9.2 Crowley

I have to admit that this episode felt a little all over the place for me but I’m still really excited about the groundwork being laid out for the rest of the season. I think the beginning of any season can be tricky as the writers try to get their ducks in a row. And this episode was by no means a disappointment, it just felt a bit disjointed. So let’s dive into my slightly disjointed review.

One of the biggest questions we were left with after the last episode was how Sam would adjust to being unknowingly possessed. Would he feel different? Would he be suspicious? He usually knows when Dean is hiding something but so far he doesn’t seem to notice. He totally bought the fact that Dean could take on three demons with soldiers as their vessels. And he seems to be feeling better than ever.

Sam: “Honestly, I feel better than I have in a long time. I mean, I realize it’s crazy out there and we have trouble coming for us but I look around and I see friends and family. I’m happy with my life for the first time in...forever. I am. I really am. It’s just, things are, things are good.”

Is it wrong that this makes me really happy? I know that information is being kept from him and it’s something that he deserves to know. But he’s happy, damn it! Can’t he hold on to that feeling for a little while? Dean’s “Never better” said a mouthful. It obvious he’s still very torn about keeping this secret from Sam. And he’s also taking a leap of faith trusting Ezekiel. But did I also sense a little relief? Sam has had it rough over the years and the fact that he’s happy and healthy must be a real weight off of Dean’s shoulders.

Speaking of our friend Ezekiel, I’m finding myself more inclined to trust him. It helps that he saved Sam’s life (twice now), but it’s more than that. There is something trustworthy and no-nonsense about him. Ezekiel also understands Dean’s motivations. He knows that Dean is operating out of a place of love even if Dean is super uncomfortable with him saying it out loud.
9.2 Sam

I do realize that by saving Sam, Ezekiel is saving himself since he’s using Sam’s vessel to heal so I’m not completely team Zeke yet. But I also appreciate that he was careful to use the knife to cover up his tracks. I don’t want Sam ejecting Ezekiel until he’s fully healed. I do have to say that Zeke looked like a real badass when he came to Sam’s rescue; those glowing eyes and the shadow of the wings on the wall were so cool. Kudos to the people responsible for those special effects. By the way, did anyone expect Sam to catch on to the fact that he had the knife on him and then Dean somehow snuck up on three demons and killed them with the same knife?  

Who would have thought there could be a king of Hell more reckless than Crowley. Ok, she may not be the king of Hell just yet, but Abaddon certainly has her eyes on the prize. Not only is she creating an army of super-strong demons, but she’s suggesting doing away with crossroads deals altogether.

Abaddon: “Why should we pay for what we should be taking?”

And she’s not messing around either. It seems she gets what she wants by any means necessary, very devil-may-care. Oh, I see what you did there, Supernatural. But despite her reckless determination there is still one thing that makes her weaker than Crowley. She is foolish enough to underestimate the Winchesters. Crowley has learned his lesson on that front and he’s stronger for it. So while I think Abaddon is certainly a force to be reckoned with, I’m more worried about the king of Hell in their basement.

9.2 Kevin

Speaking of Crowley, I’m still not sure what’s going on with him. Has he completely reverted to his old ways? He was having flashbacks about his time in the church, remembering wanting to be loved, and wanting to seek forgiveness for what he’s done. The memories seemed to affect him, I’m just not sure how. Was he ashamed of himself because the ritual was working or was he upset that it hadn’t been completed? What do you guys think? Either way he is certainly not a good guy. Just look at the way he played with Kevin’s mind and tortured him with the uncertainty of his mother’s death. And now he is trying to make a deal with Sam and Dean in exchange for the names of all the demons on Earth. That’s the work of the Crowley we know and love to hate.

Crowley also managed to get into Kevin’s head about Sam and Dean.

Crowley: “They’ll toss you aside without a second thought because they can, Because they think they’re special. Because there’s always another prophet waiting in the wings. “

This isn’t the first time Crowley has convinced Kevin that Sam and Dean don’t really care about him. It is sad to think that Kevin is so easily swayed into believing it. Thankfully, Dean was able to convince him otherwise.

Dean: “We need you man.”
Kevin: “Because I’m useful.”
Dean: “Because you’re family. After all the crap we’ve been through. After all the good you’ve done. Man if you don’t think we’d die for you, I don’t know what to tell you. You, me, Sam and Cass. We are all we’ve got. But hey, if none of that matters to you, I won’t stop you.”

It was clear that these words touched Kevin and they certainly got me misty-eyed. It must have been really difficult for Kevin to feel so alone in the world and I’m happy that Dean made sure he knew he was family.

9.2 Hunters

The Winchesters don’t have many allies these days so it was nice to meet a few new hunters this week. I’m especially interested in whether we’ll see Tracy again. We didn’t get to know much about her besides the fact that she blamed Sam for the death of her family. Dean advised her to remember who the real monsters are and she seemed to come around by the end of the episode. And thankfully Sam didn’t seem to hold on to the guilt too much. What do you think? Would you like to see Tracy again?

It looks like next week we’ll get back into the Cass storyline. I’m interested to see more about how he’s adjusting to life as a human and how in the world he plans to remain hidden from all the angels who are trying to track him down. I am also really interested to see how he’ll feel about Ezekiel possessing Sam. Hopefully he thinks Dean made the right call.

Last but not least, here are some quotes and moments worth mentioning.

Dean: “I thought to myself, what would Sam Winchester do?”
Sam: “I’d stab him in the brain.”

Dean: “Oh yeah, he is the junk in my trunk.”

I laughed when Dean called Kevin Katniss.

Kevin: “I haven’t slept or eaten. And I’m pretty backed up.”
Dean: “Ok, overshare.”

Crowley: “Can't wait to see Sam in stilettos and a leather bustier, really putting the S-A-M into S&M” Oh Crowley, you have a way with words.

Dean: “It’s gonna be a busy year.”

Abaddon: “He’s a salesman. A king fights. A king conquers.” Those are fighting words!

It warmed my heart when Dean talked about Bobby’s werewolf siamese twins story.  

Kevin: “Cause I’m Kevin freaking Solo.”

Dean: “Hey Kevin, good job buddy.”

Crowley: “Kevin, I know it’s you. I’d recognize the pitter patter of those little feet anywhere.”

Dean: “So this whole place is poison?”
(Dean grabs his crotch.)
Sam: “That’s not gonna help.”
Dean: “It doesn’t hurt.”

The recording of Dean yelling was a bit unbelievable as a ploy.

Dean: “Are we gonna fight or make out because I’m getting some real mixed signals here.”

Abaddon wants Dean as a vessel if he doesn’t hand over Crowley. I wonder if anything will come of this threat?

Dean: “I’m trusting you, Zeke. I just gotta hope you’re one of the good guys.”

Ezekiel: ‘Dean Winchester, you are doing the right thing.” I hope so!

Dean: “If she is alive, then she’s dead. in every way that matters, she’s dead Kevin.” This broke my heart.

 

Comments  

nappi815
# nappi815 2013-10-16 22:10
Really enjoyed your review...thanks
leah d
# leah d 2013-10-16 22:28
Thanks for your thoughts Sofia. I enjoyed the episode. I do have a few things that I have issue with. I do love it when Dean is tender with a young person and poor Kevin needed some show of support and comfort however it seemed a little soapy for a Dean speech. I didn't hate it, to the contrary, it just didn't seem Dean-like to me. It smacks of a scene written in to appeased those of us who thought Dean was being uncharacteristi cally hard on Kevin last year.

I also thought the Dean voice ploy was a bit weak and cliche to me.

The last scene with Sam suddenly being all happy raised red flags to me. I would like nothing more than for Sam to find some happiness, the timing makes me very suspicious. Whereas I was sympathic to Dean's decision in the hospital I would hate for Sam's mind to have been altered in any way. Healing his body I can get behind not mind manipulation.

I wish the scene with the female hunter giving Sam grief about Lucifer had been left out it, seemed unnecessary.
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-10-16 22:41
Now this statement:

"Dean’s “Never better” said a mouthful. It obvious he’s still very torn about keeping this secret from Sam. And he’s also taking a leap of faith trusting Ezekiel. But did I also sense a little relief? Sam has had it rough over the years and the fact that he’s happy and healthy must be a real weight off of Dean’s shoulders."

I did not read it as relief in Dean. I read it as suspicion since some of that speech coming out of Sam's mouth just did not sound like Sam but more like Ezekiel. Dean has every right to be leery that this might all come to bite him in the butt because let's face it, when does a deal never come back to haunt one of them no matter if it's with the demons or the angels? Being guilt-ridden and carrying the weight of the world on his shoulders is just the Dean Winchester way with his "that's on me". I still believe he made the right choice but that doesn't mean it won't have unfavorable consequences.

And the way I saw this one:

"By the way, did anyone expect Sam to catch on to the fact that he had the knife on him and then Dean somehow snuck up on three demons and killed them with the same knife?"

Sam lost the knife when the first demon threw him over the counter and when he got up he was swinging with both hands trying to connect before they knocked him out so I don't see that question coming up. Then when Sam says, "You are pretty damn awesome" well I don't recall Sam ever giving Dean a compliment like that after Dean pats himself on the back. So there are little things like that which make me wonder if Ezekiel just isn't becoming a little too comfortable in Sam's vessel and a part of me still is cautiously waiting for that other shoe to drop. Dean himself told Naomi that he didn't trust angels so I don't believe he has started now, especially with one of them steering the boat in his brother. yeah so that last shot of Dean says, "I wonder!"
percysowner
# percysowner 2013-10-16 22:49
I do think that one of the real pitfall of Ezekiel inhabiting Sam is him getting too comfortable. We know angels are having trouble finding suitable vessels and Zeke has found a really nice, strong vessel. If he can make Sam happy, then he can convince himself that staying in Sam is a good thing. It's certainly easier than finding a new vessel. Now, he could call in Dean's marker and ask to use Dean, but even after this short a time he has to know that Sam would fight that tooth and nail, and the brotherly bond was enough to let Sam overcome an angel as strong as Lucifer. So maybe it's better to stay until it's almost impossible to be evicted and then convince Sam and Dean that Sam is better off, happier being Zeke's vessel.
leah d
# leah d 2013-10-16 23:33
That's an interesting thought Percysowner. I could envision that being Ezekiel's eventually argument as to why he should remain in Sam. As much as seeing his brother genuinely happy, I feel Dean would not go for it. You may differ with me on that last bit. :-)
leah d
# leah d 2013-10-16 23:37
#5 That second to last sentence should read "As much as Dean would like seeing his brother genuinely happy".
percysowner
# percysowner 2013-10-17 00:01
I agree that Dean would not go for it. Dean wants Sam happy, yes, but he does want Sam to be Sam. I do think it will be a struggle for Dean, because he does want Sam happy and if Zeke continues to behave the way he is he can make a compelling argument. "I've stayed inside Sam. I've only come out to save him and you. You're fighting a war on 2 fronts Abaddon on one side, angry angels on the other and I can help. Sam hasn't figured it out, why tell him. Let him be happy and let me be useful" And Dean won't want Sam mad at him. Dean is in a bad spot. Zeke may be a good soldier, but he's been pretty manipulative with Dean. He got Dean to keep the truth from Sam. He's making Sam happy. He's using his power to help in the battles. I don't approve of Dean tricking Sam and I think him not telling Sam about Zeke is all kinds of really wrong and I really want him to have some consequences from his actions. But I also know that every day that Dean keeps the secret from Sam, Dean is more and more trapped and it gets harder and harder to tell Sam and Dean is less and less in control of the situation. It's a bad situation for so many reasons.
anonymousN
# anonymousN 2013-10-17 02:33
Quote:
I agree that Dean would not go for it. Dean wants Sam happy, yes, but he does want Sam to be Sam. I do think it will be a struggle for Dean, because he does want Sam happy and if Zeke continues to behave the way he is he can make a compelling argument. "I've stayed inside Sam. I've only come out to save him and you. You're fighting a war on 2 fronts Abaddon on one side, angry angels on the other and I can help. Sam hasn't figured it out, why tell him. Let him be happy and let me be useful" And Dean won't want Sam mad at him. Dean is in a bad spot. Zeke may be a good soldier, but he's been pretty manipulative with Dean. He got Dean to keep the truth from Sam. He's making Sam happy. He's using his power to help in the battles. I don't approve of Dean tricking Sam and I think him not telling Sam about Zeke is all kinds of really wrong and I really want him to have some consequences from his actions. But I also know that every day that Dean keeps the secret from Sam, Dean is more and more trapped and it gets harder and harder to tell Sam and Dean is less and less in control of the situation. It's a bad situation for so many reasons.
In complete agreement here
kaj
# kaj 2013-10-17 05:33
In regards or everyone’s opinion on Sam’s “Happy” speech, may I offer another opinion?
If I put myself in Sam’s foot, then I can understand his sentiment about finally being happy. I think that was all Sam talking, no lying, no ‘Zeke’ influenced speech. Why? Because this is how I see it.

1. The episode alluded to Lucifer and how Sam’s act at the end of S4 affected people (ie.Tracy). But I remember between the end of S4 and the beginning of S5, Dean didn’t trust Sam anymore. Of course this hurt Sam deeply as a little brother who always looks up to his big brother and have a deep, twisted co-depence relationship with each other. Sam spent the whole S5 atoning to his mistakes, making it up by saving people as much as he can and most importantly trying so badly to gain Dean’s trust again. He saw with his own eyes that Dean has trusted others (Cas, and later Benny) and not Sam.

2. In S5 the apocalypse was near and yet, he didn’t have the trust of the only person important to him, Dean. Dean had said that he can’t trust Sam anymore, that’s part of the reason why Sam wanted really badly to atone (jumping into Hell with Lucifer riding him). He hoped that by doing that finally Dean would forgive him, would trust him again, would love him and Sam would be the number 1, only person, that Dean trust.
It hurts real bad when you are Sam Winchester and the only person matter to you is your big brother, who no longer trusts you anymore, who rather trust an Angel or a Vampire than you.
In S6 Sam came back soulless and he did bad things during his soulless year including letting Dean turned into a Vamp. Sam couldn’t atone that time because of the wall, because Dean forbid him to scratch, because he didn’t really gain his memory about that bleak year when he was soulless.
In S7 Sam was so broken that Dean didn’t trust him with a gun, didn’t trust his judgment for not killing Amy, Dean didn’t trust him to do anything because Dean thinks he’s a nutcase.

S4 = Sam lying to Dean about Ruby and letting Lucifer out of his cage. Bad mistake, Sam.
S5 = No matter how guilty Sam was, Dean still didn’t fully trust him and opting to trust an Angel more than his little brother.
S6 = Sam came back wrong and endangered Dean, then he had a wall in his memory. Dean still treated him warily and didn’t trust him enough not to scratch the wall. Sam couldn’t atone if he didn’t get full knowledge of what he had done.
S7 = Dean thought of him a nut job. Didn’t trust his judgment anymore. Didn’t confide in Sam anymore, didn’t trust Sam, period!
S8 = Dean was so disappointed in Sam and very angry at him. Sam of course thought of that as another failure another disappointment on top of a pile of disappointment and failure that he’d caused his brother. (Remember Sam’s speech in Sacrifice?)

The greatest of Sam’s sin is being a failure, a disappointment to his big brother, the only person in the world that matters most to Sam, whose opinion hold a high value to Sam, the one Sam looks up to since childhood.
kaj
# kaj 2013-10-17 05:35
Continued

3. So, if at the end of “Sacrifice”, Dean finally told him that “There’s no one past or present that I will put in front of you”. Sam knew that finally he regained Dean’s trust again, he regained his big brother’s love again and he knew that Dean did all of that (telling him to bail from the trial) out of love for Sam. Dean’s declaration that there will be no one that he will put in front of Sam, gave Sam the absolution that he craved since the end of S4.

4. So, why wouldn’t Sam feel happy now that he got Dean’s trust back? It’s Sam and Dean, come whatever. That Dean loved him enough to let the Hell Gate open as opposed to Dean letting him get possessed by Lucifer and jump into hell. I know that it can’t be compared that at one side Lucifer is a much bigger threat than Crowley but the stake is just as big, I think. In Sam’s eyes, when Dean didn’t hold him back when he wanted to go separate ways in 5.02, when Dean let him go in S5, it just showed how much Dean disappointed in him, and in Sam’s eyes that means how much Dean fell out of trust with him.
S8 is the worst, trusting an Angel is one thing but trusting a Vamp more than his own brother? Dean basically said that Benny, a Vampire, is a better brother than Sam. But it was all swept away with Dean’s speech in “Sacrifice”
As a fan, we probably know that Dean said that because he was hurt and couldn’t understand Sam’s pain due to his own traumatic experience in purgatory or whatever (I, myself, still can’t forgive Dean for saying that to Sam. How could you, Dean?) But for Sam that’s the most painful thing that his brother said. That’s why Sam pushed himself harder to finish the trial because in his mind if he can close the Gate of Hell then, perhaps, his brother will look at him with trust again, that he will be able to accomplish Dean’s goal, that he will not be a disappointment, a failure to his brother anymore.

5. In reflection, looking back 4 years ago at the beginning of S5, Now Sam has regained Dean’s trust back, has knows that Dean did what he did because Dean loves him. Right now, the situation is just as dire as when the apocalypse started but the big difference is 4 years ago, Sam had lost Dean’s trust because he had done a big mistake. But, now, even though Sam has failed to close the Gate of Hell, he still have Dean’s trust and Dean’s love and that his relationship with his brother is much better now and Dean loves him enough (too much perhaps) to let the Demons free. Sam is able to feel good because this time the crap that happens is not because of his mistake.

6. “The crap is out there but when I look around I see friends and family.” (Sorry, I’m paraphrasing and it’s not the exact dialog) IMHO that statement means = “This situation is just as crappy as when I let Lucifer out but then, I felt so much guilt that I lost Dean’s trust, that everyone blamed me for it. Now, despite the situation, things are good, for Sam.

Of course "Happy" in this context means despite the situation, Sam is feeling happy for the first time since S4 because there's no burden on his shoulder anymore, he feels guilt free at last. He feels that's he's been purified and absolved.
Sabath68
# Sabath68 2013-10-17 05:59
Hmmm... when I first watched S902, I was like “ahh...well nice. Crawley manipulating his new toy, Abbadon evil as evil can be and the weekly brother issue. Good quality SPN homemade work. What I expected. But as some readers know by now, I focus mainly on the hidden in plain sight, because there is more to the eye. Especially in series because time is the main factor, in 40min everything must be said also include logic and be suspenseful.
And what should I say I haven’t been disappointed. Percysowner already mentioned it, Manipulation. We viewers expect for example that Crowly manipulates. His tool is fear, nicely seen with the interaction Kevin vs. Crowley. It was obviously, like Sam said “ be careful he gets into your head”. But manipulation isn't only bound to evil, also “good intends” can be manipulative and also here fear is the trigger. The fear in loosing or hurting someone you love.
Everybody knows the cute side of being manipulated, you only have too look into childrens eyes and you are totally lost because nobody wants to hurt the feelings of a child.
Now we have Crawly vs Kevin and Ezekiel vs Dean. Crawleys goal is to get free and he is “working” on the weakest participant in the Winchester team. And Ezekiel the Angel? What precisely is his motive? Because he never mentioned why he came in the first place. Yea he said he wants to help, but whom? He just pops up at the right moment, but strangely enough the “mad” Angel didn't recognize Ezekiel.
Ezekiel: “Easy there brother, this young man prayed for are assistance...”
Mad Angel: “Forgive me brother, I DON'T RECONIZE YOU...”
Ezekiel: “Happy to make your re-acquaintance after you have saw...”
See what? Strange, because in the SPN Angel Universe the Angels know each other, for example Hael recognized Castiel, even without his grace. Than after Ezekiels intro to the mad Angel, he mentions loud and clear, that he has been injured during the fall, but odd when he climbed out of the bus he seemed in good shape. In the end Ezekiel does everything to comfort Deans doubts and says everything Dean wants to hear. The stimuli to trigger Dean is his total angst loosing Sam. Now in S902, deep down in the inner core of Deans heart he feels that something isn't right. But as long Sam is alive, he can deal with it. Brilliantly acted by Jenson, the viewer can literally feel his struggle, every time he looks at his brother he is being torn up by the soft and tender spoken lies and knowing the situation isn't going to get better only worse.
Sofia said, and I know it comes truly from her heart. But saying “Ezekiel also understands Dean’s motivations.“ gives me personally the shiver, also “But I also appreciate that he was careful to use the knife to cover up his tracks.” Ohhh... why didn't Ezekiel wait for Dean and discuss it with him, if he is a mutual friend he would have waited to give Dean a chance to analyze the situation. But instead he is planting the evidence, Dean had no chance he only could react, imo Ezekiel didn't act careful, it was more in Ezekiels favor than for Deans relief. And the viewer saw the doubt in Deans face. Especially after Sam said he was awesome, Deans replay was pure sarcasm. And Dean can't do nothing because if he would scream it out, his worse nightmare would come true.
And the end scene of S902 ”...for the first time I feel happy...” , oh boy, I knew that isn't going to end well. Because as we all know Sam doesn’t want any sedatives, he wants to keep total control over his mind. And now a big fluffy Angel is altering Sams mind. Not good. And Dean seeing this manipulation of Ezekiel in Sams head, and he can not react “uhm... never better...”.
Therefore I tend to Percysowner opinion.
It may seem nice, like a sweet juicy apple, but deep in its core, not noticeable to the eye it is rotten and foul.
anonymousN
# anonymousN 2013-10-17 06:01
I liked the episode.Abbadon was very very big plus.I had loved the character before and now too.A very big part of that is the actor playing it.Beautiful and brilliant.

I just hope that Zeke is good because otherwise dean will have to worry more than the deception of his or Sam being angry.Personall y I hope Zeke be good...It would be good to have a good angel on their side.The feeling I got when I saw Zeke's action is either he is very smart and manipulative or that he is very smart and truthful and i am more inclined to believe the latter.
Jared is just brilliant and Jensen was too.
Even if Kevin might have believed Crowley in thinking Sam and Dean want him being useful he at least did not believe Crowley enough to free him so Smart move.
As far as Crowley goes do not trust him.
Tracey ,well first impression not so good.Same like those hunters who chucked down demon blood down sam's throat.I would like to know her reaction when they know that Dean broke the first seal and if she is all "oh ok this does not matter" even after she knows that Dean was not possessed when making Deal then she will just be detestable.If she reappears no problem but she becomes Sam's romantic interest I think I will drop the show or be simply disgusted by the show.
sofia
# sofia 2013-10-17 08:36
Quote:
Thanks for your thoughts Sofia. I enjoyed the episode. I do have a few things that I have issue with. I do love it when Dean is tender with a young person and poor Kevin needed some show of support and comfort however it seemed a little soapy for a Dean speech. I didn't hate it, to the contrary, it just didn't seem Dean-like to me. It smacks of a scene written in to appeased those of us who thought Dean was being uncharacteristically hard on Kevin last year.

I also thought the Dean voice ploy was a bit weak and cliche to me.

The last scene with Sam suddenly being all happy raised red flags to me. I would like nothing more than for Sam to find some happiness, the timing makes me very suspicious. Whereas I was sympathic to Dean's decision in the hospital I would hate for Sam's mind to have been altered in any way. Healing his body I can get behind not mind manipulation.

I wish the scene with the female hunter giving Sam grief about Lucifer had been left out it, seemed unnecessary.
I was thinking about it, and I think Sam being happy at the end of the episode did seem a little suspicious. But I think some of it may have just been the strange timing of Tracy bringing up his past (out of nowhere) and how quickly he was able to forgive himself and be happy after that.

While we're on the subject of Sam's happiness, I wanted to ask if anyone thinks Sam is forgetting how happy he was with Amelia? I know a lot of people are questioning him saying this is the first time he's been happy in his life. Personally, I don't think he was every truly happy with Amelia. Sure she made him happier during a dark time but he couldn't be completely happy with his life when he had lost Dean. What do you think?
sofia
# sofia 2013-10-17 08:42
Quote:
Now this statement:

"Dean’s “Never better” said a mouthful. It obvious he’s still very torn about keeping this secret from Sam. And he’s also taking a leap of faith trusting Ezekiel. But did I also sense a little relief? Sam has had it rough over the years and the fact that he’s happy and healthy must be a real weight off of Dean’s shoulders."

I did not read it as relief in Dean. I read it as suspicion since some of that speech coming out of Sam's mouth just did not sound like Sam but more like Ezekiel. Dean has every right to be leery that this might all come to bite him in the butt because let's face it, when does a deal never come back to haunt one of them no matter if it's with the demons or the angels? Being guilt-ridden and carrying the weight of the world on his shoulders is just the Dean Winchester way with his "that's on me". I still believe he made the right choice but that doesn't mean it won't have unfavorable consequences.

And the way I saw this one:

"By the way, did anyone expect Sam to catch on to the fact that he had the knife on him and then Dean somehow snuck up on three demons and killed them with the same knife?"

Sam lost the knife when the first demon threw him over the counter and when he got up he was swinging with both hands trying to connect before they knocked him out so I don't see that question coming up. Then when Sam says, "You are pretty damn awesome" well I don't recall Sam ever giving Dean a compliment like that after Dean pats himself on the back. So there are little things like that which make me wonder if Ezekiel just isn't becoming a little too comfortable in Sam's vessel and a part of me still is cautiously waiting for that other shoe to drop. Dean himself told Naomi that he didn't trust angels so I don't believe he has started now, especially with one of them steering the boat in his brother. yeah so that last shot of Dean says, "I wonder!"
Now you have me wondering about Dean's "never better" again! I need to re-watch that scene.

As for Sam's comments on Dean taking down the three demons, I thought maybe that was put in there to really emphasize what a Herculean task it would have been to take on those three particular demons alone. We've seen both Sam and Dean take on multiple bad guys at once and come out of it alive, so unless Sam really emphasizes how difficult it would have been for Dean I wouldn't have thought much of it. That's just my opinion though. I do have to say I like your theory that it was Zeke talking since I'm thinking/worrie d that Dean will have a hard time getting him to leave Sam's body.
NOLANOLA
# NOLANOLA 2013-10-17 14:11
.
I said the same in BOOKDAL'S review. Sam had the knife and he's supposed to believe that DEAN came in took the knife and killed soldier bodied demons. GTFOH
he is eventually gonna realize he is not blacking out. he's not an alcoholic, unless he has a medical brain issue that we FANS don't know about.

what pray tell is Katniss

I love the new hunter TRACY. she wore those clothes for the job to catch the vamp.
DONT HATE HER CAUSE SHE'S BEAUTIFUL SpnFamily

IT DOES'T HURT was 1 of my favorite lines as well
also in a previous review :eek:

I anxiously wait for your reviews Sofia. sorry have not read the other comments. SEE YA NEXT BAT TIME AND BAT CHANNEL :P
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-10-17 14:18
Quote:
.
I said the same in BOOKDAL'S review. Sam had the knife and he's supposed to believe that DEAN came in took the knife and killed soldier bodied demons. GTFOH
he is eventually gonna realize he is not blacking out. he's not an alcoholic, unless he has a medical brain issue that we FANS don't know about.

what pray tell is Katniss

I love the new hunter TRACY. she wore those clothes for the job to catch the vamp.
DONT HATE HER CAUSE SHE'S BEAUTIFUL SpnFamily

IT DOES'T HURT was 1 of my favorite lines as well
also in a previous review :eek:

I anxiously wait for your reviews Sofia. sorry have not read the other comments. SEE YA NEXT BAT TIME AND BAT CHANNEL :P
The reference to Katniss is referring to Kat in Hunger Games, her weapon of choice was the compound bow and arrows.
NOLANOLA
# NOLANOLA 2013-10-17 14:33
no. 16

TYSM Trucklady. love my spnfamily.
thought no one would answer me for days :lol:
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2013-10-17 15:07
Quote:
no. 16

TYSM Trucklady. love my spnfamily.
thought no one would answer me for days :lol:
Glad to help out. It was just lucky for you that I was on here and I knew the answer. I love this SPN family too. :P I never feel stupid for loving a show as much as I do because I know I am not the only one out there. :-)
sofia
# sofia 2013-10-17 15:11
Quote:
.
I said the same in BOOKDAL'S review. Sam had the knife and he's supposed to believe that DEAN came in took the knife and killed soldier bodied demons. GTFOH
he is eventually gonna realize he is not blacking out. he's not an alcoholic, unless he has a medical brain issue that we FANS don't know about.

what pray tell is Katniss

I love the new hunter TRACY. she wore those clothes for the job to catch the vamp.
DONT HATE HER CAUSE SHE'S BEAUTIFUL SpnFamily

IT DOES'T HURT was 1 of my favorite lines as well
also in a previous review :eek:

I anxiously wait for your reviews Sofia. sorry have not read the other comments. SEE YA NEXT BAT TIME AND BAT CHANNEL :P
Trucklady was kind enough to answer my question about Sam and the knife.

"Sam lost the knife when the first demon threw him over the counter and when he got up he was swinging with both hands trying to connect before they knocked him out so I don't see that question coming up. "

Although I do think that if Ezekiel keeps taking ownership of Sam's body it won't be long before he catches on.

Thanks for your comments!