WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The Memory Remains”

Memorable Moments: Supernatural 12.18 "The Memory Remains"

Mallena's Supernatural Musings: 10.05 "Fan Fiction"

Supernatural Con First Timer - Vancouver Part 3

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "The British Invasion”

Supernatural Bits & Pieces September 17, 2017

This long until Supernatural Season 13...

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

Sep 22 2017

TV Line has a short spoiler for the upcoming season

Sep 21 2017

We have an extended version of the trailer!

Sep 18 2017

Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hillary Burton showed off her baby bump at last night's Emmy Awards ceremony

Sep 18 2017

The actor, who once played Gordon Walker, won an Emmy last night for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Dra

Sep 17 2017

We have a copy of the EW preview for Supernatural and BTS pictures of episode 6.

Sep 13 2017

We're getting close. The CW released a short promo.

Sep 12 2017

EW just published a big spoiler for season 13. TVLine Spoilers added!

Sep 12 2017

September 13 is Supernatural Day!

Sep 08 2017

TVLine released it's fall preview and had this to say about Supernatural

Sep 06 2017

With the DVD for season 12 hitting the shelves yesterday, several oulets have posted deleted scenes

Sep 04 2017

Misha Collins made the announcement today.

Sep 01 2017

Stories continue to come out on Jensen Ackles fundraiser to help Texas after the devastation of Hurr

Aug 31 2017

The Supernatural Family's work to aid in disaster rescue and recovery efforts has even been noticed

Aug 30 2017

Buddy TV posted a new deleted scene from last season.

Aug 28 2017

Jensen and Danneel Ackles are spearheading an effort to help victims of Hurricane Harvey

Aug 24 2017

We have titles for episodes through 12.

Aug 23 2017

TV Line has some spoilers for this season.

Aug 23 2017

There are a lot of Behing-The-Scenes shots from episodes 3 of Supernatural season 13!

Aug 20 2017

The cast is wishing Misha a Happy Birthday!

Aug 18 2017

Christine Kilmer's latest vlog is up and it's seems rather timely given the latest events.  In

Aug 12 2017

Spoiler TV posted the titles for the first nine episodes and episode 16

Aug 12 2017

Recently, I had to shut down the site because of horrible, negative, disrespectful fighting in our c

Aug 09 2017

We have casting news for season 13.

Jul 24 2017

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

Jul 23 2017

We may be getting several of these today.

Jul 23 2017

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

Jul 23 2017

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

Jul 23 2017

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

Jul 22 2017

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

Jul 22 2017

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

Jul 22 2017

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

Jul 21 2017

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

Jul 21 2017

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

Jul 20 2017

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

Jul 20 2017

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

Jul 20 2017

The WB has released the poster for next season.

Jul 19 2017

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

Jul 16 2017

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

Jul 16 2017

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

Jul 15 2017

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

Jul 14 2017

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

Jul 12 2017

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

Jul 12 2017

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

Jul 12 2017

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

Jul 08 2017

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

Jun 29 2017

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

WFB Feature Articles

Sep 23 2017 | LK

 

"Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster

Read more...
Sep 22 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural episode 12.18, "The Memory Remains".

Read more...
Sep 21 2017 | Mallena

It’s Rob Benedict’s birthday on Sept 21 and it wasn’t easy picking the story to review that fe

Read more...
Sep 20 2017 | LK

 Welcome to Part 3 of my tale of attending my very first Supernatural convention! You'll want t

Read more...
Sep 18 2017 | LK

 

" I write about the power of trying, because I want to be okay with failing. I write about

Read more...
Sep 17 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural around the web this week.

Read more...
Sep 15 2017 | LK

Welcome to part 2 of my tale of attending my first Supernatural convention! If you missed Part 1, it

Read more...
Sep 14 2017 | Mallena

Richard Speight, Jr.’s birthday was on September 4th and in his honor, I’m writing a review of o

Read more...
Sep 13 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #4

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way. It's a qu

Read more...
Sep 12 2017 | LK

Introduction

 

Boy, this will be a long one! That is probably the sentence I will hear

Read more...
Sep 11 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Sep 10 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Sep 09 2017 | LK

 

" For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tediou

Read more...
Sep 08 2017 | Elle

One of the last Supernatural episodes of season 12 that was more formulaic and standard MOTW than bi

Read more...
Sep 07 2017 | Mallena

 

Who loves the idea of time travel? I do!  The possibilities are endless as I contemplat

Read more...
Sep 06 2017 | LK

 

"Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.” — Joseph Addi

Read more...
Sep 04 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.16 "Ladies Drink Free". Once again I h

Read more...
Sep 03 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural and Family in the news this week!

Read more...
Sep 01 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #3

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a qu

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Percysowner

What are Supernatural fans up to? Here's the latest scoop as of August, 2017!

Read more...
Aug 30 2017 | Alice

My choices for part one were revealed, so without further delay, here are the Supernatural Season Tw

Read more...
Aug 28 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for Supernatural! For 12.15, "Somewhere Between Heave

Read more...
Aug 27 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Aug 26 2017 | Nightsky

One of the unique attractions of San Diego Comic-Con is wandering the vendor floor looking at the am

Read more...
Aug 25 2017 | Karen

Supernatural Match Game

Match Game #2

Welcome to Match Game - The Supernatural Way! It's a quick a

Read more...
Aug 24 2017 | Mallena

This week, I’ve been musing about family dramas.  There are many great examples of the genre

Read more...
Aug 21 2017 | Alice

Today I was utterly dismayed to hear about the closure of a long time fan site which the Wincheste

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters

NotTheDroid.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

All season long the Winchesters have been on a mission to take down Roman. Will they succeed? As per Misha Collins, “It all comes down to one final conflict” and for that conflict they've pulled out the big guns; it's written by outgoing showrunner Sera Gamble and directed by Robert Singer.

In the finale, Dean and Sam reunite with Castiel (guest star Misha Collins), Bobby (guest star Jim Beaver), Meg (guest star Rachel Miner), and Kevin (guest star Osric Chau) to prove that humans deserve the planet. And even Crowley has a stake in it. The more humans there are, the more souls he can take.

Roman however has big plans and the brothers might not be able to take him and his kind down. Seems the leviathan head feels he’s the fittest to survive, so the battle is on.
But will the world be back to normal by season’s end? Singer had this to say,” “I will say that I think the end of the season has a satisfying end for the viewers. But like most years, we solve one problem and start another, which is really what we’re doing this year,” he says. “We were really happy with the villain this year: We thought the head Leviathan was a really great villain. He’ll get paid off by the end of the year.”
ALSO….BABY IS BACK!!! And for many that may be the highlight of the episode with the death of Dick Roman coming in a close second. I have to say, its close for me. Baby has been sorely missed! Needless to say, I was very upset when I saw she gets shot! AHHHH!!!!

Anyway, let’s start from the beginning. Let the speculation begin!

Last week we left off with Crowley having been summoned by Dick Roman, the billionaire head Leviathan. Seems Roman is now willing to talk to Crowley, thanks to the pressure the Winchesters have been putting on him and Crowley is quick to point that out.

alt

The promos show us that Roman knows Crowley’s blood is the key to everything and I’m guessing he tries to make a deal with Crowley. We get quick frames of Roman standing in front of a map and telling Crowley, “We need America.” He even has his own map of the country.

alt

The promo gives the inkling that Crowley isn’t too impressed with Roman’s ideas. Wonder if the King of Hell is aware of how Roman double-crossed the vampires?

alt

We also see a frame with Roman holding a vial of blood and saying, “Let them come to me.”  And I’m assuming he means the boys.

alt

Did Crowley give Roman his blood? He was very protective of it when the boys asked for it. Does he join forces with the leviathans or is he smarter than that. Or is this a new weapon Roman has ready for the brothers.

As for Dean and Sam, they have not been idle after acquiring Alpha Vamps blood. They have three of the four necessary ingredients now even getting the bone of a nun, Sister Mary Constance, to satisfy the "bone of a righteous mortal" requirement. Though how they decided on her, and when they recovered the bone we don’t know. Whatever, Dean wastes no time sharpening it to a deadly point.

alt

At some point here, we know from the promos that the brothers also attempt to call Crowley to keep his part of the bargain, but it seems he doesn’t shows…at least not right away, which leads the boys to think Crowley double-crossed them. There seems to be a lot of that going on in this episode.
alt

Cass makes his appearance in the sneak peek with some devastating information. And it seems he when to Meg before coming to the boys. Interesting! Do we have a new arc lined up for season 8?

alt

It turns out that Cass’ trip to ‘listen to the flowers’ came to an abrupt end when he heard nothing from the angel garrison sent to protect Kevin. He eventually went to check, he found they were all dead, felt responsible so decided to dump it in the boy’s lap. Then he feels better. Seems leviathans can kill angels which is why God locked them in Purgatory.

alt

Dean immediately becomes concerned about Kevin and when he pressures Cass, the angel drifts off into nonsense. Dean irritably tells Cass to focus, and when he sees Cass feels threatened, Dean tones down the anger saying he and Sam are just worried about Kevin.

alt

Cass confirms Deans worst fear, Kevin is in the hands of the Leviathans. During this exchange, Meg has noticed items use to cast spells and eventually she finds out the boys have been trying to summon Crowley, but he didn't appear so they still don't have the final piece of the puzzle. Meg says that doesn’t matter, he can appear at any time and she’s taking off, but she’s too late.

alt

Crowley appears and the whole situation turns uncomfortable. He acknowledges the boys, apologizes for being late, tells Meg she has nowhere to run and turns his attention to Cass.

alt

It doesn’t take him long to realize Cass is crazy, which Crowley shouts out in anger. And then repeats it as a question to the boys, still in disbelief.

alt

Not only is Cass crazy, or at least appearing to be so, he’s a pacifist and unwilling to participate in any kind of fighting. He feels he destroyed everything and will destroy everything again if given the chance, thus he’s staying neutral. So yep…the boys just can’t win. Something we can read very well on Sam’s face. I’m guessing that’s another seed for season 8.

alt

In the end, Crowley leaves Meg and Cass alone, gives the boys his blood, tells them Roman knows what they are up too and departs. If he shows up to help with the battle, it a secret that TPTB are not revealing.

alt

With the last ingredient, the boys perform the chant that prepares the weapon and then get ready for battle.

alt

Now all they got to do is get past a horde of leviathans, rescue Kevin, kill Dick, and stay alive in the process. And both realize they will get only one shot. Going along to help is Meg and Cass. Yeah, apparently Cass moderated his stance about being a pacifist…at least for now.

Oh, and it seems he decided to prepare the boys a last meal? Sam doesn’t seem too pleased. Hehehe. Nothing like a little humor to lighten up a heavy episode.

alt

Only one we are missing here is Bobby and last week Bob Singer told us Bobby was becoming a hindrance to the boy’s plans. There are only a few frames of Bobby in the promos and usually the twist, or bad occurrence, is not shown in the promos, so that doesn’t bode well for Bobby.

We do see the boys observing Bobby’s host from their car in the Space promo, but no frame is very clear. It will be interesting to see how they find Bobby and figure out who he is possessing.

alt

We also see a few frames of Bobby yelling “NO” in the CHCH promo but no idea what it’s about.

alt

I’m hoping the boys have Bobby helping them with Roman, instead of ‘caging’ him to keep him from interfering. Bobby was certainly helpful before but how much of Bobby is there and how much vengeful spirit remains to be seen. The TV Guide interview did comment that the “brothers will deal with tying up personal loose ends while reflecting on Bobby's emotional influence.” Hopefully that doesn’t involve burning the flask.

The most information we have on Bobby is from the BTS information given doing their photo shoot. (See BTS section below.) Bobby is alone on the street at night, looking at Romans image on multiple screens in front of an electronics store. It’s obvious he is still angry with Dick Roman for shooting him dead and his cloths still appear to be the ones in which he was killed, so for those wishing Bobby to return to human form, it hasn’t happened yet. I’m hoping that is another seed for season 8.

The article also said Bobby was involved with an altercation with a woman and how that fits into the store in not given in any of the promos or in any of the writers photos. It might not even make it into the episode. Some of the scenes given in the promos are edited out at times. So all we can do it hope Bobby gets his act together in time to help the boys, and stays ‘alive’ either as a ghost or a human until next season.

Now the fun part. BABY IS BACK!!!! And Dean plans a smashing entrance for her. Hehehe. As Roman knows they are coming, Dean brings Baby back, roars down the entrance to Roman’s company…..

altalt

……crashing right through the main barricades and colliding with the glass sign of Sucrocorp. Now that’s a grand entrance!

Promos and photos stills show Meg next to the impala as she apparently attempts to go in through an armed entrance with her industrial strength borax and a machete……

alt

…..with the impala getting shot in the process. Hopefully all that black goo on her and her machete is from the beast that shot Baby!

alt

Dean, Sam and Cass head for another entrance and as each warns the other not to get killed, they head inside. As they need to kill Roman and get Kevin, I’m guessing they split up inside. And we all know, nothing good happens when the boys split up.

alt

Seems Dean and Cass head for Roman and Sam goes after Kevin.

alt

And it doesn’t look like things go smoothly either. Now would be a good time for Bobby to show up. Right?

The episode ends with a cliffhanger that is supposed “to involve two fan favorites” and that is pretty much assumed by fans to be Bobby and Cass but nothing is for sure. As for the actors, both Beaver and Collins have talked about and indicated that they are willing to be in season 8. Does that mean they survive the episode? No, but no one’s death on “Supernatural” is permanent anyways. Also Bob Singer has said he wants less angst in season 8 and has mentioned the negativity surrounding all the character deaths that have occurred in the series, so most feel neither character will die this season. Only way to know what happens is to tune in Friday night and be prepared for anything!

The seventh season of Supernatural has been met with mixed reviews from both critics and fans alike and the ending of the season will decide for many how they rate the year. The return of Bobby and Castiel will probably not do much to placate some disillusioned fans. Yes, we are assured of an eighth season, and yes, we have the creative talent of Jeremy Carver to breathe new life into the show, so some feel they don’t care how this year ends…they just want to look forward to the new season.

For me, I still want to see this season end on a high note instead of just fading to black, but it seems to be showing signs of fatigue and any season should end as strong as it started. I have hopes this season can bring itself together in a delightful and shocking fashion and it has presented us with some pleasing concepts throughout the year, it’s just the deliverance of those concepts has not been the best. I really hope this finale will wow us so I’m not giving up on the season yet. Though I know others already have.

Whichever way it goes for you, Happy SEASON FINALE EVERYONE! Hope you enjoy it tremendously….but either way, don’t forget to come back for season 8! And just to help you weather the long hellatus, filming for the new season starts July 10th. YEA!!!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Official Synopsis: Dean and Sam prepare for battle with Dick Roman (guest star James Patrick Stuart). Dick’s in the final phase of his plan and the Winchesters must team up with Castiel (guest star Misha Collins), Bobby (guest star Jim Beaver), Meg (guest star Rachel Miner) and Kevin (guest star Osric Chau), the prophet, to stop him. However, Dick is one of the smartest enemies they’ve ever faced so it’s a mind game to see who can keep the upper hand. Written by CW Publicity

Executive Producer Robert Singer directed this episode his 23rd for the series. In this episode, as in his last two “The Born-Again Identity” and “Death's Door,” he has been paired with Executive Producer and Showrunner Sera Gamble, the writer of the episode, her 29th and final for the series.

Cast (  IMDb) includes Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Misha Collins, Jim Beaver, Rachel Miner (Meg), James Patrick Stuart (Dick Roman), Osric Chau (Kevin Tran), James Kot (Leviathan),
Hugo Steele (Leviathan) Robert Lawrenson (Royce), Niki Wipf (Polly), and BABY.

Side note: It is not uncommon for IMDb to be in error with the casting overviews.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YVRShoots released BTS photos of a scene at night in Gastown of Jim Beaver as Bobby staring at a Dick Roman news item on an array of flat screen TVs for sale in the window of an electronics store set.

alt

After dark, the crew filmed a scene on the sidewalk outside the Rainier Hotel of a dark-haired woman in a pink nightdress stumbling along. She later has an apparent confrontation with Bobby at the electronics store set. Much later at night, the author wrote that this same woman and Bobby were expected to have an all-out fight in Blood Alley, which had been dressed with prop neon signs like Neil’s Tavern, Pat’s Pub, The Liberty and a generic Hotel sign.

alt

And the Bob’s Valley Hardware sign we will see was a bit of set dressing added to the hotel.

alt

To see all the photos, click here.

Hollywood North On Location also posted BTS set photos from the season finale. Their photos include Rachel Miner and the impala.

alt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Photos for the episode are here.

Promo Trailer:


Sneak Peak 1:


Sneak Peek 2:


Space Promo:


CHCH promo:


Producer’s Promo:




For spoiler updates, follow me on Twitter at  @sblgrn