This next episode is Garth centric and wow, we have almost no other information about it.

Previously: Dean partnered with Crowley to find The First Blade (TFB), the only weapon that can kill Abaddon. They met Cain (of Cain and Abel) who founded the Knights of Hell and who later killed all of the Knights except Abaddon using TFB. The catch: TFB isn't really a blade it is a jawbone than can only be used by someone wearing the Mark of Cain. When Abaddon's demons track down Dean, Crowley and Cain, Dean fights them off while Cain calmly watches. After the fight Cain declares Dean worthy of the Mark of Cain. Dean takes the Mark of Cain even though Cain warns him it comes with consequences and when Cain calls him Dean will have to return and kill Cain.

In the Men of Letters bunker Cas is healing Sam. He notices that Sam still has some of Gadreel's Grace in his body. Cas tells Sam the Grace can be used in a spell to find Gadreel. Sam tells Cas to take as much as he needs to find the missing angel. Cas stops before he extracts all the grace, fearing he will kill Sam, even though Sam is willing to die to stop Gadreel.

At the end of the episode both Crowley and Cas are trying to convince Dean and Sam respectively to make up and work together, but neither brother is currently interested.

Now:

The Press Release:

SUPERNATURAL
"Sharp Teeth" - (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET) (Content Rating TBD) (HDTV)

GARTH RETURNS - After finding out that Garth (guest star DJ Qualls) is in the hospital, Sam (Jared Padalecki) and Dean (Jensen Ackles) go to check on him. Still carrying the guilt over Kevin, Dean lays into Garth about disappearing and demands to know where he's been. Garth makes an excuse and then hightails it away from the guys. Confused as to why Garth would run from them, Sam and Dean do some investigating and are stunned by what they find. John Showalter directed the episode written by Adam Glass (912).

The Promo:



There has been no sneak peek that I can find. The CHCH promo may go up today or tomorrow. If it does, I'll post it.

EDITED:  Here's the promo.  http://youtu.be/1AcAL5N_4mQ

So, what we know. The “good news” Garth has apparently found a home and a family. The bad news they seem to eat organs, grow fangs and fur and Garth seems to think he is a werewolf.

I don't have a lot of speculation here. When we first got the title I was hoping for a glimpse of Garth's nemesis The Tooth Fairy, but instead we get werewolves. Unless Sam and Dean reconcile off screen, they still shouldn't be working together. I'm guessing either they both get the call about Garth, or one of them gets the call and tells the other and they both go to see Garth. Frankly, I'm open to any suggestions about where this will go, because I've got nothing. Garth acted as a conciliator between Sam and Dean previously in Southern Comfort, so perhaps he will work to start bringing them together. Or we may just get crazy hijinks about Garth the werewolf. I feel fairly confident in calling this a stand alone episode.

ETA:  Eight promo pictures were released just later this afternoon.  Nope, still got nothing.  
























AdmirorGallery 5.2.0, author/s Vasiljevski & Kekeljevic.

Comments  

cheryl42
# cheryl42 2014-01-27 20:52
It's really funny how tall DJ Qualls is. He looks so thin that you don't realize he is as tall as Jensen. Other than that I don't have much to say. According to Adam Glass there is a heart to heart with Sam and Dean. According to Jared it is long time before the brothers work out their issues.
cheryl42
# cheryl42 2014-01-27 20:52
It's really funny how tall DJ Qualls is. He looks so thin that you don't realize he is as tall as Jensen. Other than that I don't have much to say. According to Adam Glass there is a heart to heart with Sam and Dean. According to Jared it is long time before the brothers work out their issues.
Prix68
# Prix68 2014-01-27 20:55
Adam Glass said on twitter that even though it's a stand alone it will delve into the myth arc and intro new stuff. I can't believe the CW didn't even give us a preview clip. Hope to hell Dean doesn't have to kill Garth now because he's a werewolf! That would be WAY too much to handle!
Prix68
# Prix68 2014-01-27 20:55
Adam Glass said on twitter that even though it's a stand alone it will delve into the myth arc and intro new stuff. I can't believe the CW didn't even give us a preview clip. Hope to hell Dean doesn't have to kill Garth now because he's a werewolf! That would be WAY too much to handle!
E
# E 2014-01-27 22:18
Hmmmm…. let's see… Sam looks good in his suit, and even better tied up to a tractor. Dean looks good with his manicured scruff and appears to be wearing two coats (boo for layers!). Garth looks adorable and a little forlorn. Garth revealing that he's a werewolf in a preview seems like a pretty big reveal, so I am going to go out on a limb and say that either he's NOT a werewolf or that there's something even more shocking about him coming down the pike. I REALLY hope he lives through the episode, we've had enough deaths for now.

Other than that, I got a giant ?? :o ?? when in comes to this episode…
E
# E 2014-01-27 22:18
Hmmmm…. let's see… Sam looks good in his suit, and even better tied up to a tractor. Dean looks good with his manicured scruff and appears to be wearing two coats (boo for layers!). Garth looks adorable and a little forlorn. Garth revealing that he's a werewolf in a preview seems like a pretty big reveal, so I am going to go out on a limb and say that either he's NOT a werewolf or that there's something even more shocking about him coming down the pike. I REALLY hope he lives through the episode, we've had enough deaths for now.

Other than that, I got a giant ?? :o ?? when in comes to this episode…
njspnfan
# njspnfan 2014-01-28 08:36
Got nothing on this one; just wondering if Garth's statement about being a werewolf is misdirecting us. At least Sam and Dean are working together again. Sam appears to be tied to a tractor, meaning he must be fully healed from the trials and back in damsel in distress mode :lol: Adam's tweet about delving in to the myth arc and new stuff is intriguing. Guess I'll just have to watch tonight.
njspnfan
# njspnfan 2014-01-28 08:36
Got nothing on this one; just wondering if Garth's statement about being a werewolf is misdirecting us. At least Sam and Dean are working together again. Sam appears to be tied to a tractor, meaning he must be fully healed from the trials and back in damsel in distress mode :lol: Adam's tweet about delving in to the myth arc and new stuff is intriguing. Guess I'll just have to watch tonight.
Gwen
# Gwen 2014-01-28 08:43
I really like Garth so I am excited for this episode. On his twitter DJ Qualls says that 'promos can be misleading' regarding this episode so I'm going with him not being a werewolf. Also, according to Adam Glass, the boys air things out in this episode. And that there is "plenty of boy drama". I loved the scenes between Sam and Castiel last week but I am looking forward to seeing the brothers back together.
Gwen
# Gwen 2014-01-28 08:43
I really like Garth so I am excited for this episode. On his twitter DJ Qualls says that 'promos can be misleading' regarding this episode so I'm going with him not being a werewolf. Also, according to Adam Glass, the boys air things out in this episode. And that there is "plenty of boy drama". I loved the scenes between Sam and Castiel last week but I am looking forward to seeing the brothers back together.
Prix68
# Prix68 2014-01-28 10:59
I'm guessing they are together by accident and though they'll talk it won't be a reconciliation talk. I think they will probably go their separate ways at the end. More angst. I say this because JP said he was shooting episode 16 and they still weren't together.
Prix68
# Prix68 2014-01-28 10:59
I'm guessing they are together by accident and though they'll talk it won't be a reconciliation talk. I think they will probably go their separate ways at the end. More angst. I say this because JP said he was shooting episode 16 and they still weren't together.
love2boys
# love2boys 2014-01-28 14:27
Hey, #3 E, love your comment. I agree! "Sam looks good in his suit, and even better tied up to a tractor. Dean looks good with his manicured scruff and appears to be wearing two coats (boo for layers!). Garth looks adorable and a little forlorn." Love it!!!!

I definitely know what is going to happen during this episode. We are going to enjoy watching some very good-looking men who are also really good actors that can make you laugh and cry at the same time.

Woo-hoo! I'm sure I got it right!!!! :D
love2boys
# love2boys 2014-01-28 14:27
Hey, #3 E, love your comment. I agree! "Sam looks good in his suit, and even better tied up to a tractor. Dean looks good with his manicured scruff and appears to be wearing two coats (boo for layers!). Garth looks adorable and a little forlorn." Love it!!!!

I definitely know what is going to happen during this episode. We are going to enjoy watching some very good-looking men who are also really good actors that can make you laugh and cry at the same time.

Woo-hoo! I'm sure I got it right!!!! :D
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2014-01-28 17:09
This one definitely keeps one guessing. I did read an article in Zap2it with and interview with Garth where he talks about being married, retired from hunting (say what?) and there is even supposed to be a scene with Garth semi-nude. I know TMI! :-) The article doesn't reveal how Sam and Dean end up at the hospital, just that they find out he is there so they have this big conversation of the comatose Garth so we know there will be some bro feels right off the bat. :sad: He also talks about this being his last time on the show :sad: but it is Supernatural so I'm not going to worry too much about that. I'm just happy to see the boys back together even if it is temporary and they may still be issues but then when isn't there with those two? ;-)
Trucklady
# Trucklady 2014-01-28 17:09
This one definitely keeps one guessing. I did read an article in Zap2it with and interview with Garth where he talks about being married, retired from hunting (say what?) and there is even supposed to be a scene with Garth semi-nude. I know TMI! :-) The article doesn't reveal how Sam and Dean end up at the hospital, just that they find out he is there so they have this big conversation of the comatose Garth so we know there will be some bro feels right off the bat. :sad: He also talks about this being his last time on the show :sad: but it is Supernatural so I'm not going to worry too much about that. I'm just happy to see the boys back together even if it is temporary and they may still be issues but then when isn't there with those two? ;-)