I got a pleasant surprise yesterday. For the first time this season, I had the honor of getting a special critic's preview of a Supernatural episode. I saw in it's entirety episode 6.12, "Like a Virgin." After watching this episode twice, I couldn't wait to get online and share details (okay teasers) about what I saw. Then, I started reading recent comments on this site"¦
Pardon me before I get into the awesomeness that is "Supernatural," but I can't avoid being philosophical first. You see, these long Hellatuses really drive fans crazy. Tempers are flaring a bit right now. We get restless, overanalyze, start nitpicking and fighting, and tend to lose perspective. Sometimes fans decide they want to see this in a character or that in a story line and grow more outraged over what's not happening and start building a platform to state their cases and eventually shout from rooftops "Oh why oh why won't they listen to us!" Then, to make matters worse, there are those of us on the ground who end up shouting back, mostly in the attempt to talk people down from the roof, but it ends up being antagonistic. That naturally makes the rooftop dwellers madder since they think their opinions are being disrespected and mass insanity ensues. You may think I'm being overly absurd, but read some of the recent comments on this site. I'm actually being rational with that analogy. 
Anyway, fan behavior is not the point of this article. It's to get excited about Friday's (Feb 4th) upcoming episode, "Like A Virgin."  In the past with these special previews, I have usually squealed like a fan girl, jumping up and down, raving about the absolutely freaking awesome episode that is coming and you won't be disappointed.   However, if I've learned anything from season six, it's that setting fan expectations too high is a dangerous thing. It's clear that what I love is not what many others are going to love. So this time, I'll speak from a more analytical perspective.
I can honestly say, watching this episode felt like an old friend was back.  It's one of those hours that by the time it ended, I was shocked that the time passed so quickly. I was engaged from beginning to end. My advice in watching "Like A Virgin" is to sit back, relax, and enjoy this episode with no expectations. It comes out better that way. If you go in thinking "Dean should be like this and Sam should be like this and the brothers should be doing this" you might leave disappointed.  "Like A Virgin" doesn't follow a predictable path. This is a show about TWO brothers and two brothers you get in this one.  Plus Bobby and Castiel. I see it as a win for everybody, but again, that's my FWIW opinion. 
For those looking for teasers in bullet point form rather than a speech over how to watch the episode, well, how can I not accommodate? Here's the quick highlights as I remember them... 


Warning, it's spoilery!

 
-          There's a classic rock opening montage! I hope you all like classic Aerosmith.  (I do!)
-          About six or seven minutes in, I got pretty misty.
-          Dean starts to act like his old self, the first time we've seen him like this for a long time. He's got his brother back and wants to believe all is right with the world again. He's joking, acting confident, has many great lines (laugh out loud lines) and he's the one that gives us the howlingly funny moment of the episode. I think that scene will stick with fans for a while.  
-          Sam does come back but...let's just say he's got some adjusting to do. I won't give too many details, but he at least does work with Dean well during the case and they have some fun moments. It's not quite old times, but it's the closest they've been in a while. There's some funny brotherly teasing on both ends. One part that sticks out for me is when Sam turns on the puppy dog eyes to get someone to talk to them. Dean's smile when he does that is priceless. 
-          There's an awesome brotherly talk in the Impala. It isn't long, but it's reminiscent of times past.  Also, Phil Sgriccia, the director, does some really interesting shots in this scene.
-          So, Bobby is all forgive and forget with Sam, right? No, not by a long shot. He's still really creeped out.
-          Castiel appears in two scenes and he's not happy with Dean. Sam on the other hand, he's more than willing to help. 
-          The pop culture references are really good in this one. They certainly run with the dragon theme. I laughed out loud at a Harry Potter reference because a) I'm reading the books for the first time right now and b) Of all people it came from Bobby. 
-          It's back to good old fashioned research for this case. Clippings on the motel wall, John's journal, looking up lore on the laptop, calls to Bobby...it's all familiar (in a good way). BTW, the motel room is definitely one of the more outrageous ones. 
-          The mythology takes a big turn. The ending is a must see and pretty much defines what's coming for the rest of the season, maybe beyond. There's a good reason the dragons have come back after 700 years.  
Okay, that's all I'll share for now. I have two rules in the comments for this article. For one, we're only maintaining positive attitudes. No complaining about what's going to happen when you haven't seen it yet. Second, I won't share outright plot lines or major spoilers in the comments, but if you have some questions, I might be able to tease a little more. We'll see! Only two more days. I think the wait will be worth it, but that's just one person's opinion. Wait until Friday and judge for yourself.

Comments  

fanotheboyz
# fanotheboyz 2011-01-26 12:27
Thanks, Alice, you've given me hope! NOW I can hang on 'til Friday.
Gaylen
# Gaylen 2011-01-26 12:37
:D
I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS OH MY GOODNESS. I Can't wait until friday. Why isn't' it here already?
I am so happy they're getting back to what they used to be, with the hotel rooms and the classic rock. It's making me all smiley. This has made my day.
Tim the Enchanter
# Tim the Enchanter 2011-01-26 13:39
Oooooh, if I were a puppy I'd be peeing myself with excitement right about now.

(But I'm not so I won't...)
Riverbella
# Riverbella 2011-01-26 13:41
I needed this like licking the bowl of cake batter to hold me until the cake is done! I am so excited about this episode because DRAGONS!!! And I am sure Supernatural will have a very cool twist on what dragons actually are, because they always do monsters their own way. All the other teases make this sound like one of those episodes that just leave you both feeling satisfied and itching for more. I have been really happy with Season 6 and nothing makes me think that trend won't continue.
Bevie
# Bevie 2011-01-26 13:52
Thanks so much Alice!

What a relief! Can't wait for Friday. Happy dance! (and I love dragons) ;-)
AlisonH
# AlisonH 2011-01-26 14:08
Thanks for the teases, Alice.If *you* get misty then I better get a box of tissues ready :D

I'M SO EXCITED FOR THIS EPISODE!!!!!
seriously
# seriously 2011-01-26 14:12
thankyou for the review. Thankyou for not trying to raise people's hopes too much.

Im a bit curious about youre opening comments - those who have concerns or might not be 100% happy with the show are wrong and on the roof. Arnt we lucky that we have wonderfully grounded people like you to talk us down from our madness! Its so great to have wonderful objective viewers like you to show us the way.
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:26
Yeah, I had that coming. Just take it for the tongue-in-cheek comment it was. Trust me, I was on the rooftops with the Sam fans a couple of years ago, at least for a day or two.
Valorie
# Valorie 2011-01-26 14:28
Thank you for this review, I am signing with relief as I will take Sam anyway I can get him. I thought from some of the clips that Sam would have been asleep for most of the episode, so I am pleased that he is hunting with Dean and that Castiel is willing help him.
Julia Baggins
# Julia Baggins 2011-01-26 14:36
Thank you SO much for this review ! I love you ! XD I thought I couldn't be more exited about this episode... well thanks to you I'm even more ! :-)

One quick question : will we get a hug between the boys ?! :D
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:25
Lets just say the "misty" part answers that question.
seriously 2
# seriously 2 2011-01-26 14:47
Thankyou for acknowledging it Alice. Perhaps then as you felt this way in season 4 about Sam, you can bear that in mind and empathise when some of us Dean fans are concerned now - especially in the light of Sera's responses to your interview :-)

Any way i wont tie up your thread any further as you have said you only want positivity here. But I do appreciate you holding your hands up.
josch
# josch 2011-01-26 14:57
Okay, now I'm REALLY pumped for Friday!

I've got one question for you, though: What did you think of the dragons? Did you think they handled them well? I don't need to hear anything specific if that's too much of a spoiler, but ever since I heard that they're going to introduce dragons to the show, I've been DYING to know how they're going to portray them because they seem like a rather odd choice to me and I just don't know if they fit the show's mythology.
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:24
Honestly, this is a low budget show. They handle dragons flying the same way they handle angels flying. These are not cuddly creatures, that's for sure.
HotChocolate in Summer
# HotChocolate in Summer 2011-01-26 15:11
I can't wait! I've been going nuts!!! And even better ... We've gotten spoilers! They just make me even more excited!
Thank you Alice!!!!
Can't Wait Til Friday
Choco
:D
Leilana
# Leilana 2011-01-26 15:20
Alice, thank you so much for all these wonderful bits of information you've shared with us! I've enjoyed reading each thing so far! Including your interview with Miss Gamble. I must say that your preview here has me VERY excited for this upcoming episode! I can't wait until Friday gets here! I think it's going to be a very good one by the sounds of things, especially stuff I've been reading thus far!

And your "misty" bit, referring to the question one poster asked above? Oh dear me, I definitely need to go buy a box of Puffs today at the store and have them ready and waiting for Friday night! LOL! I am somewhat worried about the Sam and Bobby thing, though rightfully so Bobby has ever reason to feel the way he does. I just hope that soon Bobby sees that our Sammy is back to being Sammy again. And oh, the puppy dog eyes! LOL! I can't wait! Once again, you have me very pumped up for Friday! Thank you again so much for putting up with us Alice and posting wonderful snippets of information for those of us in need since we're all running a little dry from the hiatus. :lol: It's very much appreciated! :D
josch
# josch 2011-01-26 15:34
Thanks a lot for the quick reply, Alice. :-)

"These are not cuddly creatures, that's for sure."
That's all I wanted to hear. Now I can rest easy till Friday.
lianne
# lianne 2011-01-26 15:36
Thanks for the preview!

I'm glad to hear there are some great brotherly moments to look forward to. I'm glad real Sam is back and that Dean is more like his old self. Yay!

It was mentioned in the official CW summary for this episode that Dean has to "prove he's worthy" to slay the dragon -- so I hope he at least is able to do that? Even though I'm discouraged by the lack of a real storyline for Dean this season, it would be great if the show just threw him a little bone now and then, you know? So it would be great if the show actually told us that "yeah, Dean IS worthy." *fingers crossed*

Anyway, thanks again Alice.
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:23
That's the howlingly funny part. Let's just say Dean is not your typical Medievil Knight.
Yirabah
# Yirabah 2011-01-26 15:45
Thanks Alice that was the icing of the day today since I already received one surprise from Arde today.

But there is one problem here. I am jelous. Wish Friday would be here already. Well for me actually Saturday morning. There is one thing missing here. Something we miss in the cbox too. A green smile that expresses our jelousy.

And there is one more thing. Was able to read the article earlier and I wanted to leave a comment immidiatly (would have been the third comment to this) but then suddenly I was cut off and everytime I tried to get back on I got an error message for the WFB. Reason given the server of WFB is too busy (well something to that account). Took me until now to manage to get back on.
DramaQueen
# DramaQueen 2011-01-26 15:49
Thank you, Alice!

The preview/spoiler s are very much so worth it.

I'm dying right now as I wait for Friday. Dyinnngg!!!

I'm actually glad that my shift at work got canceled tonight. I doubt I'd have done a good job tonight when in two days Supernatural is back!

I already have a plan. My friend and I will be getting together to watch the episode, and afterward I'm going to discuss it with another friend. It'll be party night for me, that's for sure!
Yirabah
# Yirabah 2011-01-26 16:03
Thanks Alice for your answer. Just wasn't aware if you already knew about it. And please please lets all pray that the WFB server won't leave us. Not now not when the new ep is coming on and I am sure a lot of exciting things will happen that we could share on here.

Besides the cbox seems to be working fine which seems funny to me that the server only acts up on articles.
paintgirl770
# paintgirl770 2011-01-26 17:18
Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I can't believe I won't be able to watch until Sunday! Stupid real life! At least I have your spoilers to fantasize about until then!
Gladiator
# Gladiator 2011-01-26 17:35
Can I make a suggestion-read Mo Ryan's interview with Sera Gamble over on TVSQUAD, it's a much more detailed interview. Lots on Sam, Dean, Cas and much more.
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:22
She did score herself a gem there, didn't she? She was fortunate enough to visit the Supernatural offices while out in LA for the TCA events. It is a must read.
nancyL
# nancyL 2011-01-26 18:01
The return of the puppy dog eyes...now we know that Sammy has his soul back. :D :D

I read that, they changed the title to "How To Train Your Dragon".

PEOPLE, SUPERNATURAL RETURNS THIS WEEK.
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:20
"How To Train Your Dragon" was the original title, but they changed it to "Like A Virgin" because standards and practices couldn't clear the title. The episode info from Warner Brothers that came yesterday had the title "Like A Virgin."
Dawn N
# Dawn N 2011-01-26 18:30
Hey Alice,

Only one question (2 parts) ... I noticed in the preview clip where Sam is still unconscious that he is hooked to IV fluids in the panic room. How long is Sam out before Castiel is called to do the soul cavity search? How long is he still out after Cas leaves Dean in the basement after he says his "if you wanted to kill your brother ..." line?

See, I'm being good, not asking for anything super spoilery, although I love spoilers :-) Side note: should I be bothered that my word verification is 'Hell'? Irony, huh? :lol:
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:20
For you Dawn, I'll answer! First part isn't shown, but Bobby makes a comment later that implies a specific number of days (More than a week). The second part, not long at all. Remember that comment about being misty six or seven minutes in?
Sebe
# Sebe 2011-02-04 22:23
So I watched the episode and I was looking for it, but I didn't get the part where Bobby implied the number of days Sam was out? Could you tell me where it was?
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-04 22:33
10 Days. Sam was out for ten days. Bobby said that when he and Dean were having their discussion in the junkyard. Bobby said that Sam went "Menedez" on him 10 days ago.
MaisieDaisy
# MaisieDaisy 2011-01-26 19:12
OH MY GOSH .... I need to breathe and calm down lmao ! I am soooo excited for this episode I can't contain myself, it's gonna be hard to concentrate in school the next couple days ahhhhh ! but yes i must calm myself so i can't enjoy it lol

Thankyou soooooooooooooo ooo much for those spoilers :-)

Can't wait to see the scene of Sam and Dean and the puppy dog eyes sniffle goooooood times :-) oooo and Jensen's comedy ! I haven't even seen the episode and i love it already !!

After reading a comment reply..... oh my gosh we get a hug i'm literally about to explode from happiness these spoilers have made my day i cannot wait for friday :-)

THANKYOU !
BagginsDVM
# BagginsDVM 2011-01-26 19:54
After a looong day at work, I needed some happiness, & this is certainly it! Can't wait for Friday!!
Sebe
# Sebe 2011-01-26 19:57
No real spoilerness in the question I don't think, but I've just got to ask, are there any hints that Bobby is trying to trust Sam again? He doesn't hate him now or anything, right? Just uncomfortable around him? *puppy eyes*
I couldn't stand it if the father figure didn't like Sammy anymore...
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:18
Nah, he's just really uncomfortable. I'm sure he'll come around eventually. He put aside his issues for the case.
Sebe
# Sebe 2011-01-26 20:59
Yea! I can handle uncomfortable Bobby. And I'm thinking Dean being snubbed by Cas in favor of Sam could be quite funny. The 'awkward' moment they showed of Castiel in the first promo comes from him trying to show Sam he was missed I'm guessing. Looks fun all around. Need some lighter stuff in the show about now.

Am I the only one that's just thoroughly amused by a pissed off Castiel? He's like an angry kitten with the boys, even if he is a badass angel.
Meredith
# Meredith 2011-01-26 22:04
Ahhhh!!! Thanks so much for this article!! As if I wasn't excited already... now I'm bouncing off the walls, ha! Everything about this screams awesome and I can't wait to see it.
Melanie
# Melanie 2011-01-26 23:30
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

Wait -- think I might have a coherent comment --- nope!


EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!! I love my show.
LOVE. IT.
Yvonne
# Yvonne 2011-01-26 23:47
What Melaniedesi said!!
Disappointed
# Disappointed 2011-01-27 00:08
Sorry, I just have to say the fact that you have to do so many qualifiers in regards to the episode, pretty much shows, how dismal the show had been for many of us who've just been hanging on for 3 years, this isn't just a hiatus issue. Sadly, Kripke and Gambles have done such a hatch job on the series, I think many won't be satisfied either way at this point, too little too late.

I could give a rats ass how Bobby feels about Sam, the writers did a wonderful job of making me hate him, so again the fact Bobby thought he knew best and kept Sam's being alive a secret for over a year, still isn't an issue that will ever be dealt with smfh. I hope Sam pulls his head out of his ass, and tell Bobby that he was wrong and that HE'S not going to forgive him for that. Here's a wonderful idea for character development, how about the Winchester Brothers quite listen to daddy figures, and make their own decisions with their lives. Eh hopefully you're correct and the show is going to get it's heart and soul back, I think I'll have to wait it out a little before I decide to start watching again, which really irks me to say!
Thursday
# Thursday 2011-01-27 00:13
YAY! But, argh, this is just making the waiting even harder. And I'm calling the Aerosmith song right now as "Back in the Saddle". Mostly because I've always wanted them to use that song. Please oh please oh please.

Can it be Friday now?
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:17
Damn you're good. Wish granted!
Alex P.
# Alex P. 2011-01-27 00:38
Alice, thanks for the preview...and I'm glad you mentioned the "hellatuses" tending to drive people crazy. They certainly mess with my mind, and I never noticed the connection before.

It will be so good to see the 'real' Sam again...I missed him! :-)
CitizenKane2
# CitizenKane2 2011-01-27 00:40
Looking forward to 6.12. :-)
Jasminka
# Jasminka 2011-01-27 00:42
Couldn't post anything yesterday, so I'm a bit late to this party (I know you had server problems, well online gremlins are unpredictable :D).

I am soooo excited about this episode and I can't wait. Only a few days for us European online-viewers. Yay! I missed the show. I missed the excitement!

What could be more mythological than a dragon, and if the initial title really was How To Train Your Dragon, well, I hope it's funny that way. But I can imagine the dragon not being that cuddly as the one in the film, sniff.

I love spoilers. When I go to the movies I avoid them, but with this show I love them. Strange mind, mine.

Thanks so much, Alice. Note to self: keep KLeenex at hand.

:-), Jas
Evelyn
# Evelyn 2011-01-27 01:18
OK. I am so totally jazzed for this episode. I am so ready to have a new episode of Supernatural. thanks for all the spoilery info Alice. Also, thanks for advising everyone to come in with no expectations and to just enjoy the episode. Good advice for everyone. Cannot wait for the misty moment though. Been waiting for that for 11 episodes now.

I'm on the west coast, don't know if I can wait till 9pm. Anyone have a good livestream link I can hop on on Friday night?

Counting down the minutes. Friday night, here we come!!!!!
Deanie_24
# Deanie_24 2011-01-27 02:58
So much to look forward to... I can't wait!!
Dana
# Dana 2011-01-27 05:00
Thanks for the preview. I try not to expect anything, over-expectatio n hasn't work too well with the first nine episodes.

Classic Areosmith, brotherly talk in the Impala Dean back to his old self, Sam not getting outright crazy with his soul back, Bobby and Cas and espcially no Lisa.....I can't help it, but that sounds just great.

I can't wait to see how they animated that dragon, and to learn the reason why dragons are back.
Junkerin
# Junkerin 2011-01-27 06:42
Can´t wait till saturday night, when I can watch streaming. Thank you for you preview.
Brynhild
# Brynhild 2011-01-27 07:34
Thanks for the spoilers, Alice. I know I shouldn't read them (I can remember when I watched AHBL I, how it didn't struck me so hard when Sam was stabbed, because I already knew it would happen), but this hellatus is waaay too long and we're hungry for any little bit of SPN stuff around. And your review is giving me hope it would worth the wait.

One question: I write on Supernatural Legend Forum, an italian discussion board, so I was wondering if I could post the link to this article and a bit of translation of its spoilery part, beccause the italian fans too are getting crazy to know about the new episode (and we have to wait until the streaming come up...) :P
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:05
Of course! Go ahead, share away. We've been translated on many sites and I always love spreading the word internationally .
Julie
# Julie 2011-01-27 11:48
Thanks Alice , I love spoilers and I cannot wait for this episode.
I read elsewhere another critic said that this episode was already on their list of favourites ever, and that they thought one scene was the funniest thing Jensen has ever done on the show.
Roll on Saturday, it has been far too long and I need my fix NOW
Sandy
# Sandy 2011-01-27 12:01
Hi Alice. This is the first time I have commented. I am a relative newbie here & love this site. I wanted to ask, Death is listed as in this episode. Is he just in flashbacks or is he featured in the episode. Thanks so much for this spoiler. I love every word of it. Can't wait till tomorrow.
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 20:59
Welcome to the site!

Sorry, Death is not in this one. If he was scheduled, he didn't make the final cut.
dmakdavis
# dmakdavis 2011-01-27 13:49
Holy crap - you lucky lucky lucky lady!!

I'm so excited - misty brotherly hugs, swords, our heroic boys "back in the saddle again" LMAO - I'm so freaking READY for tomorrow - let's see here:

1. Got my "devils food cake" ready - check
2. Kleenex - check
3. Holy Water Beer - rats all out

Off to Sioux Falls for a beer run : merrily waves :

Thanks for the spoilage Alice you rock as usual!
Karen
# Karen 2011-01-27 14:51
Hi Alice
This episode sounds amazing!!!!
I tried to stay away from this spoiler, I really did, but I grew weak.
Damn these long hiatus’s.
Well at least I haven’t seen any of the video’s..Yet: -?
ForsakenMoon19
# ForsakenMoon19 2011-01-27 15:13
Please SPN, BRING BACK ADAM!!!!!! Things would get soooooooooo much more interesting if you brought him back!!!!!!:sad: :-x
Jasminka
# Jasminka 2011-01-27 15:26
Welcome to the site, Chelsy20! Perhaps Alice will be able to answer your question, but - it's only a few hours ( ;-)) till you can see for yourself.

Enjoy the site and the articles you will find here.

Sending warm greetings to ever green Eire!

CHeers, Jas
Meggin Lane
# Meggin Lane 2011-01-28 00:37
I too have been soo excited for this Episode but I gotta ask you as a reviewer what do you think of the CW's last minute turn about in postponing it For another week after all the hype to get people to watch tomorrow?
Tim the Enchanter
# Tim the Enchanter 2011-01-28 07:05
The more I think about this one, the more confused I am. I’m not au fait with the whole Neilson system of rating (I’m a downloader) but from what I gather on here, Supernatural has been performing consistently well, there has been huge advertising about 6.12 all week so to pull it, without warning, less than 24 hours to airing, just reeks of unprofessionali sm (and incompetence.)

Will this not also now affect scheduling for the next few months ie will there be less episodes shown before the next break etc?

We'd better get preview clips out the wahzoo for the next week in reparation for this...

Chelsy20! Dia duit. Oh my God, it’s good to know I’m not the only one. This is what Adam must have felt like when he met Eve! You know, now that there are two viewers in (possibly the whole of) Ireland, we should totally march on Dáil Éireann and demand SPN be shown on RTE....
Suze
# Suze 2011-01-28 07:32
Right, if you've got your grown-up-journa list's hat on and are to sensible to squee I'll have to do it for you.

IT'S ( nearly ... next bloody Friday, pah. ) BACK! IT HAS ALLIGATORS! ( well, dragons, but they're still reptily-sort-of -critters, right? )AND BIG SWORDS AND STUFF! ( probably swords, anyway, as I'm pretty sure salting and burning a dragon's a bit futile ... ) HURRAH! :D :D :D

I feel better now. I'll get my coat.
AndreaW
# AndreaW 2011-01-28 08:01
Alice, I'm so jealous of you, you have no idea. :D

Since you're so much luckier than me, I just want to ask you a little question. I've got tons of expectations about the scene when Sam wakes up, I mean, as a really special brotherly moment. Without giving up too many details, is my expectation justified? ;-)
Tim the Enchanter
# Tim the Enchanter 2011-01-28 14:19
I spent the night thinking about Bobby (yes, I spend a lot of nights thinking about Mr. Singer, thank you very much....)

I know that Bobby will feel quite uneasy about being around Sam which is perfectly understandable (knife, throat etc...) I imagine, thought, he’d also carry a fair amount of guilt. Sam came to him over 16 months ago, sans soul, and Bobby didn’t notice. He didn’t tell Dean Sam was back and had he done so, Dean would definitely have tracked Sam down. Dean would have noticed the difference in Sam a hell of a lot earlier and the odds are the soul wouldn’t have spent as much time in hell. So I imagine this is playing a wee bit on Bobby’s mind as well.

Poor auld Bobby.
gunznammo2
# gunznammo2 2011-01-28 22:43
Thank you so much, Alice. Great post, as usual. Since the CW, in their infinite wisdom, deigned to preempt our show for a re-run so that we have to wait another week, will you be posting a response? (For those of us who absolutely cannot understand how TPTB could have thought this was a good idea.) :roll:: I'm so angry and frustrated with them now I can't think straight.
raelee514
# raelee514 2011-01-30 19:53
I had wanted to go in spoiler free despite knowing the dragon premise. However, CW ruined that because I'm always at the end of my rope by the return after hellatus so this week is going to be awful. I AM in withdrawal!

I watched the spoiler clip and when I saw you wrote this I had to read it.

Now I wanna see it more!
Holmes
# Holmes 2011-01-31 21:01
I know I'm commenting really late on this one, but it's just that I'm stiill really mad about the CW brilliant decision and I wasn't feeling like doing anything.

I just wanted to say that it looks like a really promising episode and that I CAN'T wait to see it.
Plus, SUPERNATURAL and HARRY POTTER together? that's just awesome, even if it's just a reference. I read the first book of HP when I was 6, now I'm 15 and I love that thing. And an extra is that the first SPN episode that I ever watched I watched the day I finish reading the last HP book, so to my it was like the end of an amazing adventure and the beginning of another one.My two favorite fictional things in the world together, how nice?. You should finish reading those books, they are really outstanding, specially the last one. :-)

Thanks, Alice you had give me something to look forward to Friday even more.
Holmes
# Holmes 2011-01-31 21:08
Sorry, I apparently posted my comments two times (I blame the CW).
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-02 21:09
No worries about posting twice. I usually end up seeing the 2nd comment and delete it. Feel free to blame our sometimes flaky server!
emmy ryan
# emmy ryan 2011-02-03 12:44
thanx Alice. i love it. this episode should be verry funny. am glad that dean will back to he's old self. and i hop that bobby will forgive sam. because really it's not he's falt.
elsiemambo
# elsiemambo 2011-02-04 23:02
- About six or seven minutes in, I got pretty misty.

OH! I got all misty too! Great moment! just great!! and great show! damn that CW for making us wait!
Alice
# Alice 2011-02-04 23:07
That hug from Sam reminded me SO much of the one he gave Dean at the end of "Mystery Spot." So desperate, so confused.