WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon2.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

So the “little slice of Kevin” referenced in this week’s episode title turned out to be quite literal. See what happens when you don’t listen to Sam and Dean? The King of Hell abducts you and chops off your pinky. There’s a cautionary tale for you, kids.

Let’s face it, Mrs. Tran and Kevin have not been making the best decisions lately. First they sneak away from Sam and Dean, then Mrs. Tran hires a shady witch off Craigslist and practically gives her the top secret recipe for demon bombs. But she didn’t give her the measurements so it’s totally safe, right? I've got to say I thought Mrs. Tran was a little smarter than that. Even Kevin realizes it's a bad idea. Although he does forget to protest as soon as he get's a look at Delta. All around, these two have really been asking for it. Now they'll be under Garth's protection which makes me smile. He must have proved himself to the boys in the last episode. That or he's their only living friend. I think I prefer option A.

I really enjoyed this new idea of generations of prophets. I like the idea that there can only be one prophet at a time and that there is a whole generation of future prophets in the event that something happens to the current one. It explains how Kevin came to be a prophet, which is something I’ve always wondered. But sadly, it means that Chuck must be dead. (I still don’t believe it!) My only question is, why the huge gap of time between Chuck’s disappearance (not death) at the end of season 5 and Kevin becoming a prophet in season 7. I would assume if one prophet dies, the next one is “born” pretty quickly after that. Maybe there just wasn’t the need for a prophet at that time? Or maybe, it just wasn’t part of the plot of the show that I’m constantly reminding myself is fake. Any thoughts on why Kevin didn’t become a prophet until much later? Anyone else love the fact that the future prophets thought they were on a spaceship? The table they were sitting around was a little Starship Enterprise...

alt

I can’t believe I managed to wait this long to mention the fact that Cass is back!! And there is a lot of intrigue surrounding his return. So Heaven saved him from Purgatory so that he can report information on the Winchesters. But what is it that they want to know about them? Are they only interested in what’s happening with Kevin or is there something else they’re hoping to achieve? And who ordered Cass’ rescue? Do we know who’s in charge at this point? Will God finally make an appearance this season? Will it be Chuck? (Wishful thinking!) So many questions! I loved the way they snatched Cass away mid-conversation but did it so that Sam and Dean didn’t even notice he was gone. And the room they brought him too seems to act as some kind of truth extractor. (The nerd in me want’s to call it
virtual veritaserum) Not only will he have to tell the truth, but he won’t remember doing it. This provides a lot of interesting plot possibilities. I can’t wait to learn more about what Heaven wants from Cass. Do you guys have any guesses?

There were some great conversations between Dean and Cass. It appears Dean was remembering his last moments in Purgatory incorrectly. Leave it to Dean to remember himself as a failure. It turns out Cass didn’t want to be saved from Purgatory. He didn’t feel he deserved to. Dean seemed to be fighting with himself about Cass being left behind. Out loud he was saying he did everything he could, that Cass wasn’t trying hard enough,

“It’s not about fault, it’s about will.”

But inside he was blaming himself for not rescuing him. But that’s Dean, isn’t it?

“You can’t save everyone, my friend. Though you try.”

Cass is right, Dean can’t save everyone. But he will never stop trying. It’s just not in his nature which is probably a big part of why he’s unable to understand Sam’s desire to stop hunting. But I digress...

So do you think Cass will ever forgive himself for his God-complex? It is so Winchester of him to feel that he doesn’t deserve a second chance. He would rather die seeking penance in Purgatory then let Dean save him. Sounds more like punishment then penance to me. And do you think Dean has forgiven himself now that he knows there was nothing he could have done to save Cass?

alt

Was it just me, or were Sam and Dean getting along surprisingly well in this episode? I expected a lingering chill in the air after last week but I wasn’t getting it from either one of them. Not that I want Sam and Dean to be mad at each other in every episode, but after a blow out like the one they had last week I did expect some lingering emotions. Maybe Dean took Sam’s “move on, or I will” to heart? Either way, that can’t be the end of it. These boys still have a lot to talk about. Neither one really knows how the other spent their year apart. Dean did open up a bit about Purgatory in this episode though.

“Sammy, I remember every second of leaving that place. I mean I remember the heat, the stink, the pain, the fear. I have that whole ugly messy right here...and he says he has no idea how he got out? I'm just not buying it.”

I don’t know how much Sam really knows about Dean’s experiences in Purgatory. He knows Dean has changed. I think he sees that Dean is more aggressive than he was. He has hardened as a result of his time in Purgatory but Sam hasn't really asked for the details. This strikes me as odd considering how much he tried to get Dean to talk about Hell. And Dean hasn't asked Sam about Amelia. It’s clear that this last year has softened Sam. (I’m not saying he’s less of a hunter, he has just found that his priorities now lie elsewhere.) And it seems that Dean doesn’t care to know the woman Sam spent much of the last year with because it meant he wasn’t hunting and he wasn’t looking for Dean. I think these guys would benefit from a nice car-side chat. In fact, I would love to know much of this myself! I’m still dying to see how Sam decided to give up hunting and give up on finding his brother. And I’m still anxious to see more of Dean’s time in Purgatory and his bond with Benny.

All in all this episode was chock full of plot development.  And while there was a lot going on I thought the pacing worked really well. There is still so much to tackle this season. Especially now that Kevin told Crowley about shutting the gates of Hell. (Well, there goes the element of surprise!) Oh, and Crowley made it out with half of the tablet! No doubt it was the good half! Hopefully Kevin has an excellent memory.

So what did you guys think of the episode? Did you like the explanation for how prophets come to be? Were you expecting Sam and Dean to still be angry with each other? What do you think Heaven is trying to learn from Cass?

Time for quotes and random thoughts!

Sam: “I was gonna say you look like you’ve seen a ghost but you’d probably be stoked.”

I laughed pretty hard at Sam quietly attempting to exorcise the teacher. It reminded me of the scene in ‘Phantom Traveler’ when Dean tries to use “Christo” in conversation.

Sam: “Dean, you did everything you could.”
Dean: “Then why do I feel like Crap?”
Sam: “If you let it, this is gonna keep messing with you. You’ve got to walk past it.”

This moment just felt so genuine to me. It wasn’t Sam telling Dean to get over it, it was genuine advice. Doesn’t feel like a conversation I’d be able to have after a big fight. But maybe that’s more of a reflection on me than the script.

Benny: “I lie, I don’t get lied to.” I am loving this guy.

Crowley: “So...read any good tablets lately?” This guy too!

Poor Kevin tried so hard to resist Crowley, but one pinky and he’s done for.

Crowley: “So far as a writer, God’s a snooze.”

Kevin: “From the archangel Metatron...”
Crowley: “The scribe...and suck-up. Took down God’s word, picked up his cleaning.”

Crowley: “It's all very West Side Story, but let's be logical. You look like hell, and I should know.”