WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 2

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 3.11 "Mystery Spot"

Supernatural Match Game #4

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

Jun 29 2017

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

Jun 27 2017

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...
Aug 19 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 18 2017 | Alice

Just like every year, The WFB doesn't stop with just the fan choice awards!  Your friendly neig

Read more...
Aug 16 2017 | LK

 

"The stars shall fade away, the sun himself Grow dim with age, and nature sink in years, B

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

Hangovers.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

So the “little slice of Kevin” referenced in this week’s episode title turned out to be quite literal. See what happens when you don’t listen to Sam and Dean? The King of Hell abducts you and chops off your pinky. There’s a cautionary tale for you, kids.

Let’s face it, Mrs. Tran and Kevin have not been making the best decisions lately. First they sneak away from Sam and Dean, then Mrs. Tran hires a shady witch off Craigslist and practically gives her the top secret recipe for demon bombs. But she didn’t give her the measurements so it’s totally safe, right? I've got to say I thought Mrs. Tran was a little smarter than that. Even Kevin realizes it's a bad idea. Although he does forget to protest as soon as he get's a look at Delta. All around, these two have really been asking for it. Now they'll be under Garth's protection which makes me smile. He must have proved himself to the boys in the last episode. That or he's their only living friend. I think I prefer option A.

I really enjoyed this new idea of generations of prophets. I like the idea that there can only be one prophet at a time and that there is a whole generation of future prophets in the event that something happens to the current one. It explains how Kevin came to be a prophet, which is something I’ve always wondered. But sadly, it means that Chuck must be dead. (I still don’t believe it!) My only question is, why the huge gap of time between Chuck’s disappearance (not death) at the end of season 5 and Kevin becoming a prophet in season 7. I would assume if one prophet dies, the next one is “born” pretty quickly after that. Maybe there just wasn’t the need for a prophet at that time? Or maybe, it just wasn’t part of the plot of the show that I’m constantly reminding myself is fake. Any thoughts on why Kevin didn’t become a prophet until much later? Anyone else love the fact that the future prophets thought they were on a spaceship? The table they were sitting around was a little Starship Enterprise...

alt

I can’t believe I managed to wait this long to mention the fact that Cass is back!! And there is a lot of intrigue surrounding his return. So Heaven saved him from Purgatory so that he can report information on the Winchesters. But what is it that they want to know about them? Are they only interested in what’s happening with Kevin or is there something else they’re hoping to achieve? And who ordered Cass’ rescue? Do we know who’s in charge at this point? Will God finally make an appearance this season? Will it be Chuck? (Wishful thinking!) So many questions! I loved the way they snatched Cass away mid-conversation but did it so that Sam and Dean didn’t even notice he was gone. And the room they brought him too seems to act as some kind of truth extractor. (The nerd in me want’s to call it
virtual veritaserum) Not only will he have to tell the truth, but he won’t remember doing it. This provides a lot of interesting plot possibilities. I can’t wait to learn more about what Heaven wants from Cass. Do you guys have any guesses?

There were some great conversations between Dean and Cass. It appears Dean was remembering his last moments in Purgatory incorrectly. Leave it to Dean to remember himself as a failure. It turns out Cass didn’t want to be saved from Purgatory. He didn’t feel he deserved to. Dean seemed to be fighting with himself about Cass being left behind. Out loud he was saying he did everything he could, that Cass wasn’t trying hard enough,

“It’s not about fault, it’s about will.”

But inside he was blaming himself for not rescuing him. But that’s Dean, isn’t it?

“You can’t save everyone, my friend. Though you try.”

Cass is right, Dean can’t save everyone. But he will never stop trying. It’s just not in his nature which is probably a big part of why he’s unable to understand Sam’s desire to stop hunting. But I digress...

So do you think Cass will ever forgive himself for his God-complex? It is so Winchester of him to feel that he doesn’t deserve a second chance. He would rather die seeking penance in Purgatory then let Dean save him. Sounds more like punishment then penance to me. And do you think Dean has forgiven himself now that he knows there was nothing he could have done to save Cass?

alt

Was it just me, or were Sam and Dean getting along surprisingly well in this episode? I expected a lingering chill in the air after last week but I wasn’t getting it from either one of them. Not that I want Sam and Dean to be mad at each other in every episode, but after a blow out like the one they had last week I did expect some lingering emotions. Maybe Dean took Sam’s “move on, or I will” to heart? Either way, that can’t be the end of it. These boys still have a lot to talk about. Neither one really knows how the other spent their year apart. Dean did open up a bit about Purgatory in this episode though.

“Sammy, I remember every second of leaving that place. I mean I remember the heat, the stink, the pain, the fear. I have that whole ugly messy right here...and he says he has no idea how he got out? I'm just not buying it.”

I don’t know how much Sam really knows about Dean’s experiences in Purgatory. He knows Dean has changed. I think he sees that Dean is more aggressive than he was. He has hardened as a result of his time in Purgatory but Sam hasn't really asked for the details. This strikes me as odd considering how much he tried to get Dean to talk about Hell. And Dean hasn't asked Sam about Amelia. It’s clear that this last year has softened Sam. (I’m not saying he’s less of a hunter, he has just found that his priorities now lie elsewhere.) And it seems that Dean doesn’t care to know the woman Sam spent much of the last year with because it meant he wasn’t hunting and he wasn’t looking for Dean. I think these guys would benefit from a nice car-side chat. In fact, I would love to know much of this myself! I’m still dying to see how Sam decided to give up hunting and give up on finding his brother. And I’m still anxious to see more of Dean’s time in Purgatory and his bond with Benny.

All in all this episode was chock full of plot development.  And while there was a lot going on I thought the pacing worked really well. There is still so much to tackle this season. Especially now that Kevin told Crowley about shutting the gates of Hell. (Well, there goes the element of surprise!) Oh, and Crowley made it out with half of the tablet! No doubt it was the good half! Hopefully Kevin has an excellent memory.

So what did you guys think of the episode? Did you like the explanation for how prophets come to be? Were you expecting Sam and Dean to still be angry with each other? What do you think Heaven is trying to learn from Cass?

Time for quotes and random thoughts!

Sam: “I was gonna say you look like you’ve seen a ghost but you’d probably be stoked.”

I laughed pretty hard at Sam quietly attempting to exorcise the teacher. It reminded me of the scene in ‘Phantom Traveler’ when Dean tries to use “Christo” in conversation.

Sam: “Dean, you did everything you could.”
Dean: “Then why do I feel like Crap?”
Sam: “If you let it, this is gonna keep messing with you. You’ve got to walk past it.”

This moment just felt so genuine to me. It wasn’t Sam telling Dean to get over it, it was genuine advice. Doesn’t feel like a conversation I’d be able to have after a big fight. But maybe that’s more of a reflection on me than the script.

Benny: “I lie, I don’t get lied to.” I am loving this guy.

Crowley: “So...read any good tablets lately?” This guy too!

Poor Kevin tried so hard to resist Crowley, but one pinky and he’s done for.

Crowley: “So far as a writer, God’s a snooze.”

Kevin: “From the archangel Metatron...”
Crowley: “The scribe...and suck-up. Took down God’s word, picked up his cleaning.”

Crowley: “It's all very West Side Story, but let's be logical. You look like hell, and I should know.”