WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Home.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

Seeing episodes like this one make me wish that I could just bottle up the awesomeness that is 'Supernatural'. I don't know about you guys but I loved everything about this episode. Yes, harsh things were said, feelings were hurt and brothers were betrayed but that drama keeps fans like myself totally engaged. So needless to say, “Citizen Fang” was a hit in my book.

It's no secret that I'm huge fan of Benny, and by extension, Ty Olsson. I've been singing his praises since day one and he did not disappoint. The thing I like most about Benny’s character is his devotion to Dean. But we saw a new side of Benny in “Citizen Fang”. He has a soft spot for family. His devotion to a great granddaughter he only just met is enough to keep him honest. He's willing to give up blood for blood, if you will. But he's also willing to kill for it.

alt

I don't blame Benny for killing Martin. The guy was asking for it. He seemed to be from the Gordon Walker school of hunting; unable to see past the black and white. Martin felt like an old school hunter to me, with old ideas about right and wrong. Even Sam was willing to let Benny live as long as he could be sure he wasn't feeding on people. But Martin was appalled that Dean could even be in the same room with Benny and not try to kill him. I wonder if it's a generational thing? Either way it was interesting to think about how far both Sam and Dean have come in regards to their views on hunting. I remember a time when Dean was very much like Martin; shoot first, ask questions later. And here he is, BFF with a vampire. And Sam has always been the one to give the benefit of the doubt to the monsters he hunts yet he was ready to kill Benny on sight. Talk about your role reversals.

I was pleasantly surprised by Sam and Dean at the beginning of the episode. When Sam revealed that he had Martin following Benny I was waiting for Dean to blow his top. Putting myself in Dean’s shoes I think I would have felt betrayed, like my brother couldn’t trust my judgement.  But Dean didn’t go there.  And when Sam explained the situation with the body and that Benny was likely the one behind the killing Dean agreed to check it out. He wasn’t mad, he was matter-of-fact. The whole thing was so level-headed. Sam even agreed to give Dean the time he needed to confront Benny and sort everything out. From Sam’s point of view it would seem fairly obvious that Benny was behind the deaths but he still gave Dean the time he needed.

Of course things didn’t stay that cordial for long. Once the second body appeared, things got ugly. Sam felt that Dean was too close to the situation to really judge Benny’s innocence. I understand his concern, but I have to think there was a better way to handle it then to leave him knocked out and cuffed to a radiator. Why not bring Dean along to confront Benny? Besides, how long do you think you can keep Dean Winchester in cuffs? Dean certainly didn’t help the situation by sending a fake S.O.S. from Amelia. While super effective, it felt cruel. I don’t know how much Dean knows about the circumstances around Sam and Amelia’s break up and I wonder if knowing would have changed his mind about sending the text? I’m guessing no. At the end of the day that text probably saved a life. Whether it was Benny’s or Sam’s, I’m not sure. There’s no doubt in my mind that Sam would have killed Benny if he got the chance. Everything points to the fact that Benny is a killer. And even though it would hurt his relationship with Dean I think Sam sees it as his duty. But I wonder if Benny would kill Sam? If confronted would he actually fight Sam or just try and get out alive? At this point, I don’t know. I like to think he’d spare Sam for Dean’s sake. What do you think?

alt


The big question on my mind is what Sam and Dean’s relationship is going to look like after this mini-hiatus. They are in some rocky territory. These two particular quotes pretty much sum their emotional state.

Dean: “Every relationship I’ve ever had has gone to crap at some point.”
Sam: “Must feel great finding someone you can trust after all these years.”

Dean: “Guys like us, we don’t get a home. We don’t get family.”
Benny: “You got Sam.”
Dean: “Yeah...”

Ouch. Those lines were almost as painful to type as they were to hear. Neither one feels that the other has their back. When did they stop feeling like family to each other?

So not only do they have these emotional issues to sort through, but now there’s the problem of what to do about Benny. Sam was clearly very unhappy that Dean was still defending Benny after he killed Martin. But he also didn’t hear the whole story. I have to think he’d understand if he knew what Martin did. And what does this kill mean for Benny? That neck looked pretty gnawed on, right? No chance Benny used his hands to kill Martin? He was already struggling with just the smell of Dean’s blood, so a taste can’t be good for his self-control. Dean will forgive this one kill but I don’t think he could look past another, and I know Sam couldn’t. What do you think? Can Dean explain this one to Sam?

I didn’t get a chance to post a review of last week’s episode, but my main takeaway was that I finally felt like I got something from the Sam flashbacks and I was very happy to see that continue into this episode. Last week was the first time I really felt like I understood why Sam and Amelia needed each other. And after the Don bombshell I was able to really sympathize with Sam over his loss. So when Sam saw Amelia and Don together, it was like a dagger in my heart. I really felt for the guy. I’m so happy to have finally connected with that storyline. It still doesn’t explain everything, like why Sam gave up on hunting and finding Dean, but it at least explains a little more about why he was drawn to Amelia and what made him leave. I’m happy with progress!

Ok, well I better stop myself because I could gush about this episode for days! What did you all think? Are you as intrigued by the drama as I am? Are you a member of the Ty Olsson fanclub as well? Do you just want Sam and Dean to talk it out already?

As usual there are some quotes and moments worth mentioning.

Dean: “I’ve got history with the guy. I’m not signing up for a witch hunt, I owe him more than that.”

alt

When Dean confronted Benny in the woods I was surprised to see them both on edge and ready to fight. Up until that point I wasn’t sure if Dean would be able to kill Benny if he had to.

Dean: “My brother is not someone you want to mess with.” Damn straight!

The conversation between Don and Sam was an interesting one. Makes me respect Don and it makes me respect Sam for stepping down.

Benny: “No offense Dean, but your little brother doesn’t exactly send chills up my spine.” Clearly Benny’s never seen Sam hunt.

Sam: “Just give him a chance like you gave me.”