WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicConCosplay.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

Seeing episodes like this one make me wish that I could just bottle up the awesomeness that is 'Supernatural'. I don't know about you guys but I loved everything about this episode. Yes, harsh things were said, feelings were hurt and brothers were betrayed but that drama keeps fans like myself totally engaged. So needless to say, “Citizen Fang” was a hit in my book.

It's no secret that I'm huge fan of Benny, and by extension, Ty Olsson. I've been singing his praises since day one and he did not disappoint. The thing I like most about Benny’s character is his devotion to Dean. But we saw a new side of Benny in “Citizen Fang”. He has a soft spot for family. His devotion to a great granddaughter he only just met is enough to keep him honest. He's willing to give up blood for blood, if you will. But he's also willing to kill for it.

alt

I don't blame Benny for killing Martin. The guy was asking for it. He seemed to be from the Gordon Walker school of hunting; unable to see past the black and white. Martin felt like an old school hunter to me, with old ideas about right and wrong. Even Sam was willing to let Benny live as long as he could be sure he wasn't feeding on people. But Martin was appalled that Dean could even be in the same room with Benny and not try to kill him. I wonder if it's a generational thing? Either way it was interesting to think about how far both Sam and Dean have come in regards to their views on hunting. I remember a time when Dean was very much like Martin; shoot first, ask questions later. And here he is, BFF with a vampire. And Sam has always been the one to give the benefit of the doubt to the monsters he hunts yet he was ready to kill Benny on sight. Talk about your role reversals.

I was pleasantly surprised by Sam and Dean at the beginning of the episode. When Sam revealed that he had Martin following Benny I was waiting for Dean to blow his top. Putting myself in Dean’s shoes I think I would have felt betrayed, like my brother couldn’t trust my judgement.  But Dean didn’t go there.  And when Sam explained the situation with the body and that Benny was likely the one behind the killing Dean agreed to check it out. He wasn’t mad, he was matter-of-fact. The whole thing was so level-headed. Sam even agreed to give Dean the time he needed to confront Benny and sort everything out. From Sam’s point of view it would seem fairly obvious that Benny was behind the deaths but he still gave Dean the time he needed.

Of course things didn’t stay that cordial for long. Once the second body appeared, things got ugly. Sam felt that Dean was too close to the situation to really judge Benny’s innocence. I understand his concern, but I have to think there was a better way to handle it then to leave him knocked out and cuffed to a radiator. Why not bring Dean along to confront Benny? Besides, how long do you think you can keep Dean Winchester in cuffs? Dean certainly didn’t help the situation by sending a fake S.O.S. from Amelia. While super effective, it felt cruel. I don’t know how much Dean knows about the circumstances around Sam and Amelia’s break up and I wonder if knowing would have changed his mind about sending the text? I’m guessing no. At the end of the day that text probably saved a life. Whether it was Benny’s or Sam’s, I’m not sure. There’s no doubt in my mind that Sam would have killed Benny if he got the chance. Everything points to the fact that Benny is a killer. And even though it would hurt his relationship with Dean I think Sam sees it as his duty. But I wonder if Benny would kill Sam? If confronted would he actually fight Sam or just try and get out alive? At this point, I don’t know. I like to think he’d spare Sam for Dean’s sake. What do you think?

alt


The big question on my mind is what Sam and Dean’s relationship is going to look like after this mini-hiatus. They are in some rocky territory. These two particular quotes pretty much sum their emotional state.

Dean: “Every relationship I’ve ever had has gone to crap at some point.”
Sam: “Must feel great finding someone you can trust after all these years.”

Dean: “Guys like us, we don’t get a home. We don’t get family.”
Benny: “You got Sam.”
Dean: “Yeah...”

Ouch. Those lines were almost as painful to type as they were to hear. Neither one feels that the other has their back. When did they stop feeling like family to each other?

So not only do they have these emotional issues to sort through, but now there’s the problem of what to do about Benny. Sam was clearly very unhappy that Dean was still defending Benny after he killed Martin. But he also didn’t hear the whole story. I have to think he’d understand if he knew what Martin did. And what does this kill mean for Benny? That neck looked pretty gnawed on, right? No chance Benny used his hands to kill Martin? He was already struggling with just the smell of Dean’s blood, so a taste can’t be good for his self-control. Dean will forgive this one kill but I don’t think he could look past another, and I know Sam couldn’t. What do you think? Can Dean explain this one to Sam?

I didn’t get a chance to post a review of last week’s episode, but my main takeaway was that I finally felt like I got something from the Sam flashbacks and I was very happy to see that continue into this episode. Last week was the first time I really felt like I understood why Sam and Amelia needed each other. And after the Don bombshell I was able to really sympathize with Sam over his loss. So when Sam saw Amelia and Don together, it was like a dagger in my heart. I really felt for the guy. I’m so happy to have finally connected with that storyline. It still doesn’t explain everything, like why Sam gave up on hunting and finding Dean, but it at least explains a little more about why he was drawn to Amelia and what made him leave. I’m happy with progress!

Ok, well I better stop myself because I could gush about this episode for days! What did you all think? Are you as intrigued by the drama as I am? Are you a member of the Ty Olsson fanclub as well? Do you just want Sam and Dean to talk it out already?

As usual there are some quotes and moments worth mentioning.

Dean: “I’ve got history with the guy. I’m not signing up for a witch hunt, I owe him more than that.”

alt

When Dean confronted Benny in the woods I was surprised to see them both on edge and ready to fight. Up until that point I wasn’t sure if Dean would be able to kill Benny if he had to.

Dean: “My brother is not someone you want to mess with.” Damn straight!

The conversation between Don and Sam was an interesting one. Makes me respect Don and it makes me respect Sam for stepping down.

Benny: “No offense Dean, but your little brother doesn’t exactly send chills up my spine.” Clearly Benny’s never seen Sam hunt.

Sam: “Just give him a chance like you gave me.”