WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicCon.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

Oh man, am I ever riding a "Supernatural" high! I spent this last weekend at Chicon and was totally immersed in all things "Supernatural". Hopefully it didn’t have an effect on my perception of this episode because I loved it. (Don’t mind me while I bury the lead.) I think Ben Edlund is a genius and I’m a sucker for these flashbacks! All around, I’m one happy fan.

No doubt there will be some unhappy fans. People don’t like it when the boys keep secrets from each other. It causes a rift between them that throws off their whole dynamic. But for me, these little bumps in the road are what create the drama that keeps me interested. Not that I want the boys giving each other the silent treatment for episodes on end, I just like a little fuel in the fire. Believe me, I’m right there with you, yelling at Dean to “talk to your brother!”, because that’s what he should do. But inside I find myself intrigued by the drama that Dean not talking to Sam will provide. Does that make me a bad fan? I personally don’t think so. If every episode was full of smiles and rainbows it wouldn’t be the show we all love. And the bumps in the road help us learn more about Sam and Dean as individuals. We’ve always known that Sam is smart but did you know he was handyman? I certainly didn't. Separating him from Dean, even just in flashbacks, allows us to get to know Sam better. Taking Dean out of Sam’s life made him rethink everything. Whether that’s for better or worse isn’t the point, it’s getting to know Sam’s motivations as an individual. When you separate Dean from Sam you can see just how much Sam helps Dean maintain his humanity. Dean was a cold-blooded killer in Purgatory. Mostly because he had to be to survive. But we also know that Dean has struggled with torture in the past and he quickly reverts back to his old ways when it comes to finding Castiel and getting out of Purgatory. These are things that we only really get to see when the story forces these two characters apart. I am excited to continue to learn more about both these guys through their flashbacks and individual stories. So, what do you think? Would you rather have Sam and Dean getting along and being totally honest with each other? Do you enjoy watching them as a set rather than giving them their own stories?

What also made me happy about "Blood Brothers" is the strength of Benny's character. Don't get me wrong, there's still a lot of mystery surrounding our new vampire friend but I think they made leaps and bounds in revealing his character and motivations in this episode. Call me an eternal optimist, but I feel really good about Benny. Sure there's a possibility that he'll betray Dean the way Ruby did Sam but I just don’t see that happening. They fought together in the trenches of Purgatory. Sure, he needed Dean to give him a lift out of Purgatory but he could have easily killed him once they were both topside. He knows Dean is a hunter but he trusts him and Dean trusts Benny to maintain control of his appetite.

alt

We learned a lot about Benny in the Purgatory flashbacks. He saw Castiel as a liability and wasn’t happy to bring him along but Dean was calling the shots and Benny was listening. When the leviathan attacked, it was Benny who went out of his way to save Castiel. How easy would it have been for him to let Cas die and have one less “magnet” to worry about? It would have been too easy. But Benny made his character especially clear to us when he allowed Dean to kill Andrea. She was no longer girl he fell in love with, she was a monster under the spell of her maker and still feeding on humans. So he made the tough choice to let Dean kill her. That says a lot about his motivations. So needless to say I’m on board with Benny at this point. How about you guys? Is anyone concerned about him?

alt

We finally got to learn a little more about Amelia and boy does she have trust issues! Granted Sam was being especially creepy talking about her “good hands”. There is obvious darkness in Amelia’s past which is probably why she and Sam connected so quickly. I hope we get to know more of her backstory as well as their day to day life together. Judging by the first episode of the season it looks like Sam convinced her to get a place that wasn’t a hotel. I assume they all moved in together; Sam, Amelia and Dog. Sorry, but that made me laugh. Name your pet, Sam! I’m still so curious about why Sam left Amelia the way he did and why he hasn’t talked to her since. Her face told us that she knew he was leaving but she didn’t say anything or try to stop him. So many questions!

alt

How about that final scene of the episode? Talk about a weighted moment. I absolutely loved the slow motion movement as Sam grabbed for his knife, not knowing who Benny was or if they were in danger, followed by Dean’s slow shake of the head assuring Sam that Benny is to be trusted. There were so many emotions flying in that moment; confusion, shock, sadness, perhaps some guilt on Dean’s part. It was such a great visual moment. And that heated stare at the end proves that Benny is right, they do have a lot to talk about. I can’t wait to hear what questions Sam has and what explanations Dean is willing to give. Should make for an interesting conversation!

So what about you? Did you love this episode as much as I did? Am I the only one who didn't want it to end? Do you think Sam and Dean are entitled to their own “personal crap” or do they need to be more honest with each other? Sound off below!

Here are some random moments and quotes worth mentioning.
  • I don’t think I can express enough love for Ben Edlund. The man is a genius.
  • “Vampirates” Obviously! It’s like the third thing you say.
  • Dean: “I was trying to kill Crowley who happened to be wearing his mother at the time...well, there’s a difference!”
  • Dean: “Last I counted, you took a year off. I need a day.”
  • Sam: “You are a wascally wabbit, Kevin Tran” I believe this is the line Jared Padalecki referenced at the Chicon breakfast. He said there was a line that Sam says alone at the computer that he really didn’t want to say. He actually tried to get away with not         saying it but they made him add it back in post production. I laughed out loud when I heard it in the episode. But am I wrong, or does it sound like something Dean would say?
  • Benny: “This is the crazy aunt you wanna take on the road?” Cas: “I am not your aunt. I have no possible relation to your offspring.” I absolutely loved this moment. It reminded me of early Dean/Cas moments.
  • Benny: “Obviously, I’m less than comfortable with that.”
  • I loved Amelia’s mention of “Sam’s creepy sideburns.” They are definitely taking over his face,
  • Benny: “We just let the ocean swallow up all our sins.” Mr. Edlund has a way with the English language. I loved this line.
  • Dean: “Was Fabio on the cover of that romance novel?”
  • Benny: “You’ve got your head so far up your ass you don’t even know we’re done for.”
  • Benny: “What I love ain’t here no more.”