WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

It's that time again....new episode time and it's time for Sam to meet Benny....

Ok, so,I need to tell you first up, I'm pretty excited to see this one. This was the episode that was shooting while I was at VanCon and this was the episode I watched a couple of scenes being shot for! When I saw the preview clip I nearly jumped 10 foot in the air, because I was there, just over Jared's shoulder and to the right! Exciting!
  
So with any further ado, let's get down to business.
 
THEN
 
We best step back a bit,before the Teen Wolf episode....
 
Dean has returned from Purgatory with a vampire in tow. We haven't seen hide nor fang of the vampire Benny since Dean's last conversation with him on the phone, where they both told each other to keep their noses clean. Dean hasn't told Sam about Benny, he's been vague about Purgatory, how he got out and what happened with Castiel. Did he leave Cass behind or was he not responsible? Was Benny in someway responsible for Hot Wings not making it back topside? What was that flashback of Cass reaching for Dean and calling his name?
 
Sam is being vague about his gap year from hunting. We've seen Sam pining for the life he had while Dean was at Big Ps, but we don't know why he walked out on it in the middle of the night. Was it really all sunshine, puppies and birthday cakes? Or was something else going on with Sam? Why did he head to Rufus' cabin and why did he never unpack the trunk of the Impala if he was forever out of the game? What happened to make him walk away from the woman he remembers so fondly and the life he says he always wanted?
 
Kevin is in the wind, the God tablet and Crowley are parts unknown and the mysterious figure outside of Sam's house remains mysterious.
 
NOW
 
We resume our regularly scheduled programming,.
 
Episode 8.05 "Blood Brother" is written by Ben Edlund. Ben says it's the first script he's ever turned in on time! It's the one that he coined the term "Vampirates" for at Comic Con this year. The episode is directed by Guy Bee. This will be Guy's seventh episode of "Supernatural" and his third Edlund script, having directed "Hello, Cruel World" and "How to Win Friends and Influence Monsters" in season seven. Interestingly, he's also directed three Dabb and Loflin scripts.
 
Let's look at the official synopsis,.
 
BENNY CALLS DEAN FOR HELP"” After Benny gets brutally beat up by some vampires, he calls Dean for help. Dean abruptly packs up and tells a confused Sam that he's taking a "personal day." Benny confesses that he's going after his Maker (guest star Patrick Stafford) so Dean offers to help, flashing back on the many times Benny helped him and Castiel in Purgatory. Meanwhile, Sam uses his solo time to reflect on the life he left behind with Amelia (guest star Liane Balaban). However, when things go bad for Dean and Benny, Dean calls Sam for help, which makes everything very complicated.
 
Squee!
 
So Sam is going to meet Benny and at least one of Dean's Purgatory secrets is about to be revealed! Awkard. I'm excited for this meeting, even though we know it's going to mean some Winchester argy-bargy! I'm looking forward to getting at least one secret out in the open!
 
The promo shows us Dean coming to Benny's rescue after the vampire gets into a spot of bother. It also appears Dean bought some takeout with him, in the guise of some blood bank blood. Ewwww. I wonder if we are going to see him "“ em "“ acquire the blood? We see Benny stating he drinks blood, he doesn't drink people,.why don't I believe him? He must have drunk people at some point. Maybe he just doesn't take into account the people aspect attached to his dinner. Or maybe he's been subsisting on blood bags since his return to the human world? Whatever, Sam looks unimpressed.
 
The promo shows that there are going to be some Purgatory flashbacks in this episode too. The CW promo doesn't show much, but the CHCH promo does give us a glimpse of Castiel (p.s. their promos are better). I'm including that one this week because it's got meat on its bones. The last scene is a corker. If you don't want to watch it, then you don't have to.
 
The preview clip shows Sam and Dean arguing about Dean suddenly taking off on a "personal day". Sam says they're on the hunt for Kevin, what's he thinking. Dean says they don't know where Kevin is, Sam has some research to do, Dean needs a day to do his own grown up personal crap "“ so he's going and Sam's staying, looking frustrated and angry and by the way, can he take the Toblerone! Dean mentions Sam's year again, which is obviously bubbling away under the surface for him, as he doesn't understand why Sam chose to walk away and not look for Dean. Though, I suspect the tables are about to turn when Sam discovers how Dean spent his year being buddies with a monster. Tit for tat with these boys,
 
Now,this scene over the Impala is the scene I saw them doing on location at the 2400 Motel. I also saw a scene with Dean coming out of the motel room and talking on the phone "“ one has to assume, to Benny. In addition, I saw part of Sam's flashback scene being shot "“ well, not the actual scene, that was inside a room, but I saw Jared and a hairy co-star in-between takes. So though it's not in the promo, Sam has flashbacks in "Blood Brother" too. If you're interested in reading my set report, you can read it here.

Ben Edlund's episodes are some of the most eagerly anticipated by fans of "Supernatural" and they often turn out to be standout episodes of the season. As one of the senior writers on "Supernatural" he always seems to manage to get all the plates spinning, which many of the other writers struggle to do. I'm looking forward to seeing him juggle the brother's burgeoning stories with a sprinkling of that unique Edlundesque humour.
 
So, maybe a few nuggets of both the Winchester's mysteries will get revealed this week. I'm excited for both stories and I'm enjoying this slow burn. The anticipation is killing me, but I'm looking forward to watching how it all plays out. It's certainly got me itching for each new episode each week.
 
Oh and I love that opening shot in the CW promo with Dean slinging his legs over the bow of the boat. Makes me giggle every time I watch it. Who'd a thunk it?
 
So it's back to the big story,well I think it's the big story, Sam and Dean's story,that God tablet thing can wait for a bit.
 
Are you excited for this episode? Worried? Freaking out? How do you think Sam's going to react to Benny? How do you feel about Benny?

Don't forget, for spoiles articles, photos and interviews, visit our Spoiler page.
 
Enjoy everyone!
 
Thanks for reading and see you in reviewland.
-sweetondean