WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

Alice's Review: Supernatural 12.23 "All Along The Watchtower" aka A Death...

Fan Video of the Week: Supernatural Reflections "Who We Are"

Family Don't End With Blood - Revelations from Supernatural Cast and Fans

Alice's Review: Supernatural 12.22 "Who We Are," aka A Family Healed

Wednesday’s Watching Supernatural 12.22 “Who We Are”

Thoughts on Supernatural 12.22 & 12.23: The Season 12 Finale

WFB Supernatural Gift Guide

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

17 May 2017 14:21

EW has published an interview with Andrew Dabb about the final episodes of season 12.

15 May 2017 07:44

The shows continue to fall as networks are poised to announce their 2017-2018 schedule.

13 May 2017 13:42

Yes, NBC changed its mind and renewed Timeless

13 May 2017 07:14

Our wonderful Lilah Kane made screengrabs of the Shaving People, Punting Things Promo.

13 May 2017 00:46

Apologies, but the total **** storm generated by 12.21 made me forget to put up the link for the TV

12 May 2017 14:02

Here are the pictures for the finale.

12 May 2017 12:20

We have the preliminary ratings for last night's episode.

11 May 2017 21:33

The trailer for the season 12 finale

11 May 2017 07:07

It's been a bad week for our former writing staff.

10 May 2017 13:01

We have a sneak peek for episode 21.

08 May 2017 19:16

The CW canceled two freshman shows today.

08 May 2017 10:53

Jeffrey Dean Morgan won the 2017 MTV Award for Best Villain for his role as Negan on The Walking Dea

05 May 2017 14:51

We have pictures for the next episode.

05 May 2017 12:45

The ratings for episode 20  'Twigs & Twine and Tasha Banes'

04 May 2017 21:16

The trailer for the next episode.

03 May 2017 15:09

We have the sneak peek for episode 20

30 Apr 2017 15:42

Supernatural won Best Writing in Canadagraphs's "Best of TV" Awards!

28 Apr 2017 15:08

We have the pictures for episode 20.

28 Apr 2017 11:16

Here are the ratings for Supernatural's 'The Future':

27 Apr 2017 21:42

The trailer for episode 20.

27 Apr 2017 21:15

The CW has released the synopses for episode 22 and 23

25 Apr 2017 23:27

It's really funny how Nightsky and I seem to be on opposite sides of the spectrum when it comes to a

25 Apr 2017 14:28

April 24 was Baby's 50th birthday and Eric Kripke's 43rd. Congratulations flooded in from our cast.

24 Apr 2017 20:32

Andrew Dabb sat down with TV Line to discuss the end of season 12.

24 Apr 2017 12:31

TVLine and EW have posted their Season Finale Previews for several shows.

20 Apr 2017 20:55

We have the synopsis for episode 21.

20 Apr 2017 07:46

We have pictures for next week's episode.

14 Apr 2017 15:14

The people from Shaving People, Punting things have done it again.

14 Apr 2017 11:46

Here are the ratings for 'The Memory Remains'

14 Apr 2017 00:08

At this week's TV Fanatic Roundtable, the good news is our group, myself, Nightsky and Christine Las

13 Apr 2017 21:20

The trailer for the April 27 episode

13 Apr 2017 19:06

We have the synopsis for episode 20.

12 Apr 2017 13:31

We have our sneak peek for this week's episode

12 Apr 2017 10:09

It's that time of year! The fun of GISHWHES is about to begin.

10 Apr 2017 16:13

Pictures for episode 18

WFB Feature Articles

May 31 2017 | Alice

  I struggle with Andrew Dabb scripts. While Robert Berens turned his script into a work of ar

Read more...
May 31 2017 | LK

 

"Never forget what you are, for surely the world will not. Make it your strength. Then it

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Farawayeyes

Family Don’t End with Blood: How Supernatural Has Changed Lives

Edited by Lynn Zubernis, Rel

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Alice

Thank you, thank you, thank you Robert Berens!  I just can’t say that enough.  I was lef

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Wednesday

  A Thirst Quenching Gem!

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Elle

Who We Are and All Along the Watchtower were excellent, both independent and united. Season twelve h

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week!

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Nightsky

The Morning After

I am overwhelmed. Emotionally drained and intellectually stunned. THAT is the Sup

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Bookdal

This recap will address both 12.22 and 12.23. The first hour of the finale was written by Robert Ber

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Percysowner

It's the season 12 finale! Here's what we know. Now with sneak peek

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Nightsky

Six Days Later

I’m a little late to the party this week. Usually "Threads" is The WFB’s first r

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Wednesday

Aspects To Love & A Little Something About Eileen

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Alice

I've struggled with this review for several days.  I've considered, started, and then reconside

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Elle

While not at all what I expected from where we left off last week, There’s Something About Mary

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news.

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Bookdal

 

This episode, written by Ross-Leming and Buckner, is titled “There’s Something About Mar

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Percysowner

What we know about episode 21.

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Wednesday

That was Scary! Craftily Entwined Resurrections and Reveals.  

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Alice

Episode 20 in this show has always been a bit of an odd duck.  It’s meant to be the warmup to

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Elle

Twigs & Twine & Tasha Banes had all the perfect ingredients and knew exactly how to blend th

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week!

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Nightsky

The Morning After

Well that was a depressing, nobody wins episode! Supernatural’s “Twigs and Tw

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Bookdal

This episode, written by Steven Yockey and directed by Richard Speight Jr., is titled “Twigs &

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Percysowner

What we know about episode 20.

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Elle

Whoa! That was quite the unexpected episode in some of the best ways. The Future was all about addre

Read more...
May 31 2017 | Wednesday

The Script “Winging it” With Angelic Direction.

Read more...
Apr 30 2017 | Alice

Huh, that was interesting.  That’s good “interesting.”  I can’t explain how or why

Read more...

TheBTeam3
SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save
Save

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

All season long the Winchesters have been on a mission to take down Roman. Will they succeed? As per Misha Collins, “It all comes down to one final conflict” and for that conflict they've pulled out the big guns; it's written by outgoing showrunner Sera Gamble and directed by Robert Singer.

In the finale, Dean and Sam reunite with Castiel (guest star Misha Collins), Bobby (guest star Jim Beaver), Meg (guest star Rachel Miner), and Kevin (guest star Osric Chau) to prove that humans deserve the planet. And even Crowley has a stake in it. The more humans there are, the more souls he can take.

Roman however has big plans and the brothers might not be able to take him and his kind down. Seems the leviathan head feels he’s the fittest to survive, so the battle is on.
But will the world be back to normal by season’s end? Singer had this to say,” “I will say that I think the end of the season has a satisfying end for the viewers. But like most years, we solve one problem and start another, which is really what we’re doing this year,” he says. “We were really happy with the villain this year: We thought the head Leviathan was a really great villain. He’ll get paid off by the end of the year.”
ALSO….BABY IS BACK!!! And for many that may be the highlight of the episode with the death of Dick Roman coming in a close second. I have to say, its close for me. Baby has been sorely missed! Needless to say, I was very upset when I saw she gets shot! AHHHH!!!!

Anyway, let’s start from the beginning. Let the speculation begin!

Last week we left off with Crowley having been summoned by Dick Roman, the billionaire head Leviathan. Seems Roman is now willing to talk to Crowley, thanks to the pressure the Winchesters have been putting on him and Crowley is quick to point that out.

alt

The promos show us that Roman knows Crowley’s blood is the key to everything and I’m guessing he tries to make a deal with Crowley. We get quick frames of Roman standing in front of a map and telling Crowley, “We need America.” He even has his own map of the country.

alt

The promo gives the inkling that Crowley isn’t too impressed with Roman’s ideas. Wonder if the King of Hell is aware of how Roman double-crossed the vampires?

alt

We also see a frame with Roman holding a vial of blood and saying, “Let them come to me.”  And I’m assuming he means the boys.

alt

Did Crowley give Roman his blood? He was very protective of it when the boys asked for it. Does he join forces with the leviathans or is he smarter than that. Or is this a new weapon Roman has ready for the brothers.

As for Dean and Sam, they have not been idle after acquiring Alpha Vamps blood. They have three of the four necessary ingredients now even getting the bone of a nun, Sister Mary Constance, to satisfy the "bone of a righteous mortal" requirement. Though how they decided on her, and when they recovered the bone we don’t know. Whatever, Dean wastes no time sharpening it to a deadly point.

alt

At some point here, we know from the promos that the brothers also attempt to call Crowley to keep his part of the bargain, but it seems he doesn’t shows…at least not right away, which leads the boys to think Crowley double-crossed them. There seems to be a lot of that going on in this episode.
alt

Cass makes his appearance in the sneak peek with some devastating information. And it seems he when to Meg before coming to the boys. Interesting! Do we have a new arc lined up for season 8?

alt

It turns out that Cass’ trip to ‘listen to the flowers’ came to an abrupt end when he heard nothing from the angel garrison sent to protect Kevin. He eventually went to check, he found they were all dead, felt responsible so decided to dump it in the boy’s lap. Then he feels better. Seems leviathans can kill angels which is why God locked them in Purgatory.

alt

Dean immediately becomes concerned about Kevin and when he pressures Cass, the angel drifts off into nonsense. Dean irritably tells Cass to focus, and when he sees Cass feels threatened, Dean tones down the anger saying he and Sam are just worried about Kevin.

alt

Cass confirms Deans worst fear, Kevin is in the hands of the Leviathans. During this exchange, Meg has noticed items use to cast spells and eventually she finds out the boys have been trying to summon Crowley, but he didn't appear so they still don't have the final piece of the puzzle. Meg says that doesn’t matter, he can appear at any time and she’s taking off, but she’s too late.

alt

Crowley appears and the whole situation turns uncomfortable. He acknowledges the boys, apologizes for being late, tells Meg she has nowhere to run and turns his attention to Cass.

alt

It doesn’t take him long to realize Cass is crazy, which Crowley shouts out in anger. And then repeats it as a question to the boys, still in disbelief.

alt

Not only is Cass crazy, or at least appearing to be so, he’s a pacifist and unwilling to participate in any kind of fighting. He feels he destroyed everything and will destroy everything again if given the chance, thus he’s staying neutral. So yep…the boys just can’t win. Something we can read very well on Sam’s face. I’m guessing that’s another seed for season 8.

alt

In the end, Crowley leaves Meg and Cass alone, gives the boys his blood, tells them Roman knows what they are up too and departs. If he shows up to help with the battle, it a secret that TPTB are not revealing.

alt

With the last ingredient, the boys perform the chant that prepares the weapon and then get ready for battle.

alt

Now all they got to do is get past a horde of leviathans, rescue Kevin, kill Dick, and stay alive in the process. And both realize they will get only one shot. Going along to help is Meg and Cass. Yeah, apparently Cass moderated his stance about being a pacifist…at least for now.

Oh, and it seems he decided to prepare the boys a last meal? Sam doesn’t seem too pleased. Hehehe. Nothing like a little humor to lighten up a heavy episode.

alt

Only one we are missing here is Bobby and last week Bob Singer told us Bobby was becoming a hindrance to the boy’s plans. There are only a few frames of Bobby in the promos and usually the twist, or bad occurrence, is not shown in the promos, so that doesn’t bode well for Bobby.

We do see the boys observing Bobby’s host from their car in the Space promo, but no frame is very clear. It will be interesting to see how they find Bobby and figure out who he is possessing.

alt

We also see a few frames of Bobby yelling “NO” in the CHCH promo but no idea what it’s about.

alt

I’m hoping the boys have Bobby helping them with Roman, instead of ‘caging’ him to keep him from interfering. Bobby was certainly helpful before but how much of Bobby is there and how much vengeful spirit remains to be seen. The TV Guide interview did comment that the “brothers will deal with tying up personal loose ends while reflecting on Bobby's emotional influence.” Hopefully that doesn’t involve burning the flask.

The most information we have on Bobby is from the BTS information given doing their photo shoot. (See BTS section below.) Bobby is alone on the street at night, looking at Romans image on multiple screens in front of an electronics store. It’s obvious he is still angry with Dick Roman for shooting him dead and his cloths still appear to be the ones in which he was killed, so for those wishing Bobby to return to human form, it hasn’t happened yet. I’m hoping that is another seed for season 8.

The article also said Bobby was involved with an altercation with a woman and how that fits into the store in not given in any of the promos or in any of the writers photos. It might not even make it into the episode. Some of the scenes given in the promos are edited out at times. So all we can do it hope Bobby gets his act together in time to help the boys, and stays ‘alive’ either as a ghost or a human until next season.

Now the fun part. BABY IS BACK!!!! And Dean plans a smashing entrance for her. Hehehe. As Roman knows they are coming, Dean brings Baby back, roars down the entrance to Roman’s company…..

altalt

……crashing right through the main barricades and colliding with the glass sign of Sucrocorp. Now that’s a grand entrance!

Promos and photos stills show Meg next to the impala as she apparently attempts to go in through an armed entrance with her industrial strength borax and a machete……

alt

…..with the impala getting shot in the process. Hopefully all that black goo on her and her machete is from the beast that shot Baby!

alt

Dean, Sam and Cass head for another entrance and as each warns the other not to get killed, they head inside. As they need to kill Roman and get Kevin, I’m guessing they split up inside. And we all know, nothing good happens when the boys split up.

alt

Seems Dean and Cass head for Roman and Sam goes after Kevin.

alt

And it doesn’t look like things go smoothly either. Now would be a good time for Bobby to show up. Right?

The episode ends with a cliffhanger that is supposed “to involve two fan favorites” and that is pretty much assumed by fans to be Bobby and Cass but nothing is for sure. As for the actors, both Beaver and Collins have talked about and indicated that they are willing to be in season 8. Does that mean they survive the episode? No, but no one’s death on “Supernatural” is permanent anyways. Also Bob Singer has said he wants less angst in season 8 and has mentioned the negativity surrounding all the character deaths that have occurred in the series, so most feel neither character will die this season. Only way to know what happens is to tune in Friday night and be prepared for anything!

The seventh season of Supernatural has been met with mixed reviews from both critics and fans alike and the ending of the season will decide for many how they rate the year. The return of Bobby and Castiel will probably not do much to placate some disillusioned fans. Yes, we are assured of an eighth season, and yes, we have the creative talent of Jeremy Carver to breathe new life into the show, so some feel they don’t care how this year ends…they just want to look forward to the new season.

For me, I still want to see this season end on a high note instead of just fading to black, but it seems to be showing signs of fatigue and any season should end as strong as it started. I have hopes this season can bring itself together in a delightful and shocking fashion and it has presented us with some pleasing concepts throughout the year, it’s just the deliverance of those concepts has not been the best. I really hope this finale will wow us so I’m not giving up on the season yet. Though I know others already have.

Whichever way it goes for you, Happy SEASON FINALE EVERYONE! Hope you enjoy it tremendously….but either way, don’t forget to come back for season 8! And just to help you weather the long hellatus, filming for the new season starts July 10th. YEA!!!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Official Synopsis: Dean and Sam prepare for battle with Dick Roman (guest star James Patrick Stuart). Dick’s in the final phase of his plan and the Winchesters must team up with Castiel (guest star Misha Collins), Bobby (guest star Jim Beaver), Meg (guest star Rachel Miner) and Kevin (guest star Osric Chau), the prophet, to stop him. However, Dick is one of the smartest enemies they’ve ever faced so it’s a mind game to see who can keep the upper hand. Written by CW Publicity

Executive Producer Robert Singer directed this episode his 23rd for the series. In this episode, as in his last two “The Born-Again Identity” and “Death's Door,” he has been paired with Executive Producer and Showrunner Sera Gamble, the writer of the episode, her 29th and final for the series.

Cast (  IMDb) includes Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Misha Collins, Jim Beaver, Rachel Miner (Meg), James Patrick Stuart (Dick Roman), Osric Chau (Kevin Tran), James Kot (Leviathan),
Hugo Steele (Leviathan) Robert Lawrenson (Royce), Niki Wipf (Polly), and BABY.

Side note: It is not uncommon for IMDb to be in error with the casting overviews.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YVRShoots released BTS photos of a scene at night in Gastown of Jim Beaver as Bobby staring at a Dick Roman news item on an array of flat screen TVs for sale in the window of an electronics store set.

alt

After dark, the crew filmed a scene on the sidewalk outside the Rainier Hotel of a dark-haired woman in a pink nightdress stumbling along. She later has an apparent confrontation with Bobby at the electronics store set. Much later at night, the author wrote that this same woman and Bobby were expected to have an all-out fight in Blood Alley, which had been dressed with prop neon signs like Neil’s Tavern, Pat’s Pub, The Liberty and a generic Hotel sign.

alt

And the Bob’s Valley Hardware sign we will see was a bit of set dressing added to the hotel.

alt

To see all the photos, click here.

Hollywood North On Location also posted BTS set photos from the season finale. Their photos include Rachel Miner and the impala.

alt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Photos for the episode are here.

Promo Trailer:


Sneak Peak 1:


Sneak Peek 2:


Space Promo:


CHCH promo:


Producer’s Promo:




For spoiler updates, follow me on Twitter at  @sblgrn