WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon2.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Preview time. I'm all stocked up on cookies, tissues and (sort of) ready! So let's start thinking about the next episode.
  
THEN
The War of the Winchesters.
It was angry and hurtful and painful and I'm desperate to see where we pick-up.
 
NOW
Cass.
 

So the Angel returneth! Cass is back,.looking Purgatorised; scruffy and grubby,.(I'll just leave that with you). He's finally made it topside. How? We don't know. What does he know? Well that's the question isn't it. But maybe, just maybe, he can help the brothers put some perspective on this entire Winchester pickle!

Ok, honesty time here,over the last two seasons I've become a bit ambivalent towards Castiel. I enjoyed his character in seasons 4 and 5, but I didn't much care for his storylines in seasons 6 and 7 and to me, sometimes it felt like he was shoe-horned in there for the fan's benefit. Don't hate! I didn't really enjoy the times he was used as comic relief, kissing Meg, baby in a trench coat and then the whole bee-lovin', sandwich making, crazy Cass stuff. I don't know, it seemed to diminish what I felt was originally, a pretty kickass character. There was a part of me that came to think, when Dean said, "Well, you really suck at goodbyes, you know that?" in the Impala at the end of "Swan Song", that should have been the end of it. I thought that could have been an awesome exit for the Angel who never quite got the subtleties of human interaction.

This is all very weird because I adore Misha Collins and I don't want to lose him. I did the Rhino thing, both GISHWHES, I've signed up for whatever horror he has in store for us at Christmas. I think he's an amazing man, bizzare in the best possible way, with an uncanny knack for tapping into us and inspiring us to do good things and he literally just posted a naked photo of himself hugging the Chrysler Building while I was writing this! The great big troll! Plus he's a good actor and I enjoy seeing him getting into really good material, even if I'm not keen on its context. So torn!

But this season, I gotta say, I'm looking forward to seeing what Cass brings to the party. I've totally dug how he's been portrayed in Purgatory. He seems to have his wits about him again, he's smiting monsters left and right, I love me a bit of smiting, bad-mofo Castiel and,.he seems to know stuff,..Hallelujah! Maybe he can fill in a few gaps for Sam and shake Dean up a bit. Shake the brothers up. Yay!

Anyway, let's look at the synopsis for "A Little Slice of Kevin":

CASTIEL ESCAPES PURGATORY - Sam and Dean are stunned when Castiel suddenly appears back on Earth with no memory of how he escaped from Purgatory. Meanwhile, Mrs. Tran enlists a witch (guest star Cyrina Fiallo) to concoct a demon bomb, but the witch double crosses Mrs. Tran and turns her and Kevin over to Crowley, Charlie Carner directed the episode written by Eugenie Ross-Leming & Brad Buckner

Eugenie Ross-Leming & Brad Buckner have become pretty busy writers at "Supernatural". This is their second episode this season, having written 8.03 "Heartache". Charlie Carner is a newbie to the world of the Winchesters.

So, the Trans are back, I kinda forgot about them for a minute, in amongst all the bro stuff! Plus, welcome back Crowley, engage the snark! So we have the Winchesters, the Trans, Castiel and Crowley! Eyes down for a full house!

Also, though she's not in the synopsis, I believe this will be Amanda Tapping's first episode of the season.

Ok, what goodies do the promos reveal.

First off, the sweeps promo covered last week's episode and this week's episode so, though we have seen some of it, I'm going to include it,.sorry to make you relive the pain.

We see Cass come back,appearing to Dean in the bathroom, just like he did in "Free To Be You And Me". What's with Dean and the bathroom? Bobby also appeared to Dean in the bathroom! Poor guy's going to start getting a complex!  It's not like he can even lock the door! Anyhoo...

Apparently Cass doesn't remember how he got out of Purgatory,though Dean's not buying that, because Dean's got that whole ugly mess in his head. (Psst,Dean... tell your brother about it).

Cass proclaims he's going to become a hunter (!), it looks like he may have developed a temper and he confronts Crowley, who's armed with an Angel killing blade! Take no prisoners Cass! Neat.

Crowley and Cass are always fun to watch together. Misha and Mark look like they have a great time with their characters.

In the CW promo for this week,.could that be Dean opening up?

The promo kicks off with Dean saying he just doesn't understand why "he" didn't try harder and Sam is all blurry (and single layered...weeee) in the background, so I'm assuming Dean's talking to Sam about Cass? He looks sad,..

We see that frightening, Cass slipping out of Dean's grasp shot again and then,bathroom..."Hello Dean." A few flashes of the Trans, a little Crowley and,we're out. Typical CW promo lots of flashy edits and not a lot of substance.

But the CHCH promo,.

Dean's yelling at Cass that he did everything to get him out. Cass asks Dean if he doesn't really remember what happened. Dean says, "I know what happened" Cass says, "No, you think you know." Oh my gosh! What happened? Why can't Dean remember what actually happened? Is it some kind of Purgatory escape-hatch amnesia thing? Are we going to find out what was going on in that scene with Cass yelling Dean's name and falling away? Say yes!

And then what's with Castiel's glowy eyes? Plus, we see his wings! I always dig seeing Angel wings. Cass' wings are the only ones we've seen on a living Angel right?

Then we have the preview clip and it's all about the Trans, which,yeah,I keep forgetting about. We see Mrs Tran well and truly embracing the tricks of the hunter to protect her son and she fights with Kevin about how to best survive in this new world. Then we find out she's hired a witch to help them. Rookie mistake. Doesn't she know that witches are skeevy and the bunnies always get it? Poor little guys!

So,in a nut shell,. Cass is back. Kevin obviously gets in a spot of bother with Crowley and needs rescuing. Dean thinks he remembers everything about Purgatory but maybe, not so much. He may or may not be opening up a little to Sam (p-leeeease be opening up a little to Sam). Cass and Crowley have a showdown,and THE EYES!

Ok, I know not everyone is in love with Cass. I know some fans are probably less than pleased that he's back and I know some fans are probably beside themselves that he's back, he seems to be that kind of character. But putting all that aside, either way, maybe with Castiel and his memories (or lack there of) of Purgatory, we might get a bit of action on the honesty front. Also, I'm of the understanding, that Cass and Sam get a little closer this season, so I'm hoping that Cass can share some stuff with Sam, that Dean is finding difficult to do. Yes, I know Dean should be doing the sharing, but right about now, I wouldn't care if some random dude on the corner was doing the sharing, if he had information that would help paint more of the picture for the brothers and for us! Maybe Sam will even share some stuff with Cass? Maybe we'll see those mysterious few months after Dean disappeared? I'm dreaming right?

It feels like it's going to be a pretty action packed episode, but my one big hope is that everything that happened last week, isn't simply swept under the rug. They're great at sweeping are those Winchester brothers.

What are your theories? What really happened in Purgatory? How did Cass get left behind? How did he get out? What's Dean not remembering? What's with the blue eyes and the wing reveal? Do you think Sam and Cass will finally hug? Do you care about the Trans? Or, like me, did you kind of forget about them in all the angstiness bro-ness of the last couple of weeks.

Let me know what you think.

For promo pics of this episode and spoilers about upcoming episodes, visit out spoiler page.

Enjoy the episode!

See you soon in reviewland!
-sweetondean