WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 10.05 "Fan Fiction"

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 21 2017

We have an extended version of the trailer!

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 21 2017 | Mallena

It’s Rob Benedict’s birthday on Sept 21 and it wasn’t easy picking the story to review that fe

Read more...
Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Understatement.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

Man, it has been a while! 41 days, give or take a few hours. Man, that was a long hiatus! I know, I say that every time. This episode left me with a lot of questions, so don’t mind me if I just jump right in. (Warning: I get a bit rambly.)

I learn new things about angels every day! Who knew that it was even possible to access an angel’s “factory settings”. If you can do that, what else can you do? If you’re Naomi I guess you can control their minds. I am actually really glad to finally know what she’s up to. We all knew she was bad news but it’s nice to have those suspicions confirmed. Now the question becomes why? Why is she controlling these angels? Who is she working with/for? How long has this been going on? Is every angel controlled in this way? Ok, so maybe there’s more than one question.

Let’s start with the “who?”. I don’t think that Naomi is leader of this brain-wash movement because I can’t see her doing her own dirty work. So my assumption is that she’s working for someone. But who? God? (Sorry, I always jump to God. I’m convinced he/she will make an appearance before this show is over.) And why? The only reason you would need to forcefully control someone is if you can no longer maintain control naturally. That makes me think the angels were starting to question things. Perhaps Castiel’s free will movement brought this on? Once free will is an option, following orders becomes much less appealing.  Or maybe this is the work of a smaller group of angels attempting to gain control? What do you guys think?

But how long has this been going on? Alfie made it clear that he was under the same mind control as Cass and that he had given away secrets he didn’t realize he knew. Secrets directly related to the angel tablet. (More on the tablet later.) And we first met Alfie at the auction for the demon tablet. So maybe this mind control is directly related to the unearthing of the first tablet? Maybe it’s meant as a means to keep the angel tablet from being discovered? I’m just spitballing here. I really have no idea! Share your thoughts with the class.

alt

Did anyone see the angel tablet coming? I certainly didn’t. It makes sense to me that God would prepare for a time when demons would be sealed in Hell’s gates. But angels? Why would he prepare for that? Maybe God knew what we know now, angels aren’t all angels. Excuse the terrible play on words. What I mean is, not all angels are good. We’ve seen that time and time again. They’re selfish and conniving and power hungry, much like demons. Are they really all that different from each other? Angels are meant to serve God but so many of them choose to serve themselves instead. So what really separates a demon from an unfaithful angel? If I look at it that way, I can see why God would write such a tablet. Then again, maybe I’m jumping to conclusions and the angel tablet isn’t a word of God. Maybe Lucifer wrote this tablet. It goes without saying that he would love to lock the angels in Heaven. What do you think? Does he have the juice?

Sam and Dean seemed to have patched things up nicely. But was it a little too nice for anyone else? I know we’re all happy to have them back together, hunting side by side, but it all came together a little quickly for me. Sam was hell-bent on giving up hunting and settling down but when Amelia offered that to him on a silver platter he turned it down? Did he realize that he could never have both feet in one boat? I think if Sam had chosen to show up at that hotel, hunting would always be in the back of his mind. Not to mention his brother. And if Dean really needed him, Sam would have picked up and left without thinking twice. That’s not really “both feet out”, is it? Still it felt a little too easy for Sam to give up on his dream life with Amelia. His explanation to Dean even felt a little half-hearted. (Not a knock on Jared’s acting, more on the writing of the scene.) But I can’t say I’m not happy with his decision. Sam and Amelia never quite achieved chemistry for me. What really shocked me was Dean cutting ties with Benny. Was it just an act of solidarity? If Sam has to sacrifice something for the job and for his brother, then Dean will do the same? It’s clear that Sam couldn’t get past Benny’s undead state, but I think he would have warmed up to him over time. I don’t think this is the last we’ll see of Benny though. They spent a lot of time showing us just how hard Benny was working to avoid drinking a human. Something tells me Benny may slip up in the near future. And I hope he does, because I’m not ready for him to fade into the mist!

Dean also surprised me with his change of heart over Sam and Amelia. He even admitted that he’s jealous of Sam’s ability to separate himself from the job. That was a bit of a curveball for me. I do believe that Dean is jealous of Sam, he wanted the same things at one point or another but he could never get past his responsibility. But being jealous and being supportive of Sam’s choices are two different things. I’m sure Dean was jealous of Sam’s choice to stop hunting and go to college, but that doesn’t mean that he supported it at the time. This was outright support. It wasn’t an ultimatum, there was no “You walk out that door, don’t you ever come back.” It was more “Make the decision that’s best for you but don’t make it half-heartedly.” It’s wise advice. I just don’t know where it came from. I don’t think Dean is heartless, I know he is more than capable of supporting his brother. It’s just that he was so against it before. I just don’t know what changed his mind. Part of me wonders if in the back of his mind, Dean knew that Sam couldn’t really give up on hunting. What do you think? What is the cause of Dean’s change of heart?

Apart from a few rushed storylines and couple of odd directing choices I really did enjoy this episode. I think it did a good job of setting up the second half of the season. I can’t wait to see what comes of this whole angel tablet storyline. I think it’s going to be a lot of angels vs. demons for the remainder of the season. Should be fun! I also can’t wait for next week’s larping episode. That is sure to be chock-full of hilarious moments. I can already picture Dean sort of enjoying it.

I didn’t notice as many lines as usual in this episode. Maybe I was too busy riding a post-hiatus high to make note of them! Feel free to add anything I missed below!

Dean: “Your mom is hot. I’m serious, your mom is one sexy...”

Castiel: “I need both of you to, as you say, stow your crap. Can you do that?”

Dean: “Well, not my most original work, but....”

Dean: “Both feet in or both feet out. Anything in between is what gets you dead.”
Sam: “Yeah, I keep hearing that.”

Dean: “Everything you’ve done for me, I’ll never forget. But this is it. End of the line.”