WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Memorable Moments: Supernatural 12.18 "The Memory Remains"

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 10.05 "Fan Fiction"

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

This long until Supernatural Season 13...

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 22 2017

TV Line has a short spoiler for the upcoming season

Sep 21 2017

We have an extended version of the trailer!

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 22 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural episode 12.18, "The Memory Remains".

Read more...
Sep 21 2017 | Mallena

It’s Rob Benedict’s birthday on Sept 21 and it wasn’t easy picking the story to review that fe

Read more...
Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Glee.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!


 

Warning!!!  If you haven't seen "Everybody Hates Hitler," read no further!  If you do, I will be forced to learn Hebrew and summon a golem and have it shut down your computer so you won't spoil yourself!

Well, I have to say, I am a much happier camper tonight than I was last Wednesday night.  This was a very enjoyable episode for the most part, though there was one thing that just makes me go all keyboard smash, but we'll get to that, and it's pretty minor and a personal pet peeve.  But first, a theory!

Theory of the Week:
Sam really found his place with the Batcave, didn't he?  It's perfect for him...or can be with a little updating, like some high-speed internet, some phones, some cushy chairs where he won't have to lean over and hurt his back, probably some longer beds because '50s twin beds, man, not good.  Anyway, when the show inevitably ends, can't you see him there passing along information to hunters?  He can be another Bobby or Garth now, I guess, or a Man of Letters, whatever he wants.  He can contribute to the fight but not be on the front lines.  Because I don't think he's just going to stop doing SOMETHING regarding hunting, even if he says he wants out.  He just didn't know there was this option before.  So Sam will continue with this, and Dean is gonna keep hunting, but I think Cass will hunt with him.  Dean really doesn't enjoy being alone, and Cass did say he wanted to become a hunter and all that, so why not?  The Batcave can be their new home base since Bobby's house is gone, and Rufus' cabin can be their vacation house, and they can maybe just breathe for a while sometimes.  Nice.  Very nice.  Which is why it won't happen, right?  Too clean.

EDIT: Struck a bit of a nerve with some of you with this theory.  But what I didn't make clear enough, perhaps, is that I don't see this happening while the show is airing, but afterwards, like the long-run plan.

Since this episode was kind of mytharc light, and because I need to get to bed at a decent hour to care for my sick toddler tomorrow, I am gonna bullet point the rest of this again.  Bullet points for the win!  I'm guessing we'll have much more to speculate about next week, though, when we get some meaty "closing Hell's gates" issues to discuss.  But first, the good, the funny, and the thing that makes me want to throw a pillow every time I see it.
  • I love motorcycles with sidecars.  I think they look really neat.  Sidebar: la couple weeks ago here in Pittsburgh, I saw a motorcycle cop with a sidecar.  Why?  You can't put a suspect in there, surely.  What's the point?  What goes in that sidecar?
  • No matter what you say in German, it always sounds like you're angry.
  • The golem melted a Nazi face "Raiders of the Lost Ark" style, so nice shout out there.
  • Not gonna lie, I didn't expect it to be an ACTUAL key in that box.  Thought that was metaphorical.
  • The Batcave set is EPIC, hot damn.  It's really cool, and I look forward to seeing it shot from a bunch of different angles.
  • Who hasn't wanted to flip on power like Dean did in the Batcave, right?  Those big Frankenstein switches.  You know you want to.
  • Hee, Sam said son of a bitch.
  • DEAN!  You are the best.  Slippers and a bathrobe, the sword, ILU.
  • HAL LINDEN!  I love "Barney Miller."  If you've never watched it, you really should do yourself a favor and check it out.  It's great.  And I've had the theme song stuck in my head for days since learning Hal Linden was gonna be on the show.  Now you can, too.  It's so funky, this theme song. 
  • I used to volunteer at a museum when I was in college, and you definitely wear white fabric gloves to look at an old manuscript, or when you touch any old object that shouldn't get your hand oils on it.  Good attention to detail there.
  • Dean asked about Cass.  Good continuity there.  See, all it takes is a couple lines to show that you're keeping up with what has been happening earlier in your season.
  • Sam's jacket has arm patches!  He's wearing a sweater!
  • I do not envy the casting department for this episode, having to find someone to play the golem.  Bigger than Jared AND can act?  That's a...wait for it...tall order.  Ba-zing!
  • I loved the golem.  He was so crankypants.
  • Sam knows the Library of Congress filing system.  YES!
  • Okay, here is the thing that drives me up the wall.  Every episode someone is after them or tailing them or they're in danger or whatever, and someone is inevitably like, "I'll just go over here ALONE, I'm sure nothing will happen."  IT ALWAYS HAPPENS!  You'd think they would figure it out already, for serious.  I know it's a pacing thing and stuff needs to happen to people to further the plot or whatever, but it's soooooo annoying to me.  It's like when people in LOST would be like, "I'm gonna go walking through the jungle for 8 hours, see you later" and then put their backpack over one shoulder and walk that way the entire time.  YOUR BACKPACK HAS TWO STRAPS!  USE THEM!  EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THAT WEIGHT SO YOU DON'T TIRE YOURSELF OUT AND HURT YOUR SHOULDER ON AN ISLAND WITH ONE DOCTOR AND NOT ENOUGH MEDICAL SUPPLIES!  Ahem.  Clearly I am not over that.
  • Sam warmed his hands over the Nazi necromancer body fire.  Yes.  Very good.  That is hilarious.  And of course that made Aaron think they were psychopaths because who wouldn't think that, really, if you saw someone warm their hands over a burning body fire?
  • "The boy smoked the pages." Best. Golem. Line. Ever.
  • Sam's hair was en pointe this episode.
  • "One badass Hummel figurine."  "That we don't know how to put back in the box."
  • Ooh, the scroll in his mouth.  Nice nod to golem lore there.
  • Sam must be in charge of the music in the Batcave, at least so far.
  • They're drinking together, awwwww.  And Dean's tacit approval for Sam to start geeking out caught Sam by surprise, but I think he was really pleased about it.
  • I give Dean three days before he's so bored he's crawling the walls.
  • "Paper beats golem. Fire beats undead Nazi zombie freaks."
What did you all think about the episode?  Very pleasant, solid Edlundian goodness, I thought.  Not his greatest episode ever, but very good.  And next week there's something important happening, but Dean (and I think Sam, but I was too distracted by Dean) in glasses!!!!