WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Dean.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Warning!!!!  If you haven't seen "Torn and Frayed" yet, read no further!  There will be spoilers and discussion about the episode.  You've been warned!



Welcome back from the long hiatus!  It's nice to have the show back, even if I was slightly underwhelmed by tonight's outing.  I was really hoping for more progress on the angel front, and I'm not 100% sure why the brothers are back together.  Let's get into these and other issues in more depth, shall we?
 
Back In The Saddle Again
So, the boys are back together.  That's good.  I guess.  Seriously, I'm not feeling this reunion.  It doesn't feel like they really want to get together again, and I'm not sure it's SUPPOSED to feel like that.  Because they're only teaming up again because they feel like they have to, because the world is getting crazy again, and they have to stop all the bad crap from happening.  They're not together because they want to be.  Not really.  So now I'm hoping that in the second half of the season, they are going to work out their issues in a meaningful way.  They're going to realize why they want to work together again, and it's going to involve character development, and they're going to experience growth, and it's going to be awesome!  And I'm sure it will be bumpy along the way, but they'll get there again.  They need to learn how to be a team again after the year they each had apart.
 
Farewell, Amelia
I never really fully warmed up to Amelia, I have to admit.  I think she had potential as a character, and she had some moments, but she just didn't click with me.  So I am really kind of glad this storyline didn't drag on for the rest of the season.  Really very glad.  That said, I did feel a bit sad for her when the hotel room was empty.  I mean, that hurts, no matter who you are.

But, her and Sam sleeping together raises an interesting moral quandary: Amelia's still married to Don, so technically they're adulterers now?  Sam never struck me as the type!  Now, technically, Don had been alive the whole time, but neither of them knew that until he turned up again.  But they both knew he was alive this time.  But Don also said that it was Amelia's choice to make, so did that give them free rein?
 
The Angel Issue
Dang, what is up with the CIAngels, huh?  Why did Samandriel have to die?  Couldn't Naomi have asked Cass to bring him back to heaven alive and question him herself?  Poor Samandriel!  And poor Castiel!  He's trying so damn hard to do his penance, but he's being controlled by heaven again.  Ugh!  And not only controlled, but reprogrammed.  I mean, he just wanted to save one angel, and Naomi made him kill the angel he saved.  When Cass finds out, he's going to be ruined about it.  He was already suicidal.  I really hope Sam and especially Dean are there for him when that happens, and that they fight for Castiel's free will, fight to get him control over his own life again.  Funny how Dean worked out the right answer even though he was being sarcastic.  They'll get there eventually.  Hopefully sooner than later, though, right?
 
This Week's Theory
I don't think it's going to come as a surprise to anyone, but I'm thinking Benny is gonna fall off the wagon and Dean is gonna have to kill him.   Which sucks because I like Benny.  I get why Dean severed ties with him.  Dean felt like if he was asking Sam to be both feet in, he needed to be both feet in, too.
 
Bits and Pieces
Is anyone else constantly surprised by what they can get away with on this show?  The halo with the spikes being drilled into Samandriel's head was awful!

Aw, Castiel healed a baby.  As a mother, I can tell you that mother will NEVER forget that because her baby isn't crying anymore!  Yes, hooray, she's healed.  But not crying!

"That is his serious face, yes."

Crowley, king of Sass.

Where is Meg?  Anyone?  I really want to know what's going on with her right now.

"Manifest Through Shrubbery" is my new band name.
 
Okay, that's all I've got for now.  What did you all think of the episode?  Were you expecting a little more on the angel front?  I certainly was, but I'm definitely looking forward to its resolution in the second half of the season.

And I'll just remind everyone since it's been a little while since we've had a speculate piece, but this is a free commenting zone.  No comments will be moved to other threads for their content.  HOWEVER, you are still obliged to follow our commenting rules.  Basically, don't be mean to anyone, commenter or show writer or actor, etc.  Be polite and express your opinion without attacking anyone else's opinion.  Also, no Sam vs. Dean nonsense of any nature.  Thanks!