WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Anna.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Preview time. I'm all stocked up on cookies, tissues and (sort of) ready! So let's start thinking about the next episode.
  
THEN
The War of the Winchesters.
It was angry and hurtful and painful and I'm desperate to see where we pick-up.
 
NOW
Cass.
 

So the Angel returneth! Cass is back,.looking Purgatorised; scruffy and grubby,.(I'll just leave that with you). He's finally made it topside. How? We don't know. What does he know? Well that's the question isn't it. But maybe, just maybe, he can help the brothers put some perspective on this entire Winchester pickle!

Ok, honesty time here,over the last two seasons I've become a bit ambivalent towards Castiel. I enjoyed his character in seasons 4 and 5, but I didn't much care for his storylines in seasons 6 and 7 and to me, sometimes it felt like he was shoe-horned in there for the fan's benefit. Don't hate! I didn't really enjoy the times he was used as comic relief, kissing Meg, baby in a trench coat and then the whole bee-lovin', sandwich making, crazy Cass stuff. I don't know, it seemed to diminish what I felt was originally, a pretty kickass character. There was a part of me that came to think, when Dean said, "Well, you really suck at goodbyes, you know that?" in the Impala at the end of "Swan Song", that should have been the end of it. I thought that could have been an awesome exit for the Angel who never quite got the subtleties of human interaction.

This is all very weird because I adore Misha Collins and I don't want to lose him. I did the Rhino thing, both GISHWHES, I've signed up for whatever horror he has in store for us at Christmas. I think he's an amazing man, bizzare in the best possible way, with an uncanny knack for tapping into us and inspiring us to do good things and he literally just posted a naked photo of himself hugging the Chrysler Building while I was writing this! The great big troll! Plus he's a good actor and I enjoy seeing him getting into really good material, even if I'm not keen on its context. So torn!

But this season, I gotta say, I'm looking forward to seeing what Cass brings to the party. I've totally dug how he's been portrayed in Purgatory. He seems to have his wits about him again, he's smiting monsters left and right, I love me a bit of smiting, bad-mofo Castiel and,.he seems to know stuff,..Hallelujah! Maybe he can fill in a few gaps for Sam and shake Dean up a bit. Shake the brothers up. Yay!

Anyway, let's look at the synopsis for "A Little Slice of Kevin":

CASTIEL ESCAPES PURGATORY - Sam and Dean are stunned when Castiel suddenly appears back on Earth with no memory of how he escaped from Purgatory. Meanwhile, Mrs. Tran enlists a witch (guest star Cyrina Fiallo) to concoct a demon bomb, but the witch double crosses Mrs. Tran and turns her and Kevin over to Crowley, Charlie Carner directed the episode written by Eugenie Ross-Leming & Brad Buckner

Eugenie Ross-Leming & Brad Buckner have become pretty busy writers at "Supernatural". This is their second episode this season, having written 8.03 "Heartache". Charlie Carner is a newbie to the world of the Winchesters.

So, the Trans are back, I kinda forgot about them for a minute, in amongst all the bro stuff! Plus, welcome back Crowley, engage the snark! So we have the Winchesters, the Trans, Castiel and Crowley! Eyes down for a full house!

Also, though she's not in the synopsis, I believe this will be Amanda Tapping's first episode of the season.

Ok, what goodies do the promos reveal.

First off, the sweeps promo covered last week's episode and this week's episode so, though we have seen some of it, I'm going to include it,.sorry to make you relive the pain.

We see Cass come back,appearing to Dean in the bathroom, just like he did in "Free To Be You And Me". What's with Dean and the bathroom? Bobby also appeared to Dean in the bathroom! Poor guy's going to start getting a complex!  It's not like he can even lock the door! Anyhoo...

Apparently Cass doesn't remember how he got out of Purgatory,though Dean's not buying that, because Dean's got that whole ugly mess in his head. (Psst,Dean... tell your brother about it).

Cass proclaims he's going to become a hunter (!), it looks like he may have developed a temper and he confronts Crowley, who's armed with an Angel killing blade! Take no prisoners Cass! Neat.

Crowley and Cass are always fun to watch together. Misha and Mark look like they have a great time with their characters.

In the CW promo for this week,.could that be Dean opening up?

The promo kicks off with Dean saying he just doesn't understand why "he" didn't try harder and Sam is all blurry (and single layered...weeee) in the background, so I'm assuming Dean's talking to Sam about Cass? He looks sad,..

We see that frightening, Cass slipping out of Dean's grasp shot again and then,bathroom..."Hello Dean." A few flashes of the Trans, a little Crowley and,we're out. Typical CW promo lots of flashy edits and not a lot of substance.

But the CHCH promo,.

Dean's yelling at Cass that he did everything to get him out. Cass asks Dean if he doesn't really remember what happened. Dean says, "I know what happened" Cass says, "No, you think you know." Oh my gosh! What happened? Why can't Dean remember what actually happened? Is it some kind of Purgatory escape-hatch amnesia thing? Are we going to find out what was going on in that scene with Cass yelling Dean's name and falling away? Say yes!

And then what's with Castiel's glowy eyes? Plus, we see his wings! I always dig seeing Angel wings. Cass' wings are the only ones we've seen on a living Angel right?

Then we have the preview clip and it's all about the Trans, which,yeah,I keep forgetting about. We see Mrs Tran well and truly embracing the tricks of the hunter to protect her son and she fights with Kevin about how to best survive in this new world. Then we find out she's hired a witch to help them. Rookie mistake. Doesn't she know that witches are skeevy and the bunnies always get it? Poor little guys!

So,in a nut shell,. Cass is back. Kevin obviously gets in a spot of bother with Crowley and needs rescuing. Dean thinks he remembers everything about Purgatory but maybe, not so much. He may or may not be opening up a little to Sam (p-leeeease be opening up a little to Sam). Cass and Crowley have a showdown,and THE EYES!

Ok, I know not everyone is in love with Cass. I know some fans are probably less than pleased that he's back and I know some fans are probably beside themselves that he's back, he seems to be that kind of character. But putting all that aside, either way, maybe with Castiel and his memories (or lack there of) of Purgatory, we might get a bit of action on the honesty front. Also, I'm of the understanding, that Cass and Sam get a little closer this season, so I'm hoping that Cass can share some stuff with Sam, that Dean is finding difficult to do. Yes, I know Dean should be doing the sharing, but right about now, I wouldn't care if some random dude on the corner was doing the sharing, if he had information that would help paint more of the picture for the brothers and for us! Maybe Sam will even share some stuff with Cass? Maybe we'll see those mysterious few months after Dean disappeared? I'm dreaming right?

It feels like it's going to be a pretty action packed episode, but my one big hope is that everything that happened last week, isn't simply swept under the rug. They're great at sweeping are those Winchester brothers.

What are your theories? What really happened in Purgatory? How did Cass get left behind? How did he get out? What's Dean not remembering? What's with the blue eyes and the wing reveal? Do you think Sam and Cass will finally hug? Do you care about the Trans? Or, like me, did you kind of forget about them in all the angstiness bro-ness of the last couple of weeks.

Let me know what you think.

For promo pics of this episode and spoilers about upcoming episodes, visit out spoiler page.

Enjoy the episode!

See you soon in reviewland!
-sweetondean