJ Qualls) is already on the case. Dean is not happy to learn that Garth has assumed Bobby's duties, but Garth points out that both Sam and Dean have been missing for the last year and someone needed to do it. The guys discover an "avenging ghost" is responsible for the murders and they need to find the source before the killings starts again.
 
The thing about Garth is, to me he seems to be quite intuitive. He was right on the money with the guy with the wife who sold her soul in "Season 7, Time for a Wedding" and he was all over Bobby being attached to the flask in "Party On, Garth", so maybe an outsider coming into and assessing and maybe raising some issues regarading the brother's situation at this point, is a good thing. Yes? No? Too hopeful?
 
The promo shows Garth stating that it seems to him, that the brothers are talking to each other but neither is listening. I smiled at this. I wanted to say to Garth, "Oh that's right, you haven't known them that long!" Then bam, Sam hits Dean. Meep! Dean says Sam never wanted this life, Sam says you had secrets you had Benny, Dean says you left me to die, for a girl and then,oh gosh, gun out and possibly pointed at Sam,. Meep meep! Hey Dean...this discussion does not require a weapons discharge (happy place, happy place, happy place)!
 
I really want Sam and Dean to have this out, at least some of it. Yelling at each other,no problemo, but I get upset when they hit each other. I don't like that, it makes me yell at them via my TV like some insane person who thinks Sam and Dean are real,wait, what? The only time I can think of when one of them pulled a gun on the other is when Sam thought Dean was Lucifer in the "stone number one" coversation. Has there been any other times?
 
The question of course being, is this all real emotional spillage or is something provoking it,other than their anger and frustration with each other. Promos can be notriously tricky and manipulative in how they depict a scene. I've been tricked by the CW promo team before! Only time will tell the contex. But I'm preparing myself for angst, painful, Winchestery angst. GAH! 
 
The preview clip shows Dean and Garth doing a bit of research. Garth makes the mistake of calling Dean an idjit, Dean tells him in no uncertain terms, if he's not going say it properly, don't say it at all,meaning, don't say it at all. Garth then points out that the brothers are "a little tense around each other" and offers his assistance, just like Bobby would. Oops. Dean, who is already irritated and, well tense, loses it and yells at Garth that he's not Bobby and he never will be. Garth's chin wobbles and he tries to explain, the brother's don't own Bobby, he belonged to everyone. Dean softens his tone. I love how Dean does this,KABOOOM temper,then realises what he did and tries to be a little kinder, in his own inimitable way.
 
And,sorry for what I'm about to say but,.Dean looks AMAZING in this clip. I love me some cranky Dean. Jensen has to stop getting better looking (Jensen do not stop getting better looking). This show is killing me with the hottness of these guys this season. Once again,sorry, where was I,.
 
This scene is kind of sad isn't it? The first time I watched it I went, *wibble*. I was so happy/sad that they were talking about Bobby, even if Dean wasn't, I was. I really like that the thought of someone trying to replace Bobby, not that I think Garth genuinely was, makes Dean flip his lid. I like that Bobby's missed, that's they're speaking about him, that he's still in everyone's thoughts,.it makes me happy/sad all in one. That's a "Supernatural" emotion.... Happy/Sad.
 
So that's it. It looks like it might be a tad painful...for something completely different.
 
Are we ready for the confrontation? I am...I'm ready, or as ready as I ever am. 

And just out of interest, how does everyone feel about Garth? Is he a good character to keep revisiting? I'd like to hear if you dig the character or not.
 
Let me know your thoughts.
 
Enjoy the episode everyone!
 
See you in reviewland.
-sweetondean





 

EDIT: I found a good copy of the CHCH promo for this episode.