WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Memorable Moments: Supernatural 12.18 "The Memory Remains"

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 10.05 "Fan Fiction"

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

This long until Supernatural Season 13...

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 22 2017

TV Line has a short spoiler for the upcoming season

Sep 21 2017

We have an extended version of the trailer!

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 22 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural episode 12.18, "The Memory Remains".

Read more...
Sep 21 2017 | Mallena

It’s Rob Benedict’s birthday on Sept 21 and it wasn’t easy picking the story to review that fe

Read more...
Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Houserules.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!


 

Warning!  If you haven't seen "LARP and the Real Girl," read no further!  There will be spoilers aplenty, and this is the kind of episode you want to experience for yourself!


So, how much fun was that episode?  So much fun!  I loved it.  We got some nods to what has been happening lately with the main story, and that was just enough.  This episode was filler, sure, but damn, it was some good filler!  But since it was filler, I really don't have anything to theorize about or over-analyze.  So I'm just going to write this bullet-point style and talk about some of the fun things in the episode.
 

  • Felicia Day was, once again, fantastic as Charlie.  She should definitely pop up once or twice a season, don't you think?
  • Charlie and Dean are great together.  They really bonded this episode, and I can totally see them being close friends.  I mean, Dean was talking to her about his problems.  Dean!  Talking about his problems!  WILLINGLY!  That is huge.  Charlie should show up more often just for that.  I bet she can work her problem-talking skills on Sam, too.
  • How refreshing was it to have same-sex flirting/kissing that wasn't made fun of or exploited or fetishized or anything like that?  It was natural to the character and organic to the show, and it was great.  Good for you, Charlie.
  • That being said, Gilda (who I keep wanting to call Glinda) had the CREEPIEST skull costume.  Stupidly creepy.
  • My mother-in-law watched the episode with me, and she loved the sheriff at the beginning.  I have to agree with her.  He was fun.
  • "These kids today, with their texting and murder."  Ha!
  • I love how quickly Dean went from being really skeptical and antagonistic toward LARPing to really getting into it.  "I can wear costumes and swing swords and do military strategy?  YES!"  Dean would be a great LARPer.  As would Sam.  Sam could be the queen's bodyguard because who would dare challenge him?  He's huge!
  • I think Sam secretly loves to make Dean think he's gonna ruin all the fun and then agree to have the fun because it makes Dean even happier when he gets to do something he didn't think he would.  Sam really plays that up, and then lets his brother go wile because he knows how much Dean really loves to throw himself into these sort of things.
  • "Braveheart" speech.  "It's the only one he knows."  That was AMAZING!
  • HOLD!
  • How many of you caught the Dragonage shout-out to Felicia Day?
  • I will say, though, the one thing that bugged me was this: Charlie's life is in danger, Dean wants her to leave, she refuses.  Oh, so let's just have her walk through the woods ALONE.  No problem.
  • I hope Gilda turned Sam and Dean's guns back to guns because that was Dean's favorite.
  • Sam in a ponytail.  Yes.  Yes, indeed.
  • Dean in a wig.
  • Facepaint!
  • I also liked that Dean is reaching out to Sam and is trying to express that he knows Sam made a sacrifice staying in hunting, and that he appreciates it.  I wish they'd written that storyline a little better, but it's good of Dean to do that.  I wonder if he told Sam about breaking contact with Benny or not.
  • I am always amazed at what they get away with, gore-wise, on this show.  I'm generally not squicked by much, but I really couldn't watch the drawn and quartered scene.  That was horrible to me for some reason.
  • "They were from me, but they weren't from me me."  Sorry, man, but that kind of logic only works when the Winchesters use it.  Good try, though!
  • Dean busting out his gun and scaring the LARPers with it was such a Dean move.
  • Carrie Heinlein, Charlie's alias, sounds like a nod to Carrie Fisher from "Star Wars" and the Sci Fi author Robert Heinlein.  Did anyone else think that?
  • You just know Sam is gonna fix their FBI badges first thing the next morning.
  • Can you imagine the aftermath of that fake battle Sam and Dean led?  Those poor LARPers don't stand a chance against two gigantic guys who have actually trained in hand-to-hand combat.  It's gonna be a fake bloodbath.
  • "The pornstar?"  *epic bitchface*  "The poison."  "Oh."
  • Sam got choked by a suit of armor.  I count at least two inanimate objects he's been choked by, a lamp cord and armor.  That guy gets choked so often...  Is there some other inanimate object I'm missing, though?
  • I think Charlie put the crown on Dean's head because she wouldn't be able to reach Sam's.
  • HOLD!
  • I think Sam and Dean need to start policing eBay, make sure there aren't other actual spell books on there.  Or have Garth do it.  That seems like a task Bobby would have done (sob!) so now it's up to Garth.
What did you all think of tonight's episode?  Did you like it as much as I did?  Robbie Thompson is very rapidly ascending the ranks as one of my favorite SPN writers.  He's been pretty great so far.  I'm looking forward to his next outing!

(From Alice - These pictures are taken from my premium LED TV taken with a good cell phone camera, but still a bit primitive.  It should hold us over until the episode is available on iTunes).