WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!


 
This week’s episode is another stand-alone MOTW who just happens to be an Egyptian god named Osiris (guest star Faran Tahir) who puts Dean on trial for his past. So who is Osiris…. really?
 
Osiris is a mythological Supreme god and judge of the dead, usually identified as the god of the afterlife, and the underworld. He was killed at the hands of his brother and was resurrected by the magical powers of his wife, Isis.  The symbol of resurrection and eternal life, he was the provider of fertility and prosperity to the living. He is described as not only a merciful judge of the dead in the afterlife, but also the underworld agency that granted all life.  

He hardly seems like the monster the show has him depicted as, but the SPN version of this Osiris is anything but merciful.

pastedGraphic.pdf
 
As Dean and Sam investigate a series of bizarre murders, they discover Osiris…or more to the point, Osiris discovers Dean.  Seems he is behind the deaths which he inflicts on his victims after he judges them for their past mistakes and finds them guilty.  So, how does he find his victims? According to Bobby, he hones in on guilt so Dean just stands out like a beacon to the god.
 
pastedGraphic_1.pdf
 
Osiris decides the older Winchester is the next to stand trial and Sam gets to finally be a lawyer, the profession he was originally going into in the pilot of the series.  Yeah…..that’s a long way back! 
 
pastedGraphic_2.pdf
   
Things take a nasty turn for the boys when Osiris introduces a few witnesses to testify against Dean.  One surprise witness is Jo Harvelle (played by Alona Tal).
 
pastedGraphic_3.pdf
 
Let’s do a quick trip back in time.  Jo Harvelle is the daughter of Ellen and Bill Harvelle.  Bill was killed while hunting with John Winchester, which initially Ellen held against the boys.  Jo wanted to be a hunter and set out on her own in “No Exit” (2.06) against Ellen’s wishes, but by “Good God Y'All” (5.02), Ellen and Jo are a hunting team.  In “Abandon All Hope” (5.10), Ellen and Jo team up with Dean, Sam and Bobby and both Ellen and Jo are killed while taking out Meg’s hellhounds to save the boys….a  loss that Dean has blamed himself for ever since.   
 
pastedGraphic_4.pdf
 
It was a heart wrenching scene Dean and Jo shared when they had to part, as there were always undertones of a possible relationship between the two.  
 
The promo released last Friday leads off with a few scenes from Jo’s death including Dean and her parting kiss before the store explodes with Jo and Ellen inside.
 
pastedGraphic_5.pdf
 
The promo also show Dean in a bar talking to Mia (played by Emilie Ullerup) about his guilt.  No idea what role Mia has in the episode, but I hope she turns out to be on the boys side.  Really looks like they will need all the help they can get.
 
pastedGraphic_6.pdf
 
We see Osiris on a street corner lurking seemingly in wit for a woman he sneaks up behind.  I’m guessing one of his other victims.
 
 
pastedGraphic_7.pdf
 
 
We see Bobby warning dean about Osiris MO of hunting up guilt-ridden people and Dean in a bar drinking with Osiris looking on.
 
There is also a scene of Dean telling Sam that Osiris is going to ‘sick Jo after him’ which must mean Sam lost the trial and that Osiris found Dean guilty.  Right after his comment, Jo appears behind him. 
 
pastedGraphic_9.pdf
 
We don’t know how the victims are killed, but it makes sense to have a person wronged by the guilt do the dastardly deed.  
 
She talks to a disconsolate Dean about an ‘eye for an eye’ as she walks to the stove, turns on the gas and is posed to strike a light, with apparently no objection from Dean who appears to be right next to her.  At that point, the clip ends.
 
pastedGraphic_10.pdf

I’m guessing Sam is MIA or has been incapacitated in some fashion.  So it is Bobby to the rescue, or does Dean come to his senses just in time?  Guess we wait till Friday for that answer.
 
The CW releases a second promo for the episode entitled “Everyone Judges,” in which Dean questions his mission on this hunt. Don’t some people deserve to be judged, he wonders. And, yes, Dean includes himself in this group.
 
pastedGraphic_11.pdf
 
Coming out of a motel, Sam sees inconsistency in Dean.  Dean seems to ‘like’ this ghost’s choice of victims.  Seems he only chooses, in Dean’s words, “…a drunk driver, a Michael Vick, a murderer…”  He claims to ‘have a hard time not routing for the ghosts on this one.’  Seems he is losing confidence in the case they are on.  
 
Sam reminds Dean that Dean has said it himself, “It’s not on us to judge.”  Which Dean has to agree with initially, but then says it a lot of crap, because people do it all the time.  Dean says he can’t ignore what that guy did and Sam replies “we shot people Dean, more than two.”  Dean agrees and says when those ghosts come to kick his ass; they’ll have a compelling case.  (Ohhh…be careful what you say Dean.  Sounds like you are agreeing to be judge for your past actions….exactly what this episode is all about!)  
 
Dean continues he doesn’t want to quit the job, but would just like one uncomplicated day doing it. (Like that would ever happen. [Smile])  Sam, exasperated, gives up the discussion and says he’s heading to check out the barn (an apparent lead they have) and would like Dean to come with him.  (I’m guessing that will be the barn Osiris is holding his trials in.) Dean says he’s heading to check out the bar (another lead). Sam immediately wants to know if it’s “for work or drink”… Dean retorts, smartly that he hasn’t decided.  
 
pastedGraphic_12.pdf
 
In the earlier promo, we do see Dean talking with Mia in a bar about guilt and also a bar is where Osiris sees Dean so maybe most guilt-ridden people go to bars to drown their sorrows and that is a good hunting ground for the god to choose his victims.   At any rate, this promo seems to be in the earlier part of the episode and sets us up for the doom and gloom about to be played out.  
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Cast (IMDb) includes Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Jim Beaver, Alona Tal (Jo Harvelle), Faran Tahir (Osiris) Emilie Ullerup (Mia) 
 
Official synopsis: Sam and Dean investigate a string of gruesome murders and discover the Egyptian god Osiris (guest star Faran Tahir) is behind the deaths. The vengeful god is putting people on trial for their past mistakes and killing them if found guilty. Osiris hones in on Dean’s guilt and decides he’s the next to stand trial. Sam steps in as Dean’s lawyer, but both brothers are unprepared when Osiris calls an unexpected witness – Jo (guest star Alona Tal). Written by CW Publicity  
 
Executive Producer Robert Singer directed the episode and, of course, he is not new to “Supernatural.”  He has been with the series for all of its 6 yr history and during that time produced 148 episodes and directed 20 of them.  His credits include “Phantom Traveler,” “All Hell Breaks Loose” parts 1 and 2, and last year’s finale, “The Man Who Knew Too Much.”  
 
The episode was penned by Adam Glass, who is relatively new to the series.  He joined the writing staff last year and wrote the episodes “Mommy Dearest,” “Like a Virgin,” “All Dogs Go To Heaven,” and “Two and a Half Men.”  
 
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BTS photos
 
Susan Glittens has some nice photos of a location shoot taken during the time this episode was filmed.  She also got some nice photos of the night shoot that was part of the episode…complete with smoke machines!
 
And more on-set photos from a night shoot were released by JustJared.  In these the photographers saw Osiris menaces a woman and watch Sam rescue her. At the same time Dean gets grabbed from behind by another “demon”?   The actress Emilie Ullerup was also filmed in this scene which looks like the scene in the above promo where Osiris is lurking behind a wall to attack an unsuspecting victim.  
 
pastedGraphic_13.pdf
 
 
Photo stills for the episode can be found here
 
Trailer:


 
Preview clip:



Sera Gamble Preview:


 
-------------------------------------------------------------------
 
This being a stand-alone MOTW episode, not much information was released.  We see more mythology again, but this time in the form of Egyptian rituals.  Egyptian mythology is very intriguing, a lot of fun and not used nearly enough in film and TV. On the other hand, this sounds a lot like “You Can’t Handle the Truth”, which was good, but the mythological component, the pagan goddess Veritas, was given a very short part and in the end reduced to a mundane cannibal, not at all her real function.  The merciful Osiris doesn’t seem to be getting much of a break with the “Supernatural” writers either.
 
Sam being a lawyer and defending his older brother has a lot of interesting potential. We’ve never seen Sam use his knowledge of the law much since the earlier years, and never in a court setting…so to speak.   It would be a good chance for Sam to voice all the good Dean has done over the years, as I suspect Dean will not be a very cooperative defendant.  Dean truly does mistakenly believe he was responsible for Ellen and Jo’s death, and if, in the end, Dean comes to his own conclusion that he is a worthy person and that the deaths were the fault of Lucifer, that would be quite an accomplishment. But given the *hints* written between the lines in the promos we saw, that is not likely to happen.  One thing this show seriously lacks is happy endings.  
 
I’m also very curious about the role Mia plays in the story.  She is not a mythology figure and does appear to be interested in Dean, so she is the wild card here.  Is she working with Osiris and helping him to scope out potential clients, or is she a hunter on the same scent as the boys?  If the later, she could throw a huge monkey wrench into the plot.
 
Also wonder if Bobby is more involved that just talking on the phone.  He does seem to have recovered at least some of his books in this episode.  
 
As for the return of Jo, I will forever miss Ellen and Jo.  For me killing them off was one of the series’ biggest mistakes.  One thing this series could use is strong female characters, (and no, I don’t mean as romantic interests for the boys) and that is what Ellen and Jo as hunters could have provided.  As far as Jo and Dean’s last kiss, Jensen Ackles commented, “It’s a heartwarming scene between the two of them.”  One thing the series does well is sadness. I suspect that is what we will see this time too. 
 
So guess we will all have to tune in Friday to see how Dean and Sam fair with the god of the underworld.
 
HAPPY EPISODE EVERYONE!  Hope you all enjoy it.

For spoiler updates, follow me on Twitter at @sblgn