WFBBabyBanner

Follow Us

Text Size

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Misha Collins

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jensen Ackles

More Supernatural Interviews From Comic Con 2017 - Jared Padalecki

Supernatural Interviews Comic Con 2017 - Andrew Dabb

Interview With Executive Producer Robert Singer - Comic Con 2017

Interview With Jensen Ackles - Comic Con 2017

Check out all our San Diego Comic Con coverage, including on scene reports from Nightsky!  

 

Latest Supernatural News and Spoilers

24 Jul 2017 14:25

Nightsky posted her video of the Kansas performance at Comic Con.

23 Jul 2017 20:11

We may be getting several of these today.

23 Jul 2017 14:56

The cast for Wayward Sisters has been announced.

23 Jul 2017 14:01

The 2017 San Diego Comic Con "Supernatural" panel was one for the ages.  A surprise concert, a

23 Jul 2017 00:16

Today was a very special panel involving one of our prominent #SPNFAMILY members, Genevieve Padaleck

22 Jul 2017 22:37

The photos from Nightsky have been coming in slowly and we are keeping an archive of everything take

22 Jul 2017 21:41

The Tick has had a big presence at Comic Con.

22 Jul 2017 13:54

EW sat down with Jared, Jensen and Misha at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 22:30

The Facebook Live chat with Jared, Jensen and Misha is now available.

21 Jul 2017 14:27

Catching up with Supernatural Alumni at Comic Con.

21 Jul 2017 00:09

Today was the big Timeless panel at San Diego Comic Con.  Our master Eric Kripke was there to t

20 Jul 2017 14:59

The cast will appear live tomorrow, July 21, 2017 and will be seen on the Supernatural Facebook page

20 Jul 2017 11:52

The first clip from Jared and Jensen's appearance on Conan O'Brien

20 Jul 2017 06:45

The WB has released the poster for next season.

19 Jul 2017 17:35

The Conan O'Brien show has put out a teaser for tonight's appearance.

16 Jul 2017 14:44

Mark Pellegrino is in the running for a Tean Choice Award

16 Jul 2017 01:45

We have the first spoilers from this year's TV Guide article covering Comic Con.

15 Jul 2017 12:23

Warner Brothers is having a Gift Pack Giveaway.

14 Jul 2017 15:27

We have the images on the Comic Con bags for this year's Comic Con.

12 Jul 2017 16:28

Conan O'Brien is going to Comic Con and he's going to have Jared and Jensen on his show.

12 Jul 2017 13:22

Jensen and others are posting on social media from Vancouver. No Spoilers.

12 Jul 2017 10:20

San Diego Comic Con must be just around the corner!  Each year at this time we get some awesome

08 Jul 2017 19:22

Rogue Events, the company that hosted the Asylum conventions, is going out of business.

29 Jun 2017 14:55

IMDB has posted casting for episode 13.01

29 Jun 2017 14:08

It's official, Supernatural is coming to Comic Con this year.

27 Jun 2017 21:32

As your Winchester Family Business Editor-in-Chief, I have an exciting announcement to share.  

20 Jun 2017 14:00

Reportedly, Wayward Sisters (not Daughters) will be given a backdoor pilot in season 13.

20 Jun 2017 08:33

The Teen Choice Awards announced the first round of their nominations yesterday and Supernatural is

08 Jun 2017 15:20

We have a date for the end of Hellatus!

06 Jun 2017 21:28

Ty Olsson (Benny Lafitte) just won a Leo Award.

03 Jun 2017 14:53

Jared has announced the final phase of the relaunch of his AKF campaign.

01 Jun 2017 23:33

Oh yeah, we had a LOT to discuss!  This is a supersized TV Fanatic Roundtable this time, design

01 Jun 2017 15:30

Jared and Jensen have both spoken about their daughters recently.

01 Jun 2017 10:22

Jared has relaunched part five of his Always Keep Fighting campaign.

31 May 2017 08:44

We have the first information on the season 12 DVD.

26 May 2017 14:18

Jared and Gen Padalecki both spoke in support of David's Law, a Texas law which targets cyber bullyi

26 May 2017 09:14

Jared started part four of his relaunch.

24 May 2017 15:07

Editor's Note: This article chronologically presents the reports and tweets on Mark Sheppard's statu

24 May 2017 09:41

 Now that season 12 is over, our stars are working for charity.

21 May 2017 09:14

Jared has launched part two of his AKF campaign.

20 May 2017 16:46

We have a few spoilers that came out of the Jus In Bello Convention this weekend.

19 May 2017 11:25

Here are the ratings for last night's finale episodes.

18 May 2017 21:38

Well, we were uninamous, but that's not necessarily good.  All four of us at the TV Fanatic Rou

18 May 2017 15:34

Jared talks about the season finale, season 13 spoilers and relaunching his Always Keep Fighting Cam

18 May 2017 12:05

We are getting our first spoilers for next season at the CW upfront presentation.

18 May 2017 08:52

The CW has released its schedule for next season.

WFB Feature Articles

Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

The final actor is Misha Collins.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Jensen spoke to different outlets at Comic Con this year.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

We return to the actors who were interviewed at Comic Con. This time Jared Padalecki.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Press Room Interviews with Andrew Dabb.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

 Last interview up and it's with the man who holds it all together, Robert Singer.  He giv

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

An interview with Jensen is always a pleasure!  The interview started out casually - talk about

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

It's Misha's turn!  In our roundtable interview in the San Diego Comic Con press room today, he

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Nightsky

Today was a pretty awesome day!  Here's the WFB roundtable interview with Jared Padalecki. &nbs

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series for episode 12.17 "The British Invasion". Once again

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

This episode introduces us to Anna Milton.  She isn’t a normal girl, like she appears, but is

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The nominations were collected, the votes have been cast, the results have been tabulated, and the w

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

San Diego Comic Con 2017 is this week! The most anticipated comic book, superhero, scifi/fantasy gen

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Elle

12 Years of Big Boss Battles: Supernatural Villainy for the Ages

“I'm glad, honestly. I'm not s

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The gleam in their eyes telegraphs only too clearly that they are hoping for a headline,

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Here's what we know about this year's event!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Mallena

I was underwhelmed with season ten for most of its run, so it was wonderful to watch an episode as t

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural on the web this week!

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to the "Memorable Moments" series! For Supernatural 12.13 "Family Feud", I put tog

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Alice

The moment is finally here!  The nominations have been tabulated, now it's time to vote.  

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | LK

 

"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine

Read more...
Jul 31 2017 | Percysowner

Supernatural in the news this week.

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Karen

Welcome back to "Memorable Moments" of Supernatural! This edition focuses on episode 12.12 "Stuck In

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Mallena

There has been a lot of talk lately about Jody and the women of Supernatural.  In honor of the

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | Elle

Rich, riveting, complex and so full of story details and character threads that it's impossible to m

Read more...
Jun 30 2017 | LK

 "Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream." — Khalil Gibran

Loosing

Read more...

WFB Motivational Posters - Comic Con

ComicConCosplay.jpg

Nightsky's New Book!

alt

All season long the Winchesters have been on a mission to take down Roman. Will they succeed? As per Misha Collins, “It all comes down to one final conflict” and for that conflict they've pulled out the big guns; it's written by outgoing showrunner Sera Gamble and directed by Robert Singer.

In the finale, Dean and Sam reunite with Castiel (guest star Misha Collins), Bobby (guest star Jim Beaver), Meg (guest star Rachel Miner), and Kevin (guest star Osric Chau) to prove that humans deserve the planet. And even Crowley has a stake in it. The more humans there are, the more souls he can take.

Roman however has big plans and the brothers might not be able to take him and his kind down. Seems the leviathan head feels he’s the fittest to survive, so the battle is on.
But will the world be back to normal by season’s end? Singer had this to say,” “I will say that I think the end of the season has a satisfying end for the viewers. But like most years, we solve one problem and start another, which is really what we’re doing this year,” he says. “We were really happy with the villain this year: We thought the head Leviathan was a really great villain. He’ll get paid off by the end of the year.”
ALSO….BABY IS BACK!!! And for many that may be the highlight of the episode with the death of Dick Roman coming in a close second. I have to say, its close for me. Baby has been sorely missed! Needless to say, I was very upset when I saw she gets shot! AHHHH!!!!

Anyway, let’s start from the beginning. Let the speculation begin!

Last week we left off with Crowley having been summoned by Dick Roman, the billionaire head Leviathan. Seems Roman is now willing to talk to Crowley, thanks to the pressure the Winchesters have been putting on him and Crowley is quick to point that out.

alt

The promos show us that Roman knows Crowley’s blood is the key to everything and I’m guessing he tries to make a deal with Crowley. We get quick frames of Roman standing in front of a map and telling Crowley, “We need America.” He even has his own map of the country.

alt

The promo gives the inkling that Crowley isn’t too impressed with Roman’s ideas. Wonder if the King of Hell is aware of how Roman double-crossed the vampires?

alt

We also see a frame with Roman holding a vial of blood and saying, “Let them come to me.”  And I’m assuming he means the boys.

alt

Did Crowley give Roman his blood? He was very protective of it when the boys asked for it. Does he join forces with the leviathans or is he smarter than that. Or is this a new weapon Roman has ready for the brothers.

As for Dean and Sam, they have not been idle after acquiring Alpha Vamps blood. They have three of the four necessary ingredients now even getting the bone of a nun, Sister Mary Constance, to satisfy the "bone of a righteous mortal" requirement. Though how they decided on her, and when they recovered the bone we don’t know. Whatever, Dean wastes no time sharpening it to a deadly point.

alt

At some point here, we know from the promos that the brothers also attempt to call Crowley to keep his part of the bargain, but it seems he doesn’t shows…at least not right away, which leads the boys to think Crowley double-crossed them. There seems to be a lot of that going on in this episode.
alt

Cass makes his appearance in the sneak peek with some devastating information. And it seems he when to Meg before coming to the boys. Interesting! Do we have a new arc lined up for season 8?

alt

It turns out that Cass’ trip to ‘listen to the flowers’ came to an abrupt end when he heard nothing from the angel garrison sent to protect Kevin. He eventually went to check, he found they were all dead, felt responsible so decided to dump it in the boy’s lap. Then he feels better. Seems leviathans can kill angels which is why God locked them in Purgatory.

alt

Dean immediately becomes concerned about Kevin and when he pressures Cass, the angel drifts off into nonsense. Dean irritably tells Cass to focus, and when he sees Cass feels threatened, Dean tones down the anger saying he and Sam are just worried about Kevin.

alt

Cass confirms Deans worst fear, Kevin is in the hands of the Leviathans. During this exchange, Meg has noticed items use to cast spells and eventually she finds out the boys have been trying to summon Crowley, but he didn't appear so they still don't have the final piece of the puzzle. Meg says that doesn’t matter, he can appear at any time and she’s taking off, but she’s too late.

alt

Crowley appears and the whole situation turns uncomfortable. He acknowledges the boys, apologizes for being late, tells Meg she has nowhere to run and turns his attention to Cass.

alt

It doesn’t take him long to realize Cass is crazy, which Crowley shouts out in anger. And then repeats it as a question to the boys, still in disbelief.

alt

Not only is Cass crazy, or at least appearing to be so, he’s a pacifist and unwilling to participate in any kind of fighting. He feels he destroyed everything and will destroy everything again if given the chance, thus he’s staying neutral. So yep…the boys just can’t win. Something we can read very well on Sam’s face. I’m guessing that’s another seed for season 8.

alt

In the end, Crowley leaves Meg and Cass alone, gives the boys his blood, tells them Roman knows what they are up too and departs. If he shows up to help with the battle, it a secret that TPTB are not revealing.

alt

With the last ingredient, the boys perform the chant that prepares the weapon and then get ready for battle.

alt

Now all they got to do is get past a horde of leviathans, rescue Kevin, kill Dick, and stay alive in the process. And both realize they will get only one shot. Going along to help is Meg and Cass. Yeah, apparently Cass moderated his stance about being a pacifist…at least for now.

Oh, and it seems he decided to prepare the boys a last meal? Sam doesn’t seem too pleased. Hehehe. Nothing like a little humor to lighten up a heavy episode.

alt

Only one we are missing here is Bobby and last week Bob Singer told us Bobby was becoming a hindrance to the boy’s plans. There are only a few frames of Bobby in the promos and usually the twist, or bad occurrence, is not shown in the promos, so that doesn’t bode well for Bobby.

We do see the boys observing Bobby’s host from their car in the Space promo, but no frame is very clear. It will be interesting to see how they find Bobby and figure out who he is possessing.

alt

We also see a few frames of Bobby yelling “NO” in the CHCH promo but no idea what it’s about.

alt

I’m hoping the boys have Bobby helping them with Roman, instead of ‘caging’ him to keep him from interfering. Bobby was certainly helpful before but how much of Bobby is there and how much vengeful spirit remains to be seen. The TV Guide interview did comment that the “brothers will deal with tying up personal loose ends while reflecting on Bobby's emotional influence.” Hopefully that doesn’t involve burning the flask.

The most information we have on Bobby is from the BTS information given doing their photo shoot. (See BTS section below.) Bobby is alone on the street at night, looking at Romans image on multiple screens in front of an electronics store. It’s obvious he is still angry with Dick Roman for shooting him dead and his cloths still appear to be the ones in which he was killed, so for those wishing Bobby to return to human form, it hasn’t happened yet. I’m hoping that is another seed for season 8.

The article also said Bobby was involved with an altercation with a woman and how that fits into the store in not given in any of the promos or in any of the writers photos. It might not even make it into the episode. Some of the scenes given in the promos are edited out at times. So all we can do it hope Bobby gets his act together in time to help the boys, and stays ‘alive’ either as a ghost or a human until next season.

Now the fun part. BABY IS BACK!!!! And Dean plans a smashing entrance for her. Hehehe. As Roman knows they are coming, Dean brings Baby back, roars down the entrance to Roman’s company…..

altalt

……crashing right through the main barricades and colliding with the glass sign of Sucrocorp. Now that’s a grand entrance!

Promos and photos stills show Meg next to the impala as she apparently attempts to go in through an armed entrance with her industrial strength borax and a machete……

alt

…..with the impala getting shot in the process. Hopefully all that black goo on her and her machete is from the beast that shot Baby!

alt

Dean, Sam and Cass head for another entrance and as each warns the other not to get killed, they head inside. As they need to kill Roman and get Kevin, I’m guessing they split up inside. And we all know, nothing good happens when the boys split up.

alt

Seems Dean and Cass head for Roman and Sam goes after Kevin.

alt

And it doesn’t look like things go smoothly either. Now would be a good time for Bobby to show up. Right?

The episode ends with a cliffhanger that is supposed “to involve two fan favorites” and that is pretty much assumed by fans to be Bobby and Cass but nothing is for sure. As for the actors, both Beaver and Collins have talked about and indicated that they are willing to be in season 8. Does that mean they survive the episode? No, but no one’s death on “Supernatural” is permanent anyways. Also Bob Singer has said he wants less angst in season 8 and has mentioned the negativity surrounding all the character deaths that have occurred in the series, so most feel neither character will die this season. Only way to know what happens is to tune in Friday night and be prepared for anything!

The seventh season of Supernatural has been met with mixed reviews from both critics and fans alike and the ending of the season will decide for many how they rate the year. The return of Bobby and Castiel will probably not do much to placate some disillusioned fans. Yes, we are assured of an eighth season, and yes, we have the creative talent of Jeremy Carver to breathe new life into the show, so some feel they don’t care how this year ends…they just want to look forward to the new season.

For me, I still want to see this season end on a high note instead of just fading to black, but it seems to be showing signs of fatigue and any season should end as strong as it started. I have hopes this season can bring itself together in a delightful and shocking fashion and it has presented us with some pleasing concepts throughout the year, it’s just the deliverance of those concepts has not been the best. I really hope this finale will wow us so I’m not giving up on the season yet. Though I know others already have.

Whichever way it goes for you, Happy SEASON FINALE EVERYONE! Hope you enjoy it tremendously….but either way, don’t forget to come back for season 8! And just to help you weather the long hellatus, filming for the new season starts July 10th. YEA!!!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Official Synopsis: Dean and Sam prepare for battle with Dick Roman (guest star James Patrick Stuart). Dick’s in the final phase of his plan and the Winchesters must team up with Castiel (guest star Misha Collins), Bobby (guest star Jim Beaver), Meg (guest star Rachel Miner) and Kevin (guest star Osric Chau), the prophet, to stop him. However, Dick is one of the smartest enemies they’ve ever faced so it’s a mind game to see who can keep the upper hand. Written by CW Publicity

Executive Producer Robert Singer directed this episode his 23rd for the series. In this episode, as in his last two “The Born-Again Identity” and “Death's Door,” he has been paired with Executive Producer and Showrunner Sera Gamble, the writer of the episode, her 29th and final for the series.

Cast (  IMDb) includes Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Misha Collins, Jim Beaver, Rachel Miner (Meg), James Patrick Stuart (Dick Roman), Osric Chau (Kevin Tran), James Kot (Leviathan),
Hugo Steele (Leviathan) Robert Lawrenson (Royce), Niki Wipf (Polly), and BABY.

Side note: It is not uncommon for IMDb to be in error with the casting overviews.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YVRShoots released BTS photos of a scene at night in Gastown of Jim Beaver as Bobby staring at a Dick Roman news item on an array of flat screen TVs for sale in the window of an electronics store set.

alt

After dark, the crew filmed a scene on the sidewalk outside the Rainier Hotel of a dark-haired woman in a pink nightdress stumbling along. She later has an apparent confrontation with Bobby at the electronics store set. Much later at night, the author wrote that this same woman and Bobby were expected to have an all-out fight in Blood Alley, which had been dressed with prop neon signs like Neil’s Tavern, Pat’s Pub, The Liberty and a generic Hotel sign.

alt

And the Bob’s Valley Hardware sign we will see was a bit of set dressing added to the hotel.

alt

To see all the photos, click here.

Hollywood North On Location also posted BTS set photos from the season finale. Their photos include Rachel Miner and the impala.

alt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Photos for the episode are here.

Promo Trailer:


Sneak Peak 1:


Sneak Peek 2:


Space Promo:


CHCH promo:


Producer’s Promo:




For spoiler updates, follow me on Twitter at  @sblgrn