WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Memorable Moments: Supernatural 12.18 "The Memory Remains"

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 10.05 "Fan Fiction"

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

This long until Supernatural Season 13...

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 22 2017

TV Line has a short spoiler for the upcoming season

Sep 21 2017

We have an extended version of the trailer!

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 22 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural episode 12.18, "The Memory Remains".

Read more...
Sep 21 2017 | Mallena

It’s Rob Benedict’s birthday on Sept 21 and it wasn’t easy picking the story to review that fe

Read more...
Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

InfiniteZachariahs.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt


Anyone else have their mind blown by this episode? So many of my questions were answered and now I have a long list of new ones!

We’ve all known for a while now that hunting is in Sam and Dean’s blood. According to grandpa Samuel they had ancestors hunting vampires on the Mayflower. That’s a long line of hunters on the Campbell side but it was always interesting to me how Winchester became the powerful name in hunting. I’m not confused about how the Winchester’s started hunting, we’ve all seen the pilot. I’m interested in how the Winchester name became powerful while the Campbell name sort of fell by the wayside. We can blame it on continuity, or say that this storyline wasn’t part of Eric Kripke’s original plan but I’d rather play around with this idea a bit. What do you say?

We learned way back in season 5 that Heaven ordered Cupid to bring John and Mary together. Sam and Dean needed to be born. But I’ve always wondered why it had to be John. It could have been any man, really. I do understand that Sam and Dean wouldn’t be Sam and Dean if they had a different father but hunting was in Mary’s blood, not Johns. But it seems the people upstairs knew what they were doing. John turned out to be one of the greatest names in hunting and trained his sons to carry on his legacy. And as it turns out, John had a destiny of his own too. He may not have lived up to it in the way his father expected, but fighting evil was in his blood and he found his own way to do it.

Men of Letters, it’s an interesting concept even if it’s still a little foggy at this point. I have to admit the capes had me skeptical at first. What can I say, capes make me skeptical. But then they introduced the magic and I was all in. I want to know more about this group of elite knowledge holders that can tap into the power of their own soul. And I want to know what’s in their magical box. I’m sure Sam and Dean took it straight to the coordinates given to them and destroyed it forever, but what if they didn’t?  Could this box be the makings of a season arc? It would be a great chance to take Sam and Dean in a new direction as we find out more about the Men of Letters. Maybe they would learn a little magic? I’m not sure how I’d feel about that because I do like that they are just men, not superheroes. (Even if one of them had some short-lived powers at one point or another...) I just worry that magic would give them an advantage thereby making them less badass. I guess they already do spells, and that’s sort of like magic. What do you guys think. Would you like the show to go in the direction of the Men of Letters? Do you think Sam and Dean will start doing magic? Do you think I’m jumping to conclusions?

alt

I really liked Henry Winchester. He had a stiffness about him, but I think that was on account of his intelligence. It seemed like he lived a regimented lifestyle, almost military-like but he was also pretty funny. He had some really good one-liners in this episode. Looks like that’s where Dean get’s his wit. He was also obviously very intelligent which must be where Sam gets it. Sam put it well calling the Winchesters the brains and the Campbell’s the brawn. Together they made the perfect cocktail of Sam and Dean. Both of them are smart, and both of them are tough but they each favor one of these attributes. No wonder Heaven demanded their existence.

I felt so bad for Henry when he realized he wasn’t going to make it back from the future. To know that John suffered thinking that his father abandoned him must have been devastating. And after reading his journal and realizing the kind of life John had, he must have felt as though he failed his son. He could have taught him things that would have made his life much less miserable. But instead John learned the hard way, like a hunter.

At first Henry was not pleased to find a family of hunters. He had a few choice words on the matter too.

Dean: “What do you have against us?”
Henry: “Aside from the unthinking, unwashed, shoot first and don’t bother to ask questions later part, not much really.”

Awkward. But he did eventually come around which I was grateful for.

Henry: “I should have known better. You’re also Winchesters. As long as we’re alive, there’s always hope.”

Did anyone else get chills from this line? I think I smell a t-shirt. I was sad that Henry had to die, but it was obvious from the beginning that he never made it back to John. And if you’re going to go out, might as well do it protecting your family. That is the Winchester way afterall.

Needless to say, I was very happy with this episode. I was worried at first because we’ve done the time travel thing before; a couple of times. And I loved those episodes so much that I worried we’d be risking it with a third attempt. But I was wrong. This episode proved that one concept can be reimagined in countless different ways without ever feeling stale. It certainly held my interest and offered new insight into Sam and Dean’s past and the ever-present idea of destiny.  

So what did you guys think of the episode? Were you as pleased as I was? Was it what you expected? Sound off below!

alt

There were so many great lines and moments in this episode and I’m sure I missed a few so feel free to fill in the gaps!

Sam: “Tell you what, when one of us falls out of your closet you can ask the questions.”

I loved when Henry shook the handcuffs off of himself and put them on Sam and Dean. You gotta love some good old fashion magic!

Henry: “Guess the Mayans were wrong.”

Henry: “My alpha-male monkey friend.” Poor Dean...

Henry: “Demons can’t be killed by run-of-the-mill cutlery.”

Dean: “I’m a little rusty on my boybands, men of what?”

Henry: “Operator, I need delta 457.”
Dean: “Who are you not calling?”
This line literally made me laugh out loud. Great delivery by Jensen.

Dean checking out the goth chick? I didn’t know he was into that look.

alt

Henry: “You boys ever exhume a body?”

I loved the incorporation of “As Time Goes By” from Casablanca. It was so sweet that John used to whistle the song from his music box and I loved that Sam and Dean recognized the tune as well.

The concept of the knights of Hell is a very interesting one. I wonder if Abadon was in fact the last one.

John used the journal that Henry ordered for himself. This warmed my heart.

Dean: “Your responsibility was to your family, not some glorified book club.”

Dean: “When my dad died, I couldn’t save him no matter how bad I wanted to. I don’t want that to happen to sammy ever. If there’s a chance that i can save him, I’m gonna do it. He’s my brother, he’s the only family I got.”

A devil’s trap carved into a bullet. Why didn’t I think of that?

Dean: “For a bookworm, that wasn’t bad Henry.”

Next week’s episode...all I got from that preview is that it involves a giant and some Nazis. Oh well, I like to be surprised!