WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

FlyingPigs.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

I watched this episode last night and I am still smiling. There was a warmth about this episode that we haven’t seen from ‘Supernatural’ in a long time. When is the last time we saw Sam and Dean as happy as they looked in the end of this episode? I can safely say that this is an episode I will be happy to again and again.

I know there are some fans who don’t like Charlie very much but I love her and was so glad to have her back for this episode. I love her cool confidence and the way she embraces her inner nerd. It is no surprise that her “kingdom” worshipped the ground she walked on. What I really like about Charlie is that she doesn’t need Sam and Dean to save her, she is more than capable of handling things on her own.
 
“Hey Jerry, I’m the one who saves damsels in distress around here.”

This is a refreshing concept in my mind. Sure, she doesn’t know much about the supernatural but she can improvise where others might just scream and wait to be saved. All that to say, I hope we get to see Charlie again someday.

alt

I was very excited about the premise of ‘LARP and the Real Girl’ because I knew that Dean would secretly love Larping. And I was right. It certainly didn’t take him long to agree to suit up and play the role of handmaiden to the queen. That made me laugh out loud by the way. Sometimes I wonder what Dean’s life would look like if he wasn’t a hunter. He clearly likes to be part of a team. We already know from ‘Hollywood Babylon’ that he missed his calling as a producer’s assistant. Would he have done that for a living while filling his evenings and weekends with a healthy dose of larping? Who knows, but it’s funny to think about.

The premise of this episode did not disappoint. I was as intrigued by the case as I was by Dean’s newfound passion. How gross/awesome was that opening scene? Kudos to the special effects team for that really graphic death scene. I was suspecting a spirit as I often do because, well, it’s ‘Supernatural’. What I was not suspecting was a fairy. (Or is it faery? The distinction confuses me.) I’m glad that this episode came after ‘Clap Your Hands if You Believe’ because faery folk are not a concept I’m overly comfortable with. I just don’t know that much about them and as I’ve mentioned before, it takes me a little time to warm up to new creatures/beings/lore. Before “Clap Your Hands” I thought Fairies were tinkerbells and that’s it. But now I know that they can be full grown women and that they don’t have to have wings. In ‘Clap Your Hands’ we met a faery that was actually pretty evil but the faery in ‘LARP’ was different. She wasn’t evil and didn’t want to do anyone harm. The evil in this episode wasn’t actually supernatural at all. Just a sad, miserable man who seemed to have completely lost touch with reality.

alt


There was some great development between Sam and Dean this week. I’m sure there are a lot of happy fans out there today! Both brothers suffered a loss last week, even Charlie thought that Dean had broken up with someone too. They both needed to relax and have a little fun. I was pleasantly surprised that Dean recognized this need on his own. He’s one to sulk and bury himself in work which is, oddly enough, exactly what Sam was preparing himself to do. But Dean was there to really acknowledge Sam’s loss while still recognizing a need to have a little fun. Sam and Dean were both so mature and supportive of each other, it really warmed my heart. Watching the two of them run into “battle” together was the cherry on top. They could not have looked more happy. I’m glad that Sam finally realized that a little fun would do them both good.

I could go on talking about how fun this episode was but no one wants to read that. I’d rather hear what you all thought. Did you love it or did you love it?

As usual there were some great lines and moments I want to mention.

alt

Dean: “I know what you gave up wasn’t easy. Maybe we ought to take a night off.”
Dean, is that you?

“You’ve been Garthed” I miss that little guy!

Sheriff: “These kids today with their texting and murder.”

“I prefer the term interactive literaturist.”

Dean offering battle plan suggestions to Charlie was adorable.

Dean: “The point, which is usually yours, is that she should get somewhere safe and get back to a normal life.”

Dean really opened up to Charlie about his fight with Sam. It was nice to see him opening up to someone besides Sam. He hasn’t really had anyone to talk to since Bobby died.

Dean: “This life, you can’t afford attachments. You got to let them go.”
Charlie: “Are we still talking about Sam or did you break up with someone too.”

I loved when Dean told Charlie that she’s a real life hero. There was something very sweet about that moment.

Dean: “You find Sam, we’ll find the shadow dorks.”

Charlie: “Wow, real magic. That is really cool if not mostly terrifying.”

Charlie: “I am just an IT girl standing in front of a monster asking it not to kill her.”

Five words: Dean in a sword fight.

Charlie: “Hey Jerry, i’m the one who saves damsels in distress around here.”

Charlie: “Smell ya later bitches.”

Dean: “I get it. No amount of fun is gonna help you get over what you gave up.”
Sam: “You’re right, having fun won’t help me. It’ll help both of us. Shall we?”

Dean giving the speech from Braveheart was so funny. Especially when the guy with the frisbee interrupts.

Larping Winchester freeze frame.

Who’s excited to meet grandpa Winchester?