WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Interview with Misha Collins - Comic Con 2017

Interview with Jared Padalecki - Comic Con 2017

Supernatural Bits & Pieces July 22, 2017

Memorable Moments Supernatural 12.17 - The British Invasion

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 4.09 "I Know What You Did Last Summer"

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

17 May 2017 14:21

EW has published an interview with Andrew Dabb about the final episodes of season 12.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the Memorable Moments Series for episode 12.17 The British Invasion. Once again I ha

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

 The list you’ve all been waiting for! The second half of the season eleven hits and misses.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week!

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For episode 12.11, "Regarding Dean"

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Percysowner

 What are Supernatural Fans are up to this summer?

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

I love a good apocalypse, don’t you?  The first novel in that genre that I read was Alas, Bab

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicConCosplay.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

Warning!!!  If you haven't seen "As Time Goes By" yet, read no further!  There will be plot discussion and lots of spoilers, so don't ruin it for yourself!  Watch the episode before you come and chat about it.


I have a feeling I'm going to be in the minority with this opinion, and that's totally fine, but I did not like this episode.  Like, at all.  I just had so many issues with it that I couldn't enjoy it.  In fact, I disliked it so much that I'm going to do a little speculating and then bullet point the rest because I honestly don't feel like writing up anything more than that.  I don't want to spend more time on this episode than I have to.  Bad, right?  Yep, that's how much I disliked it.  Feel free to try and change my mind in the comments section!

Speculation Station (shh, just let me have that bad rhyme)
10-1 there's a tablet in this "supernatural motherlode" repository or whatever it is.  I'm hoping it's a really mundane one, though, like "How To Make Coffee the Way God Likes It" or "Gabriel's Favorite Dirty Jokes" or something like that.  I'd settle for a "How To Resurrect Fallen Angels" though.  Think they're gonna have Garth and Kevin hole up there?  I know Garth would love to get his hands on that kind of material.  And this key thing, is that just to open the door to this secret knowledge area or does it translate everything for you or what's going on with the key?  Honestly, I did not understand most of that exposition between Sam and the old man.  I kept getting distracted by the whole "inside the box there is a key," and I was like, "there must be a lock, then.  Damn it!"  And what do you think Sam and the old man were talking about by "that thing" Abaddon really couldn't get her hands on, like it would be a game changer?  Tablet is my guess.

Umm, that's kind of all I've got because everything else is just gonna be me poking at what I considered plot holes.  So here goes!

The Rest

  • I felt like this episode tried to set up too much.  Men of Letters, Knights of Hell (really, though?), the origin of Ruby's knife, this supernatural book repository, John Winchester's sudden father issues.  There was too much going on, so none of it got fleshed out properly.
  • I also felt like this was a little repetitive, with the whole "Sam and Dean have a family member with a secret life they never knew about" thing.  Mary's reveal was much better.
  • I guess Dean's favorite gun got restored from feathers at some point in last week's episode.
  • The John Winchester Dean met in a diner did not seem like the kind of person with crippling daddy issues.  In fact, another patron told John to "say hi to his father," and John replied that he would.  Who is this other father?  Stepfather?  Continuity error?  John had a lot of issues, but daddy issues?  I don't see it.  Retcon of the worst kind.
  • Speaking of John, Dean is suddenly his champion again?  Sam suddenly is angry at him now?  Because when we last dealt with John issues, these two came down on the opposite side of where they did tonight.
  • Did anyone else find it a bit odd that Dean was SO gung-ho about saving Sam and being so demonstrative about how important he was to him, etc.?  Like, I get that when Sam is in trouble, Dean's gonna save him.  No brainer.  But the Dean of now, who has very recently had some serious issues with his brother, would be more likely to say something along the lines of, "he's my brother, and no matter what's going on between us at the time, I'm gonna save him if I can."  See what I did there?  I acknowledged things that happened in previous episodes!
  • If Henry was such a bookworm, where did he learn that handcuff trick?
  • So now angels leave real feathers lying around?  And Dean just happens to have some in his trunk?
  • Dean and Sam are both very smart people, and we've seen them be innovative countless times.  Neither of them thought about a devil's trap on a bullet before?  That was pretty cool, though.
  • Abaddon and Crowley needed to have some screen time together in this episode.  Snark city!
  • Can one person on this show NOT have daddy issues?
  • Just a casual reminder, Dean, that you do have family aside from Sam.  He's your half-brother, Adam, and he's in HELL.  Remember him?  No?  Okay then.
  • Normal, Illinois.  Nice try!  No one is normal on this show, not even Illinois!
  • "Dudes travelling through motel closets, that's what we've come to?"  That was a good line.
  • Henry broke Baby's window.  Bad John!  No!  No!  But Dean miraculously got it fixed before the drive at the end.  Unless that was some really glass-like plastic sheeting.
  • That demon smoke spying thing was pretty rad.  I'm guessing only the Knights of Hell (again, really?) can do it, though, since we haven't seen it before?
I'm gonna stop here, I think.  What did you think about the episode?  Am I crazy for not liking it?  I just didn't warm up to the story at all.  Henry didn't move me, we didn't click.  The Winchester music cue of sadness kept telling me I should be having emotions that I wasn't having.  So was it the story or was it me?  Tell me in the comments!